We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, Peaceful, Traditional - Great Base to Explore From!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Shoreway Acres Inn is exactly that, an Inn, a traditional Inn with charming furniture but you can forget chrome, heated towel rails, and luxury toiletries! This is no bad thing at all, the rooms are spacious, they have everything you need, and are clean and comfortable (the beds are excellent). The facilities are great, I stayed when in was close to freezing outside but in Summer it must be great to relax in the grounds and the moderate outside pool. The indoor pool was fine, and there is also a mens and ladies sauna (on a timer, start it and come back in 45m!) which is a bit tired but serves a purpose. The Inn is in central Falmouth, and you have a wide variety of shops, restaurants etc within a short walk, just what I needed! The breakfast is similarly traditional and charming, a better variety than I perhaps expected and certainly provided the fuel for a day of exploring. I really liked Shoreway Acres Inn, and would certainly visit again.

Room Tip: Being in the block with the indoor pool saves an outside dash when the weather is cold!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (217)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 217 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

We all stayed for three nights for a family gathering in the pool building.
Perfect spot to walk to many restaurants, shops, beaches etc. Clean, quiet rooms,
great amenities with an area for us to all gather near pool. Great breakfast
with a fun and friendly staff. We plan to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gail V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed here for the last night of our 3 week fly/drive. The hotel is set in very picturesque surroundings, with a 10 minute walk to the beach in one direction, and 5 minutes to the main street with restaurants and shops.

Parking on-site and free. Heated swimming pool was situated in our block with the breakfast room downstairs. The main restaurant is closed for dinner, presumably because it was end of season. Plenty of choice for breakfast and service was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WAMMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Shoreway acres as my daughter was running the Cape Cod marathon, I had reserved 2 rooms for 2 nights and my aunt had reserved 1 room for 1 night. The staff could not have been nicer, or more accommodating. I had told the woman at check in that my elderly mom was driving to the cape alone and was lost, we could not find her where we arranged to meet. She saved a key to give my mom when she arrived, we were sick with worry. They also called my cell phone when she arrived! It was so good of them. When my aunt checked in they upgraded her room so she could be near our rooms. The rooms are large and lovely and very clean. housekeeping staff are so friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was fantastic, it is so much nicer to have it right there rather than have to go out. The wait staff was so friendly. They also allowed us to check out late due to the marathon. The location is fabulous, walk to downtown. I can not say enough nice things about Shoreway acres, I am afraid my review does not do it justice.. We can not wait to return!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mldankese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Nibbles when we arrived, which was good, Complimentary breakfast - staff polite and friendly. Restaurant clean and warm.

Room clean and tidy but got back ache on bed after nights sleep. Was big air con fan outside our window which kept us awake.

Sent off with homemade cookies that lasted us all day. Extremely nice.

Easy walking distance to town.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Our room in the new block with indoor pool. was clean and well equiped. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. The decor and furnishings were dated but clean and well maintained. Breakfast set us up nicely for the day. The hotel is ideally situated just off the main street in a quiet area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ssheilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in one of the older blocks. The room was damp, smelled musty and had paper thin walls so we could hear what TV show the people in the next room were watching. Definitely recommend trying to get a room in the new block (where the indoor pool is).

The hotel is centrally located and only a 1 minute walk to the main street of Falmouth. The beach is about a 5 minute walk down one road, but it's quite rocky.

The room came with a complimentary breakfast which was pretty basic. The outdoor pool was great and the indoor one was pretty good too. Unfortunately, the front office staff (guess they were seasonal) were pretty hopeless in our interactions with them. We, along with about 10 other guests, were seriously delayed in checking in and the front office lady kept telling us it would be five more minutes and for us to be patient. After a couple of hours, all the guests were quite frustrated, more with her attitude rather than the delay.

All in, this felt like it would have been a great place to stay in the 1970's. It could do with a renovation and also some modern training for the front office staff. The place is redeemed by its location and the two pools.

Room Tip: New building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.5 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
657 reviews
2.8 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
0.5 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#13 of 20 in Falmouth
129 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,002 reviews
0.8 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging

Address: 59 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3145
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range: £73 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Cape Cod's ShoreWay Acres Inn, and experience historic New England in a charming residential atmosphere. The Inn's ideal location in the heart of Falmouth's Historic District is within easy walking distance of the Village Green, Main Street shops, 20+ restaurants(ranging from sidewalk cafes and pubs to ethnic and fine dining)Surf Drive Beach, churches, Shining Sea Bikeway, Falmouth Museums on the Green, Carousel of Light and Cape Cod Trolley Stop. Martha's Vineyard ferries - one mile and three miles. Just a short drive to the fishing village of Woods Hole, Highfield Theater and Highfield Hall and Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shoreway Acres Hotel Falmouth
Shoreway Acres Falmouth
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging Falmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing