We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Beach Hotel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town and Beach Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaside Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Breeze Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$142
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
229
91
28
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
229
91
28
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult pooldog parkgreat campgroundfamily poolfire pitsplash padcamp groundcamping experiencecape codbath houselarge fieldclean campgroundthe kids lovedkids activitiesstar resortpaddle boardspots and pans
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is our 2nd year having a seasonal site at Cape Cod Camp resort and we just love it! Such a fun place to be and everyone is so friendly and helpful. The amenities are really great and there are always great activities on the weekends. We think of this as our 2nd home and always look forward to returning!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank cowdilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is our 3rd time visiting Cape Cod Campresort. It is supremely situated on Cape Cod. We have enjoyed our stays here, but have a few things to note from our most recent visit. The rates associated with this campground are higher than average. They can do this because of its location. Also, they required a 5 night minimum for the Fourth of July!

The children's activities are a bit weak compared to other family campgrounds. Also, the pool area needs to be addressed. Many tiles are missing, the handrail to enter the pool is very lose, and the deck is dangerously slippery. We saw at least 6 people take a header- especially by the slide. Some traction strips would be a wise investment.

Quiet hours need to be enforced more strictly. We had a large group of campers who partied loudly past midnight.

The staff was friendly, the bathrooms clean, and location is stellar. If you are staying here to experience Cape Cod, this place is great. If you are staying here for a family camping experience, you may want to look elsewhere.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Owl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
campresort, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

We are very sorry to hear that this otherwise happy repeat guest had a bad experience over the 4th July holiday weekend. We do have a 5 night minimum stay over this Holiday but this is consistant with other campgrounds in the area most of them have minimums ranging from three nights to one week. Most of our planned activities are concentrated on the weekends only due to the fact that our experience is that our guests are usually busy siteseeing and enjoying the many local attractions that the area has to offer during their midweek stay. The tiles that were missing over the weekend have already been replaced. Unfortunally they had been pulled off by guests shortly befor the Holiday weekend had started and to repair them would have required the poll be closed. A decision was made to do it after the Holiday. The handrails are designed to hang freely in the water and although they might seem loose this is how they are supposed to be. We do intend to contact the supplier to verify this, if they can be adjusted we will do it. The pool deck surface is supposed to be non-slip however we will look into how effective this surface is and address it accordingly. It is always a challenge especially on 4th. July Holiday weekend to enforce our quiet hour rules. We are sorry that this guest was disturbed by other guests not complying with our rules. We do know that one family was asked to leave early due to noise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This was our first time at the Camp Resort. It did not disappoint. We originally decided to head north after a couple of years of vacations in the south at beaches. When the rest of our family heard my wife was planning the trip they decided to change their plans and come along. 11 of us went (including children). The staff was very accommodating keeping us close together in the cabins, the amenities were first rate (pool, lake, trails, local things to do like horse back riding, whale watch trips, historical tours, seal watches, etc...). The staff was great on recommendations and suggestions for restaurants, day trips, places to go and things to do, to keep everyone happy. My wife loved John's suggestions and after a couple of his suggestions we didn't have to second guess if he was steering us in the right direction. It was an absolutely great vacation thanks to the accomodations and the staff at Cape Cod Camp Resort. We will make a trip back to cape cod and I would not think of staying any where else. Thanks for a great family memory.

Room Tip: Book your trip before the busy season. It seems like it is a great value and it was less crowded then it would have been normally.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My family has been renting cabins at the Cape Cod camp resort for the last 4 years. We have always had a great time very clean, lots to do and the staff is so friendly and accommodating! We were just there over Father's Day weekend And had such an awesome time kids are begging to go back. So we might spend another weekend! Love it 5 stars !!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliveira101903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This was our second year enjoying the campground for there spring fling. We really love it and plan to be back in the fall and the following spring. John really runs a great campground and was really helpful with our unique booking situation. Both pools are always very clean and our kids love them. The property offers mostly paved roads which we really love for the cleanliness and bike riding. Always a great relaxing time at Cape Cod Campresort.

Room Tip: The premium sites are great and very large, but you do have to pay more.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews