We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place For Family Event”
Review of Beach Breeze Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach Breeze Inn
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
radiate46
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Place For Family Event”
Reviewed 8 December 2008

My family and friends just had a holiday get togehter at the Beach Breeze Inn and had a wonderful experience. The Innkeepers Walter and Don were perfect hosts and helped make this a memorable event. The rooms were clean and we loved the atmosphere of the Inn. This is a great location being a few steps from the ocean and within walking distance to the restaurants and shops in downtown Falmouth. I'm already looking forward to spending a weekend there next year.

  • Liked — Friendly hosts and clean rooms
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank radiate46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    49
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
216
198
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2008

My wife and I were married in Falmouth on October 5, 2008. We booked the entire Beach Breeze Inn for the weekend for our wedding party and certain close friends. The Beach Breeze was an incredible "home base" for a memorable wedding weekend. The owners, Walt and Don, were so easy to work with and more than accomodating. It is a spectacular location and all of our guests raved about their rooms and the property. We had a great time and we plan to stay there again.

  • Liked — The ability to accomodate nearly 40 friends and family in a great location during our wedding weekend.
  • Disliked — Nothing. We really enjoyed the experience.
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TBRADY42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlwlover
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2008

Had a great weekend for the Cape Cod Marathon. Inn is very quaint and staff is so accomodating and helpful. Location is close to the beach and a short walk to town and lots of great bike riding and running areas. Enjoyed just sitting on the porch and visiting with other guests in the evening. Enjoy!!!

  • Liked — Staff and location
  • Disliked — Small Bathroom
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dlwlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. Andover
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2008

We had the luck of a great New England fall day -70 degrees, leaves starting to change and tons of sunshine!

We pulled into the Beach Breeze Inn drive and were welcomed by a beautiful lawn and flowers. We were greeted by the Innkeepers, Walt & Don- who couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.

Our rooms were clean and decorated just as you would expect -bright and "beachy".

The children enjoyed playing on the lawn and playing hide & seek with other guests while the adults relaxed with beverages on the patio -all within walking distance to the ocean! It doesn't get any better!

I look forward to my next stay at the Inn and I won't wait until next summer!

Thanks Don & Walter

  • Liked — We were poolside (too cold for that) so we had the patio right outside our door that we spent time on.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMannN_Andover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2008

The Beach Breeze Inn is a beautiful place. The location couldn't be better. You're less than a 1/4 of a mile from the beach - which is amazingly clean - and a short walk to the center of town. The rooms are very quaint and each room is individually decorated and unique. You definitley get the feel that you are in a victorian inn and not a cookie cutter hotel. The innkeeper is wonderful and makes you feel right at home. My favorite part was sittting out on the patio enjoying a glass of wine and unwinding with friends. I've never experienced the Cape in the fall. I would recommend it and the Beach Breeze Inn to anyone.

  • Liked — The rooms
  • Disliked — Havng to leave
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Roggie517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, NJ
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2008

My daughter and myself wanted to have some "girl time" in the Cape Cod area before she returned to college. We contacted the Chamber of Commerce for accommodations in the area, and were contacted by Walter and Don from The Beach Breeze Inn, located in Falmouth, MA. They were very informative about the Inn and the area. Upon arriving, Walter was very helpful regarding "sights" to see while we were there and suggested restaurants to "please the palette". We were able to visit Martha's Vineyard, Provincetown and Nantucket, along with the quaint shopping and eatery's in Falmouth. The location of the Beach Breeze Inn was perfect. We could walk to shopping and restaurants and also enjoy a beautiful view of the beach/water. We highly recommend the Inn for your stay. The accommodations were impeccably clean and friendly. We had a great time!!!!!!

Joyce and Kelly Masterson from New Jersey

  • Liked — cleanliness and location
  • Disliked — Didn't serve a light breakfast at the Inn
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rjkam0726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2008

I stayed at the Beach Breeze in with my husband and two of our friends from August 24th to August 29th. We ABSOLUTELY loved it. Our rooms were spacious and cozy, very clean. The pool was beautiful. The front porch was our hang out most nights where we sat and drank wine. The Inn is very close to the beach and Main Street. We enjoyed some wonderful dinners which were recommended by the staff at the INN. It is a short walk to the port where you can get on a boat and get to Martha's Vineyard where we spent a day. As for some of the review about "no air conditioning" there is this beautiful breeze since it is situated near the water, so air conditioning is completely unnecessary. If it is still not sufficient, the rooms are equipped with fans that do the trick just fine. My husband and I are already making plans to visit Cape Cod again next year and we definitely recommend the Beach Breeze Inn.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank Kelly413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#9 of 20 in Falmouth
649 reviews
3.2 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
805 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
977 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Breeze Inn

Property: Beach Breeze Inn
Address: 321 Shore St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3821
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Breeze Inn is an 1858 traditional Cape Cod style Inn that has been restored to it's original beauty while adding the modern amenities expected by today's travelers. We are located just 100 yards from the warm waters of Vineyard Sound and feature ocean views in most of our rooms and air conditioning in all of our rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Breeze Hotel Falmouth
Beach Breeze Falmouth
Beach Breeze Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing