We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location - walk to the beach and Main St”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Breeze Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach Breeze Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Location - walk to the beach and Main St”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I lived in Falmouth for many years but have also been gone for many years. This Inn is just 200 feet from the beach - it is great to go sit on the seawall at night and watch the water and lights on Martha's Vineyard. It is walking distance to Main St and the Harbor - both about 15 minutes. Rooms are nice, but small, it has been a hotel for many years but the owners have done a great job of updating it and taking care of it. If you need more room, get one of the suites. The pool is great and the outdoor fireplace is really nice in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    46
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
209
192
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Very good location with mostly pro-active staff. I wasn't too impressed at being asked to settle my account on arrival, however. Maybe there were previous problems with letting room 5?? Toilet was particularly cramped, due I suspect the roof line. Shower was also tight. I am surprised if the facilities in this room meets the minimum standard required by building statutes. Such a shame as everything else was good. Ken A

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

All staff was helpful, accommodating and knowledgable. Did everything they could to create a comfortable environment to stay in! Great location only a 2 min walk from the beach and half a mile to town with shops and restaurants. Definitely a welcome alternative to a hotel! It is nice to have access to a grill and fully stocked kitchen when staying somewhere for a long time as you get tired of eating out. S'mores were great at night! Would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

It had to be a very special place because we used to live in Falmouth and we wanted to make this a walk down memory lane. We wanted the charm of Cape Cod, the convenience of the location to be able to walk to the village and the Ocean and enjoy what the area had to offer.
Beach Breeze Inn was all of the above and we loved every minute of our stay! We will be back!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Never having visited Cape Cod it seemed to take us forever to decide where to stay. Well thank you to all the reviewers who did not let us down. Beach Breeze Inn indeed proved to be a fantastic welcoming place to stay. Walt ( the co- owner) greeted us as we arrived and provided us with a wealth of local information and throughout the week was always on hand to offer help/ advice with anything and always with a smile. Thank you also to Erin who very kindly washed and dried my sons milkshake sodden trousers as if it was no trouble at all. As a family of four ( kids 9 and 11) We stayed in one of the poolside apartments which has its own kitchenette which gave us that feeling of a little more space. We were a little concerned that what with it's location next to the pool and fire pit 'social area' that it may be difficult for our children to sleep at night due to the noise. Such worries were unfounded however as Walt ensured this was not the case. I think one of the most enjoyable aspects of the holiday for the kids was the s'mores over the fire pit every night, they had never had these before and could not get enough! What a great touch by the owners we thought, also the fact they provide beach towels, toys, chairs and even sunblock!! This place is a real home from home - did I mention freshly brewed coffee, english pg tips when ever you wanted it.
Although some cloudy days while we were there Falmouth proved a great base for heading out and seeing all the Cape has to offer. The inn is a 10min walk away from the main street where there are a great range of places to eat. The ferry to Martha's vineyard was also within walking distance and is well worth a visit.
This really was a great place to stay in fact our 11 year old didn't want to leave- for us the sign of a great holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GracieNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

After many trips to Falmouth this was our first stay at the Beach Breeze and what an amazing experience it was. The property is impeccable and the staff, lead by the inn keeper, Walt, is constantly working and attending to the needs of their guests. There is evidence that he has many years of experience in the business, as he does an amazing job with the upkeep of the property. As this is a children welcome property, Walt does his best to keep young children out of the main house, which is helpful, but be sure to go knowing that you must be prepared for little ones around. The property is a short walk to the beach and all rooms are tastefully furnished and have small refrigerators which is convenient. The rain shower in the bathroom was a lovely touch. The swimming pool is surrounded by lush flowering hibiscus and a fire pit, which is gorgeous. Would definitely plan tor return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deniseglenridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

There's no real need for me to add my review of this excellent property, because the reviews already here cover it all. But, I have to in order to thank the owners (and Erin) for making us so welcome and for providing superb accommodation and a refreshingly-different 'home' from home.

We stayed in Morse, as a family of four with two kids (11 and 5) for three nights while touring Cape Cod. The room was spotless, had a comfortable bed and sofa-bed, two TVs so the kids could have their own if they needed it (they didn't, as the pool and beach were too big a distraction). It's the small details that make a place stand out and something so simple as BBI providing towels, buckets and spades, parasols and chairs for the beach just shows that the owners know their market, respect their guests and I'd like to say thanks. Our stay was made all the better for gestures like this.

Proximity to Falmouth centre is excellent, and we enjoyed walking into town for breakfast at Betty's Diner one morning so the girls could top up on their pancakes and waffles. If you do the same, make sure to stop at the fire house en route as we were surprised to see a piece of the World Trade Center's ironwork there as a memorial for 9/11.

The ferry to Martha's Vineyard is a short (5 min) drive away. Cash only and it's first-come first-served, which can be a little worrying if you're on a tight schedule and it's busy. That said, we travelled in peak season and no-one got left behind on the way out or back.

We'll never forget the good time we had at the Beach Breeze Inn and we will be back.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JonathanHamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
19.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#5 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Inn

Property: Beach Breeze Inn
Address: 321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Breeze Inn is an 1858 traditional Cape Cod style Inn that has been restored to it's original beauty while adding the modern amenities expected by today's travelers. We are located just 100 yards from the warm waters of Vineyard Sound and feature ocean views in most of our rooms and air conditioning in all of our rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Falmouth
Beach Breeze Falmouth
Beach Breeze Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing