We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Inn”
Review of Beach Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Breeze Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of our trip to New England in the Fall. I found the inn on Tripadvisor and was not disappointed on our arrival. The location is excellent being close to the beach and about half a mile out of town. We had the Vineyard room which is on the third floor. This was newly decorated with a very nice new ensuite bathroom. The staff were very helpful and friendly.The Inn is very comfortable and has a 'home from home' feeling. Local walks and drives were excellent.
Would strongly recommend to anyone thinking of staying in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianH422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (531)
There are newer reviews for Beach Breeze Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this lovely Inn for our 25th wedding anniversary and we loved it. The location is perfect, views breathtaking and hospitality wonderful! There was nothing disappointing about our stay and will go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We thought the Inn faced the sea from the map...it doesn't...though it is very close. The place feels damp, maybe partly the climate, but partly we thought the fabric of the building. The window frame in our room was rotten and the front porch sags to an unnerving degree. The decoration of the room was lovely and very clean and fresh but the bathroom was the tiniest we have ever seen! We are quite small people, heaven help big people! The outside terrace has lovely tables and chairs with a BBQ and a fire pit...that are was certainly above expectations. It takes about 12 minutes at a brisk pace to get to the high street where there are numerous eating places.The harbour area is at a similar distance but was disappointing...a working harbour really, without the cafes and restaurants we had hoped for.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pammie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachbreezeinn, Owner at Beach Breeze Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your review of the Beach Breeze Inn and we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us to the extent you had hoped.
Unfortunately you did stay in Room 2 which IS the smallest shower stall that we have in the house and one of the few that have not yet been renovated but is about to be. It an older fibreglass model and it in a 28" square so we understand your comment regarding it's size. That room will have a new and custom tile shower when it is completed in the spring as part of a much larger renovation plan.
The room can get a bit damp ad it is on the first floor in the old part of the house which can give it a musty smell on occasion during particularly humid times which was the case duiring your stay in September. I have never been informed of the A/C blowing "damp air" so we have had it checked and there appears to be no issue.
We hope to see you again should you return to our area in the future. Unlike you comment regardin only staying one night the majority of the comments we hear on a regular basis involve the desire to stay even longer and we hope to convert you to that opinion.
Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I recently stayed at the Beach Breeze Inn with my family for a long weekend getaway and we loved it. The Inn itself is beautiful, it's got the best beachy/cottage feel but is clean, modern and updated. We loved being able to walk a few feet to the ocean and ride our bikes on the nearby bike paths. I would recommend this place to anyone and can't wait to go back! The pool area was really nice too and the staff even brought us out stuff to make s'mores while we were sitting near the fire pit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitlyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We recently had a chance to return to the Beach Breeze Inn and as always we had an incredible stay. This time we gathered family to announce our daughter's recent engagement and the setting was perfect and the atmosphere was ideal. The feeling is so casual and relaxed and we able to sit as a group by the pool at sunset and let everyone in the news. The two owners seemed as excited as the family and went way above and beyond to make this a very special occasion for us. They were genuinely interested in my daughter, her fiance, and their wedding plans. I felt like our family had grown by two that day. There is only one place that I'll stay when I travel to Falmouth and that's the Beach Breeze Inn. You should too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhtravel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The location is great and the staff is friendly, but not sure I would want to stay more than 1 night based on our room. It was small, the AC blew a damp air, and the shower is literally the size of a phone booth. Not kidding... your elbows touch the wall while washing your hair. Smallest shower I've ever seen. The porch is very nice and the ocean breezes can't be beat. Walking to Main Street for dinner and shopping is great as this Inn is ideally located for both town and beach.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have been returning year after year to the Beach Breeze for four nights in August. The Falmouth Road Race is held then, and it passes right by. The race AND the Inn are "Americana" at its best!
The Innkeepers, Walt and Don, could not be nicer, and this year we met a new friend, Erin, who is the perfect addition. She helps everyone feel comfortable there.
The beach is steps away, but if it is a pool you want, its there too, surrounded by beautiful hydranga bushes. Towels, SPF, beach chairs,pool toys are all available. A grill and a fire pit are also there for the guest's enjoyment.
Each room is different, yet all are comfortable and well thought out.
You will be delighted if you stay there, and you may not be able to resist writing a review too!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaE02170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
3.2 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
654 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
5.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
988 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Inn

Address: 321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: £78 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Breeze Inn is an 1858 traditional Cape Cod style Inn that has been restored to it's original beauty while adding the modern amenities expected by today's travelers. We are located just 100 yards from the warm waters of Vineyard Sound and feature ocean views in most of our rooms and air conditioning in all of our rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Falmouth
Beach Breeze Falmouth
Beach Breeze Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing