We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A dream holiday made so simple amazing staff and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
leeds
1 review
“A dream holiday made so simple amazing staff and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

This year we decided to visit the US from the Uk, having done disney and Vegas in the past, we wanted something a little different, so we went on line and found this location. We visited from 14th August for 2 weeks and whilst there tied in an excellent overnight trip to New York. Cape Cod camp resort is as good as it gets, The location is perfect, quiet enough at night, though with plenty to do for the kids. Excellent pools, "pitches" and accomadation and meticulously clean. Working in the service industry, i can be particularly judgemental but this place is top class. ,
Here is their big secret,...."The team"...What a fantastically, friendly, efficient, and most of all helpful bunch of people. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble, reccomendations for visits were excellent, the time taken to ensure we made the right choices that suited requirements for trips was second to none, there is no doubting that the team feel a part of the establishment and love to "show off" this amazing part of the world. We stayed in sizable cabin in an excellent location on the site (cabin R12 i think), and would have no hesitation in reccomending.
My girls are 9 and 12 and are still talking about it and I am sure will do for months to come. The staff were always ready to chat to them, tell them about the wildlife, give them different birds feathers and generally mke us feel incredibly welcome.
Brilliant advice, excellent hospitality, beautifully clean and well maintained.....a home from home,
Psst we were naughty one day and took our inflatable downthe pools slide, we were even reprimanded for that in a particularly charming way!!!! loved it...happy memories for years I thnk

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    88
    27
    14
    16
See reviews for
175
74
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Our families recent visit to CC Campresort was spectacular!!! The cottage offered the rustic feeling of camping but the luxuries a super clean kitchen (fully furnished), a very nice living room to relax in the late evening and a comfortable bedroom...yeh, we're spoiled "campers". The staffers are all World Class and were friendly from check in to departure. My overall impression was that we were treated like family and always greated with a hello. The grounds were very clean and reflected the endless hours and pride these folks spend in keeping it that way. We will be returning in just over a month to spend Columbus Day weekend there and are excited "Camp" with the crew. We really enjoyed the non-commercialized atmosphere and very friendly environment...You gotta check this place out!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

me and my wife Barbara went there for first time was very clean sites were excellent easy to get in and out 1 problem sign at entrance only facing 1 way need another sign pools were great we are from the cape just wanted to try it out was great will go back

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank capeguy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a blast! The staff was amazing, the services were great (clean facilities, amazing big pool, arcade room, café, shop, lake, dog park, ...) The guide sent us to all the right places in the Cape (Provincetown, whalewatching, the hollows, beaches, bars and good restaurants).

We were there for a romantic getaway after our engagement, but I would definitly recommend this location for any kind of trip! We are already looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaRaffray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griswold, ct
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at 8/22/13 through 9/2/13. This is our second time camping at Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins.

Things we LOVE:
Adult only pool
Friendly/helpful staff
Mostly quiet
Close to Shining Sea Bike Path
Close to Ferry to Martha's Vineyard
Activities great for kids
Clean for the most part
Wood delivered to our site.

Things we didn't LOVE so much:
Green algae on the wall of the deep end of the Adult pool
Lots of sand around the pool area
WiFi not that great ( I understand you are working on it)
Only about 10 channels on the T.V.
Check out time 10:00 a.m. ( which is consistent with other campgrounds)


Suggestions:
Would like to see other activities, dance with a D.J., Bingo, Movie night on a large screen would be awesome in the field. Even though we are gone all day seeing the sights and biking we like to come back to the campground and enjoy other activities.

We will be back next year!!!!
Thank you for your time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Campingfriend4238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capetraveller1, Guest Relations Manager at Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you for the compliments and also for taking the time to make suggestions. We take our customer feed back very seriousely. First we have heard of the algae problem at the adult pool we will look into it immediatelly. As to the sand issue we have now decided to make walkways arround the pool so that guests do not track sand into the pool area. Originally we thought having sand arround the pool area would add to the Cape Cod ambiance and make guests feet as though they were at the beach. Great idea but unfortunatelly has its issues. Time for change. WiWi has been a problem all allong since no service provider services our area. Good news is that we have now completed negotiations with Comcast and we will have direct service for next year . We have been relying on satelite communications up untill now. As to the TV channels this is something we are considering at this time to increase service and provide more channels. We do have more channels available at the clubhouse for those guests wanting to watch special events on our TVs. As to the check out time it is consistant with other campgrounds however we will always accomodate late check outs when available. Outdoor Movies at the sports field is a great idea and we will definatelly look into it further. Thanks again for the great review and constructive suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

If you like to camp but don't like to rough it too much ... Or you like the outdoors but want a safe, clean environment for the family... This is "the place" The staff is friendly and helpful. Pets are welcome. The pond and beach is our absolute favorite, you can rent a boat and the water is warmer than the pool or the ocean (but not for long). This is our second year being a fall frolic-er and we are thrilled with our decision. One last comment, this is our third campground this year. My youngest son (11 years old) was whining a little at the last campground asking "when are we going back to the good campground?" He was quite happy when we pulled in last week.

They have found the perfect balance between enough rules to feel safe and not too many so you feel as though you aren't camping.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is a clean, well-run and fun camp ground, perfect for the entire family. The reviews are very accurate - a very good place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful and are constantly working to keep the place clean. Great amenities in addition to the camp site itself.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PMO21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
2.7 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
7.4 mi away
Peters Pond RV Resort
Peters Pond RV Resort
#1 of 4 in Sandwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
4.0 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
4.3 mi away
Town and Beach Motel
Town and Beach Motel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins

Property: Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins
Address: 176 Thomas B Landers Rd, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536-4783
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High end five star rated campresort with 200 full hook-up sites for big rigs, tents and RVs. and 35 rental cabins and cottages. Three pools, Jacuzzi,beach, boats, gameroom, store, playground, basketball court, recreation center and more. Cable TV & WiFi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins Hotel Falmouth
Cape Cod Campresort And Cabins
Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins Falmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing