We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Home Away From Home"”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Breeze Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach Breeze Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Quincy, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“"Home Away From Home"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have been returning year after year to the Beach Breeze for four nights in August. The Falmouth Road Race is held then, and it passes right by. The race AND the Inn are "Americana" at its best!
The Innkeepers, Walt and Don, could not be nicer, and this year we met a new friend, Erin, who is the perfect addition. She helps everyone feel comfortable there.
The beach is steps away, but if it is a pool you want, its there too, surrounded by beautiful hydranga bushes. Towels, SPF, beach chairs,pool toys are all available. A grill and a fire pit are also there for the guest's enjoyment.
Each room is different, yet all are comfortable and well thought out.
You will be delighted if you stay there, and you may not be able to resist writing a review too!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaE02170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    46
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
209
192
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

This is a beautiful hotel right on the beach in Falmouth. It's a bit out of the mainstream of town, which means it's quiet and sane. AND you can walk to town, so you don't have to get into all of the car traffic. The staff is wonderful - very helpful with anything needed for the room and very on-target with recommendations for restaurants, ferry travel, mini-golf, and anything else you might want to do on the Cape. It's also good for young families - big rooms, separate rooms with bunks for the kids if they're old enough for that, and lots of play spaces on the property and on the beach. We really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

This is a sweet, laid back, classey little inn with great staff. We came in off the road with the help of the tripadvisor site and found this great place. I recommend the comfy rocking chairs on the front porch for sipping coffee. Good magazines on the outdoor shelves by the rolled up beach towels and sunblock. Thank you to Walt and Don for the great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GardnerLusby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I lived in Falmouth for many years but have also been gone for many years. This Inn is just 200 feet from the beach - it is great to go sit on the seawall at night and watch the water and lights on Martha's Vineyard. It is walking distance to Main St and the Harbor - both about 15 minutes. Rooms are nice, but small, it has been a hotel for many years but the owners have done a great job of updating it and taking care of it. If you need more room, get one of the suites. The pool is great and the outdoor fireplace is really nice in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Very good location with mostly pro-active staff. I wasn't too impressed at being asked to settle my account on arrival, however. Maybe there were previous problems with letting room 5?? Toilet was particularly cramped, due I suspect the roof line. Shower was also tight. I am surprised if the facilities in this room meets the minimum standard required by building statutes. Such a shame as everything else was good. Ken A

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

All staff was helpful, accommodating and knowledgable. Did everything they could to create a comfortable environment to stay in! Great location only a 2 min walk from the beach and half a mile to town with shops and restaurants. Definitely a welcome alternative to a hotel! It is nice to have access to a grill and fully stocked kitchen when staying somewhere for a long time as you get tired of eating out. S'mores were great at night! Would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

It had to be a very special place because we used to live in Falmouth and we wanted to make this a walk down memory lane. We wanted the charm of Cape Cod, the convenience of the location to be able to walk to the village and the Ocean and enjoy what the area had to offer.
Beach Breeze Inn was all of the above and we loved every minute of our stay! We will be back!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
19.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#5 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Inn

Property: Beach Breeze Inn
Address: 321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Breeze Inn is an 1858 traditional Cape Cod style Inn that has been restored to it's original beauty while adding the modern amenities expected by today's travelers. We are located just 100 yards from the warm waters of Vineyard Sound and feature ocean views in most of our rooms and air conditioning in all of our rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Falmouth
Beach Breeze Falmouth
Beach Breeze Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing