We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tides Motel of Falmouth
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The best bang for your buck on the Cape. Clean comfortable rooms (some with kitchenettes). Directly on the beach. Get up in the morning, grab a coffee and watch the "Island Queen go by on the way to Martha's Vineyard. Walk around the harbor and see multimillion dollar yachts as they pull up to the dock. Or just sit on the beach with a cold drink in your hand and let the sound of the ocean waves calm and sooth you.
If your looking for high end and fancy this is not for you. But if your looking for a clean friendly place at a great price and fantastic location then I gauruantee The Tides will not disappoint you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louisegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is a typical motel, it was clean, small kitchen included, shower only, no tub, (2) full size beds not so comfy and would have rated average - but best view ever, right from your balcony jumped up to very good.

Room Tip: We had room # 16, 2 full size beds and kitchen, shower only, no tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

You feel like your at the end of the world! We have stayed at The Tides many times in the past years and time & life has not allowed us a return visit till this past Aug 8 years later! The Tides has remained consistent and the staff is really friendly & knowledgeable and attentive. The rooms are very clean,The sliders and windows to the ocean sites & sounds are breathtaking! Not to mention awesome sunsets taken in from our 2nd floor balcony.
I can assure you my Wife & I are booking again for next summer!
Bruno & Sharon

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

If you are looking for a high end resort, this may not be the place for you but if you are looking for a comfortable, clean and utilatarian hotel, The Tides Hotel is the answer. Our room was super clean and sat directly on the beach...the waves and foghorn lulled us to sleep every night. Room had a coffee maker and refrigerator. We attended a wedding at St. Thomas' Church followed by a reception at the Falmouth Yacht Club which were within walking distance to the Tides. The only thing that I did not like was there were no privacy partitions on the deck, so people could walk by your room therefore you could not keep the sliding glass door open at night and needed to pull the curtain for privacy if you were getting dressed or napping. Most likely, the lack of partitions is due to fire codes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vermontgirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This motel is in a very nice spot. One side looks out over Vineyard Sound, the other side looks into Falmouth harbor and a third side looks out at the cut between the two. Our sliding glass doors were a picture frame for the Sound and the ferries going to & from Martha's Vineyard. The room was very clean, everything worked and the beds were comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Second floor have better views but you need to carry your luggage up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breuklyn-Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had a 4 day stay at the Tides Motel and we do not hesitate to recommend it. We were a family with 13 yr. old and 8 yr. old boys and this motel is perfect for families as well as couples/friends--EVERYONE!
We booked 3 rooms and they were VERY clean and comfortable. Loved the kitchenettes. The owners, you can see, are very hard-working and accommodate you as best they can. They go out of their way. The location is very good being close to the "mouth" of the harbor so one sees the Island Queen making her several trips to and from the Vineyard and the sailing students coming from the yacht club located on the harbor. The only thing the grandsons missed was big surf, but we knew we were on a bay (I believe it's a bay) and not the ocean.
The beach is stoney so you do need water shoes. Although we didn't go, there is a large beach up the road from this motel that looked very nice. We had lunch at the British Beer Co. right across the street from the beach. Went into town every night and walked Main Street--lovely shops, ice cream shops. We think Falmouth is the best town on the Cape.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the first and second levels and they were all (3) fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birkiecontessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We've been coming here for several years now. This motel is simple and clean. Literally on the beach - the waves rock you to sleep. There's a kitchenette in most rooms so that saves on meal costs. The front desk folks are friendly and the housekeepers do a great job - the rooms are spotless. You can walk to the Ferry for a Vineyard visit. This place is good for your soul! I plan on coming here every summer until I die.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLC1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
2.8 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
6 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
0.6 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#3 of 20 in Falmouth
308 reviews
0.8 mi away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#12 of 20 in Falmouth
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tides Motel of Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tides Motel of Falmouth

Address: 267 Clinton Ave, Falmouth, MA 02540-3800
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: £59 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tides Motel of Falmouth is situated on its own peninsula at the mouth of Falmouth Harbor. We offer twenty-nine suites with two double beds, cable TV and access to our own private beach; twenty suites are equipped with refrigerator, range or microwave, and service for four. We also offer a two-room presidential suite with kitchenette and accommodations for six. You won't find a more relaxing or convenient location. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tides Motel Of Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Tides Motel Falmouth
Tides Hotel Falmouth
Tides Motel Of Falmouth MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing