We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!”
Review of Beach Breeze Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Breeze Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
475 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We just finished a two night stay at this marvelous inn. Great location just a block from the beach and a half-mile walk to the restaurants and shops on Main St. And close to the Island Queen ferry for a quick ride to Oak Bluffs on the Vineyard, and close to the Shining Sea Bikeway.
Our room (No. 9 on the second floor) was large, clean and comfortable, with a nice Cape feel. Great for a couple. The bathroom was spacious, with a great shower. The queen bed was very comfortable. The room has AC, but we preferred to just leave the windows open and use the ceiling fan. They also have several units around the pool area, which would be great if you have younger children. The inn provides everything you need for the beach, including chairs, towels, sunscreen and toys for the kids. Or just relax with a book on the porch.
The innkeeper, Walt, is terrific, and will gladly provide a wealth of information on the area including restaurant recommendations and suggestions for activities or places to visit. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting the inn again soon.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    46
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
209
194
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Perfect location, just off the beach, great backyard with swimming pool and barbeque, and the coolest and most helpful staff you can imagine. We felt like home and had the best time. We want to go back there soon, even though it is far from Norway! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sigri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Lambert, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights with my husband and kids at the end of June 2014. The room was very clean, nicely appointed, beds were comfortable. Upon arrival Walt greeted us and gave us tons of information on attractions, restaurants and ferries to Martha's vineyard. All his recommendations were spot on, and it really helped us enjoy our first time in the cape. The beach was a 2 minute walk from our door - and the Inn supplied beach toys, beach chairs and towels. There was a tiny kitchenette in our room, and use of the barbecue in the back yard as well as coffee and tea in the morning in the communal kitchen. Most people ate out, but occasionally we made simple meals at the Inn (steak and salad for example). Smores were served each evening at the fire pit by the pool! Such a great place to stay, so relaxing, so nice to have our windows open and get the breeze from the ocean while we were sleeping. There were other families with kids for my kids to play with and couples that were obviously away for a relaxing break. Only one caveat - the Inn is a converted house, so you will hear the noise of other people as they co-exist under the same roof - but that is to be expected, and it didn't really bother us much. I highly recommend the Beach Breeze Inn and we are planning to stay there again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I went to this Inn for a special birthday celebration with high school friends from the Boston area. The location is fabulous! Less than a mile from Falmouth Center (great new restaurants and many wonderful shops). The Inn is right across the street from a small beach (chairs and towels and sunscreen provided). Beach has a snack shack but watch out for Sea Gulls (stole our sandwiches out of our hands). Inn was "Cape Cod" charming and very clean. Rooms were quaint and each had a small fridge, microwave and sink. We stayed in the room with sleeping porch and it was so adorable. I wish they served breakfast but only had coffee and tea each morning. We took our coffee out to the beautiful front porch (rocking chairs) and each afternoon sat out by pool area (small deck but adequate) and had cocktails and snacks (need to bring your own). Staff was so friendly and helpful. I would recommend highly especially for couples or ladies weekend away. We had a great time!

Room Tip: Rooms in the main Inn are more spacious than ones by pool but also more expensive. Strict cancellat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Providence, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great location close to the beach, the town for shopping and restaurants as well as the bike paths. The staff at the Inn was so nice and accommodating providing beach chairs, towels, sun screen, coffee and bike rack. The Inn had a pool which was great for the kids, a patio with a grill to relax or grill and fire pit for the chilly nights. The staff even provided s'mores for the kids to make over fire pit.
We even had a family dinner in the main house at their table. Great service, very friendly and they really cared about their guests. Will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are smaller but east side much larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I've stayed at the Beach Breeze Inn twice - I plan to return. This Inn is absolutely delightful. Pure Cape Cod charm. The property and all the rooms are lovely and spotless. Many rooms have ocean views. Mattresses very comfortable to sleep on. You may hear other guests up and about inside the house in the morning around 8 - 9 AM when the Inn is fairly full. A kitchen area with coffee and tea and newspapers out in the morning, with a large kitchen table to sit at, if you wish. Or, you can take your coffee and sit on one of the wicker chairs on the porch overlooking the ocean to start your day. The staff is welcoming and they attend to your every need. They provide beach towels, sun lotion, bug spray, beach chairs, etc. The location is perfect - half a block from a beach, and a short, manageable walk into town for nearby restaurants or shopping. Falmouth has more shoreline than any other town on the Cape, and the town itself is charming. I can't say enough good things about this Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

It is summer again and we look forward to returning to our favorite place on the Cape! Where we will be met with "Welcome home!" by Walt and Don. We have been staying here for many years and for many types of occasions: from romantic getaway with my husband to the Falmouth Triathlon weekend to vacation with grandkids and a in-law birthday party. It's perfect for any occasion!

The place is super clean with very friendly atmosphere. There is always unlimited supply of beach towels, sunscreen, beach chairs, toys, coffee and tea. Swimming pool area with picnic tables is a nice bonus too! My favorite part is sitting in the rocking chair on a porch, overlooking the ocean and feeling total relaxation. Our grandkids favorite part is gathering around the fire pit in the evening, where kids make s'mores and adults mingle, meet new people and make new friends!

Walt and Don provide ideal atmosphere and place to relax! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nisn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
19.2 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Inn

Property: Beach Breeze Inn
Address: 321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Breeze Inn is an 1858 traditional Cape Cod style Inn that has been restored to it's original beauty while adding the modern amenities expected by today's travelers. We are located just 100 yards from the warm waters of Vineyard Sound and feature ocean views in most of our rooms and air conditioning in all of our rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Falmouth
Beach Breeze Falmouth
Beach Breeze Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing