We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable Holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed in a cabin for 7 nights with our 3 young children and had a fantastic time. The campsite is clean and quiet at night, The cabin was spotless and had a double room, a room with 2 bunk beds (which the kids loved ) and another room up in the eves that we did not use (it was only about 3 ft high ) but kids loved playing up there.

Our cabin had a BBQ and a campfire and picnic table which was great in the evenings. Inside there was a large fridge/freezer/oven, microwave, coffeemaker and toaster and aircon.

The kids enjoyed the pool which was never too busy and the playground, we did not get a chance to use the adult pool.

My only bad point was that some(not all) of the reception staff were quite rude/abrupt , and also the price of the firewood. The shop at reception does not sell milk /bread/essentials and gate only opens at 9am so important you have your food bought it . There are some large food stores (Walmart/Shaws) about 10 min drive away.

While in Cape cod, we did the Shining Sea Bike way which was a fantastic day. We hired bikes from Corner Cycles in Falmouth and did 3 mile cycle to Woodshole. the 8 and 6 yr old had their own bikes and the 3 yr old got a cart that hooked onto my husbands bike which he loved. We stopped along the way at the little beach. In Woodshole we ate in Pie in the Sky which was delicious, great sandwiches and cookies. We also went to the little Aquarium which was lovely (took about 30 mins to go around).

We went to Hyannis and went on kids fishing trip which was fun but expensive for an hours trip. We took out paddle boats at the Campresort another day which the children loved. On one of the days it was raining and we went to the Childrens Museum about 10.30am and it was already full (opened at 10am). We had the most delicious icecream in Sandwich in an ice cream shop called Icecreamsandwich. There was a magican on the Sat night which the children enjoyed.

The town of Falmouth is really quaint, full of lovely shops as is Woodshole and we enjoyed walking through them also.
Overall it was a very enjopyable trip

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bebecailin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very clean campground and the people were friendly and provided mostly great service. They were very helpful assisting us to get settled in. But on checkout morning, just after 9 am, we were frightened to hear a loud banging at our door informing us that check out was at 10 am. A phone call or more courteous knock would have sufficed. Also, we paid for several nights of a premium site although we have a small motorhome and it was so expensive. It would have helped if there was anything truly "premium" about the site, but we didn't discover it. The sites were extremely close together and offered nothing in the way of privacy, no shrubs, trees, nor buffer of any sort. Also, our teens found little to no activities suited to them, and the only organized activities were offered on the weekends and even those were uninteresting and suited mainly for small children. Overall, I wouldn't give this resort a negative rating mainly because great customer service is highly important but they shouldn't overcharge customers for a basic campground.

Room Tip: Only wifi was offered at convenience store area. Beware of paying for a premium site as there is l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank RogueTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our second year spending a couple of months at this RV park. The staff has done everything in their power to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The site and surrounding grounds are clean and very well maintained. The facilities are always clean and well attended. This is a great value on Cape Cod. They are well situated to take advantage of all the Cape has to offer. We will make this an annual stop.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our family had a great time at this campground. I have two young girls ages 4 and 6 and they honestly never had so much fun! Love the kids pool and playground. We had a small tent site which was adequate and had asked to be close to bathrooms as my little one can't always make it if the bathrooms are far, which they managed to accommodate.
The little store has plenty of essentials and gifts at gift shop are well priced. My kids loved the Saturday night magic show and the scavenger hunt (they have activities for kids on the weekend). The place was very clean, except the changing area of the shared showers. The water doesn't get to the main drain in the bathroom, so there is a dirty puddle of water as you get out of the shower into the changing area. I would suggest to staff to get a floor squeegee and push excess water towards the drain when they clean the bathrooms. It would really help keep the bathrooms clean.
I recommend going to the semi-private bathrooms near the office to shower. They are always squeaky clean.Seasonal guest are all very friendly as is staff. We even had car problems and staff lent us booster cables and other guests helped us out.
Will go back for sure!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank tangytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I have been camping for 40 years. Never have I stayed in a better campground. I have stayed in all types of campgrounds and this one "takes the cake". The staff is very present and extremely helpful. The grounds , pools, clubhouse,beach area, and playground are always immaculate! The location is central to all the cape has to offer. What a great " bang for your buck" !!!!!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This is our third year camping here, and we are very happy with our experience. The sites are very nice; the pool is exceptional; the service is exceptional as well! They strive to keep you comfortable and happy here. So nice to have a pond for boating and fishing. Add to that an exclusively adult pool with hot tub, an exercise circuit, a playground and a field, and there's not much you can't do here! Quiet time is honored by all: it's a quiet, respectful place at night. So much to do close by as well: falmouth is a short drive, as are many beaches. Our only issues: some bathrooms take the brunt of a lot of use, and are wet and dirty; and it costs $3.50 for a *small* bag of ice - ouch! All around: a very good experience! We will use this campground again!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Gerianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Wow what a place,exceeded my expectations.Been camping for 30 years,havent found another place even close to this.Will be back again and again.Campsites are great,mostly 50 amps,the 2 pools are outstanding,video machines ,you name it the got,and the workers are so helpful in anything you may want or need.
mayordaley

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayordaley5188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
7.6 mi away
Peters Pond RV Resort
Peters Pond RV Resort
#1 of 4 in Sandwich
55 reviews
22.7 mi away
Campers Haven RV Resort
Campers Haven RV Resort
#2 of 4 in Dennis Port
11 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Treehouse Lodge
Treehouse Lodge
#2 of 2 in Woods Hole
16 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
4.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins

Address: 176 Thomas B Landers Rd, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536-4783
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Falmouth
Price Range: £36 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High end five star rated campresort with 200 full hook-up sites for big rigs, tents and RVs. and 35 rental cabins and cottages. Three pools, Jacuzzi,beach, boats, paddleboards, gameroom, store, playground, basketball court, mini golf, recreation center and more. Cable TV & WiFi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cape Cod Campresort And Cabins
Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins Hotel Falmouth
Cape Cod Campresort & Cabins Falmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing