We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See where it says it is #1?”
Review of Beach Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Breeze Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
229 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“See where it says it is #1?”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

There's a reason. Well, many. Location, cleanliness, service, staff, and their remodel is outstanding.

Check out Beach Breeze Inn on Facebook if you want to see their new look, it is even more beautiful in person. The porch is more spacious, and the outside is updated. The rooms, as always, are spotless and beautifully modern.

Walt is always gracious, and I can't wait to return.

So if you're in Falmouth, why stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dee dee d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    46
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
209
194
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very nice inn we had suite s1 not huge but soo comfy by pool the has all been renovated with nice shower with cathedrial ceiling had a small galley kitchen had micro coffee toaster oven owners could not have been nicer checked in in the morning love that- had beautiful courtyard around pool huge grill bose speakers playing soft music lots of tables and chairs and outside fire pit we grilled 2 nights and sat out there lovely. Beach is a block away really love falmouth it so pretty great lots of stores food markets etc very clean.Took the island queen 3 minutes from inn to oak bluffs one day. This inn is in a good location for all couples or kids. Would go back
treasure hunting, a glorius day at the beach finding ladies slippers jingle shells and baby conch casings brings us to nightfall of mahi and bluefish on the grill A place in our hearts for Old cape Cod.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, England
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed for 3 days in Room 9, which had just been refurbished. Very good standard accommodation run by very helpful owners. Don and his staff were very friendly and always able to provide advice as to the best places to visit and eat.
Everywhere was immaculate. It is located about 100 yards from a very nice sandy beach, and about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Falmouth a very nice Cape cod Village, where there are lots of great places to eat. Favourite place to eat was The Quarterdeck. Falmouth is a great place, and very impressed that we never saw any litter. Woods Hole close by for ferry to Martha's vineyard.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank needdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Britain, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Visited in early May with my sister in law. We had a wonderful stay. Walt was wonderful. He told us great places to eat and fun things to do. We stayed in one of the apartments and it was perfect for us! We will return with the whole family next time!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathiHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

When we arrived there were people installing wood shingles onto the exterior walls of a building which contains several units. My wife was able to locate someone who checked us in. Our unit was at the end of the building across from the house. We had views of the ocean from living room, kitchen, and bathroom windows. The room was very spacious. We walked in and found a couch to our right and a flat screen television on a stand. The bedroom was immediately to the left.. The bedroom contained a bed and a dresser. It also had a window facing the pool. The bed was very comfortable! A dining room table was located just beyond the dining room area. There was a closet to the left of the dining room table. The kitchen had a toaster oven, microwave oven, and a refrigerator. There was no way to heat water though. But, we were allowed to go into the house and use their kitchen before 9 p.m. The restroom was recently remodelled and had an excellent shower. It got chilly that night and we were able to turn on a heater that more than adequately warmed the place up. Our only complaint is that they continued to install shingles the next day. But, our only regret was that we had not planned to stay in the area longer because it was quiet and relaxing and the inn was a short walk to the ocean with a view of Martha's Vineyard. We had an excellent meal at Quarterdeck and a delicious breakfast at Betsy's Diner. Overall, we highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalAlumTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here last summer and again last week. I can't begin to say enough good things about this place!! It's near the beach and just minutes away from some of the most breathtaking scenes on the Cape. The owners are wonderful, hilarious and so personable. They really know and love the area, and will without a doubt lead you to the right direction of fun and good eats. The inn just went through some remodeling and looks absolutely fantastic!! We have stayed here twice now and we refuse to stay anywhere else but at the BBI. We can't wait to come back next May!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThatOmahaChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This small Inn gives you an illusion that you own a sea side mansion. Every single guest feels like he is the only one there and the place caters to all of your needs. Inn provides beach towels, tan lotion, beach chairs, bikes. there is no rent fee. This place is clean, tastefully decorated, and cheerful. The pool is a good size and pool chairs are very comfortable. There is a place outside for a picnic, one can ever BBQ, Don and Walter have everything one need except the burgers. Owners are very knowledgeable about the are and have great tips on outings and restaurants. There is a special notice should be taken about the porch. It is just been remodeled and probably is better that ever, but even the older porch was somewhat a wonder on its own. People navigate towards it in the evening and share stories, laugh, have beer there. It is a place to make friends and hang out. Can not wait to go back.

Room Tip: for trip with kids aim at the rooms by the pool, but if its a romantic getaway, rooms on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pearl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
19.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Inn

Property: Beach Breeze Inn
Address: 321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Breeze Inn is an 1858 traditional Cape Cod style Inn that has been restored to it's original beauty while adding the modern amenities expected by today's travelers. We are located just 100 yards from the warm waters of Vineyard Sound and feature ocean views in most of our rooms and air conditioning in all of our rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Falmouth
Beach Breeze Falmouth
Beach Breeze Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing