We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a wonderful place to stay.”
Review of Beachside Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachside Village
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“a wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed 13 September 2009

We stayed here for 7 days coming down on the Labor Day Weekend. The resort is situated just across the street from the beach, which means no parking charges! The beach is a mixture of sand, stones and shells which were very sharp you need beach shoes for comfort. We were lucky enough to have a wonderful unit overlooking the beach with one bedroom and 2 balconies, one off the living room and the other off the bedroom. The unit has a small kitchenette, but quite adequate and 2 bathrooms.The beds are changed and the rubbish cleared daily. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there is adequate parking. The walk to Main Street is worth it as the parking in town was very bad over the holiday weekend. The road is not terribly well lit at night though. Once the Labor Day Weekend was over, however, everyone vanished, and it was easy to park and there were few lines for the restaurants. The swimming pool was heated and was cleaned daily. I am not sure what other. reviewers meant by paper thin walls. If the balcony door was open, then you there was some road noise, but that was all and it was not really noisy though. All in all a very good holiday experience and would return.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clemi48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    15
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
17
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, MN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Great little seaside condo! We had an efficiency, but had plenty of room for the two of us. Clean, close to beach, walking distance to downtown attractions (somewhat of a stroll, but definitely do-able). Condo had a kitchenette - fridge, cooktop, cupboards with dishes, etc. and a table with two chairs for meals, reading, etc. Staff didn't exactly go out of their way to be friendly or helpful, but weren't rude, either. They just "were."

Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redheadgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2009

The location was fantastic. Central to everything. The studio unit did not have a table to use. You have to use a bar stool to eat in a space between the stove and sink or sink and fridge. You could alson bend down and eat off a bench that serviced as "coffee table". We were awoken every morning between 7:45 a.m. and 8:00 a.m. by the hot tub timer that started up the hot tub over the room every morning and then every evening at 8:00 p.m. The room acted as a drum and amplified the sounds. Since it is called a Resort, we expected a social room. None. No tolitries, hair dryer, or bureau (just a narrow six drawer chest due to smallnest of the room).

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeorgetteofNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
209 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2008

I love the Cape in the off season, and this resort was perfect! The room we had overlooked the water and was very spacious. It was central to Falmouth and easy access to the Cape. The room had a jacuzzi and fire place in the bedroom! I look forward to returning to this location.

  • Liked — The room was very spacious
  • Disliked — Not much
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hehasawifeyouknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2008

own at beachside (timeshare) 5 years....stayed twice this year.1st in may in a 1 bedroom front middle room....this location is perfect,beach across the street,nice grounds with a pool...inside, no shampoo,no paper towels,couch if sitting either side > slide to the middle,towels paper thin ... awaked at 11:30 from (( loud )) snoring from man in next room...(think it was a man) that lasted about 2 hrs...than at 2:15-2:30 .. all you could hear was the girl in unit above yapping on her cell phone...for about an hr ... have never stayed in a place as noisy as beachside...2nd time > my week > july 4th to july 11 > studio unit ( again > in the middle ) same problems > no shampoo,no paper towels > couch was new it seemed, same cheap thin towels > also phone didn't work.....and also paper thin walls and ceilings....last 5 years unit next door has 2-3 kids > from 6:30 pm to 9:30/10:00pm non-stop banging,jumping up and down...than re-stared at 7:20am every morning... also unit above > if they dropped a pin > you could hear it..** great place if not sleeping in it.......staff was great and it is clean ...just noisy.......

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — noisy
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BostonTino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coram, NY
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2008

We booked this place through RCI, as some of their units are reserved as timeshares. We were a little apprehensive, as it does not have the "gold" or "silver" crown rating, and no photos were available. We were pleasantly surprised. Our unit (a studio) was immaculate and nicely decorated. All the furnishings appeared new as well. For the last night , we stayed in a deluxe studio with fireplace. This was a hotel unit, and just as nice as the first. All the units have small kitchens.The place is directly across from the beach, and an easy walk from Main street and all the shops. The outside pool is heated. I noticed a playground, picnic tables and gas grills on the property. The staff seem to be local young people who actually know the area. They were very professional.This place is a short ride (or long walk) from the marina where you may catch a passenger-only ferry to Martha's Vineyard. We would definitely stay at the Beachside again!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — could not connect to wireless internet
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank swift75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2007

We found it by just driving around in falmouth but we had a great time and the kids love the pool and the play area, and the beach
we had pizza delivered and it was great. you can bbq yourself
and the rooms were equiped with all things needed.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
Thank eehrrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachsideManagement, General Manager at Beachside Village, responded to this review, 4 March 2015
We are so pleased that children can have a wonderful time as well as the adults.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
1.0 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Seaside Inn
The Seaside Inn
#10 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.9 mi away
InnSeason Resorts Surfside
1.2 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Village

Property: Beachside Village
Address: 50 Surf Dr, Falmouth, MA 02540-2778
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beachside Village 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachside Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Village Hotel Falmouth
Beachside Village Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing