We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect wedding weekend”
Review of Beach Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Breeze Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect wedding weekend”
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We had the pleasure of having our wedding at the Beach Breeze Inn on September 18, 2010. We are from New York City and wanted to find something out of the ordinary for our wedding. Something that was chic and not overdone but makes a beautiful backdrop for all our special details we wanted to include in our wedding. Beach Breeze was the perfect sleepy inn that fit the bill. It’s a quintessential Cape Cod experience. It was the most amazing weekend of our lives and also of ourfriend’s lives (as everyone keeps talking about it weeks later)

When we first started looking for venues to have our wedding we quickly realized that most wedding venues and hotels and a lot of inns run events and wedding like an assembly line in a factory. Where you’re in and out within 7 hours …you arrive, you eat, you dance and that’sit. That’s all you get for all that money you are spending to celebrate your marriage. We didn’t like that idea at all. We wanted a weekend get away and when my sister found Beach Breeze Inn that is exactly what it was. It was a get away for us and also for our guests that live near and also live far away. We were able to treat the inn as our home where we welcomed our friends and family for a 3 day weekend. .



Don and Walt who run Beach Breeze have the personalities that you instantly fall in love with. They make you feel like long lost friends that they will bend over backwards for.

They make the experience that much better. All the employees did. You can tell they love what they do and they want to make sure you love your experience there. They are quick with a smile or a laugh. They are there from start to finish making sure that you, your guest, your vendors and all involved have everything they need and want. Their recommendation for a caterer and bar service was exceptional. They also recommended a rental company that we could use for the tent and lanterns and I'm telling you we could not have found nicer people. We can’tsay enough how wonderful our experience was at the Inn and we just wanted to let others know that if you want a wedding that is not your typical wedding where you’re just a number you should consider having it at the inn. If I could do it over again I would pick the inn over and over. Out of all venues from NYC to Boston this was by the one that shines the brightest.

Best,
Stephanie and Frankie

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sld2051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    46
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
209
194
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bagshot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Just 10 mins walk from Falmouth town centre so, v handy for going out in the evenings (Falmouth is the best town to stay in on 'mainland' Cape Cod). Also, just 10 mins drive to Wood's Hole (for the ferry to Martha's Vineyard).

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HansonTighe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dedham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2011

Stayed at the Inn recently with my wife and daughter. We had the pleasure of a warm welcome by Inn keeper Walt. Our room was great !! Ocean views, sunny room, great ammenities. Just a short walk to Main Street where there was lots of shopping and restraunts. Very relaxing. Will definately return and highly recommend it !

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scruffy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Britain, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We have been having Family Reunions at the Beach Breeze Inn since my youngest child was 8- she is now 16! It is a perfect spot for all ages. Walt is very helpful and always has great tips for food and fun! We look forward to our Reunion each year and have also been to the Inn in between Reunions. The rooms are extremely comfortable and full of great amenities. The beach and center of town are a quick walk away. Our favorite part of the day is on the porch relaxing in the comfortable rocking chairs!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathiHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, NH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

What a great place!! The location was perfect, near the Ocean and with a remote feel yet close to everything you could want or need. The room was very nice with all the small touches that make a big difference. The owners could not have been more accomadating or nicer. It's on our schedule for another visit and we're looking forward to it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhtravel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2011

My girlfriend and I recently visited the Beach Breeze Inn and as soon as we arrived there we knew it was going to be good. It is located practically on the water and the Inn itself has that homey feeling that you can't find in a big chain hotel. The room we had was excellent, very clean and had a beautiful bathroom (which made my little lady very happy). The staff there are also very helpful. When we stayed Walter had no problem pointing us in the direction of romantic getaways and nice restaurants. He was extremely helpful and made the limited time that we had used to its fullest. Overall it was an awesome experience and we intend to visit again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdavis6282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2011

I don't know how many times I have stayed at the Beach Breeze Inn but all I can say is I keep coming back for more. My friends and I love the atmosphere. We can walk to the center of town to great places to hang out and have cocktails (and great food) and we don't have to worry about driving back. I had the pleasure of staying in various rooms and I absolutely love the way they are decorated. The beds are so comfortable too, it's always a good night sleep. I recently told my girlfriends at work about it, and they want me to book a girls' weekend there. So get ready Beach Breeze, I'm coming back yet again! The hosts there are so nice and friendly. I can't say enough about them. I highly recommend staying at the Beach Breeze. If I were a millionaire, I'd try to buy the place.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
19.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Inn

Property: Beach Breeze Inn
Address: 321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Breeze Inn is an 1858 traditional Cape Cod style Inn that has been restored to it's original beauty while adding the modern amenities expected by today's travelers. We are located just 100 yards from the warm waters of Vineyard Sound and feature ocean views in most of our rooms and air conditioning in all of our rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Falmouth
Beach Breeze Falmouth
Beach Breeze Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing