We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price I paid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Carleton Circle Motel
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Seekonk, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price I paid”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I was not expecting mch. I was traveling with my family on a budget. This motel had the best rate that I could find in the area. The man at the desk was very frinedly and inviting. The rooms were basic and clean. I was very happy with our stay. My kids liked the outdoor pool as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samual0418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    6
    11
    3
    19
See reviews for
15
17
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nyack, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2011

I was very skeptical about staying here after reading some poor reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised to find none of the problems other reviewers had complained about. Due to some car trouble we got in really late, but the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room (1 queen bed) was quite spacious and the bathroom was nice and clean when we arrived. Best of all the motel is just a quick drive away from the city center of Falmouth and Woods Hole, but at half the price you'd pay at either place. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Star S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This place is horrible. We arrived to get our room and there wasn't anyone at the front desk. We waited 20 minutes for someone to show up and the man that did told us he was just filling in for a friend. We went to our room and we were in shock. There were large rug stains on the rugs in numerous spots, stains on the wall, a mattress thrown outside our window, our screen had holes in it and falling off the window, there were used tissues on the floor, the toilet wasn't flushed, there was empty chip bags on the floor, broken pieces of glass and we found a pill on the floor we could not identify. My list can go on and on. The room and shower etc. was gross. We took pictures because we were so horrified on the unhealthy conditions in this room. We immediately left and went to return the key and to noone's surprise, again there wasn't anybody at the front desk. We waited a half hour and again nobody showed up. We went down the street and stayed the night in another hotel with no problem.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Falmouth hotels

Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Heater didn't work in early October and it was freezing. Bugs in room. Telephone didn't work. Called front desk from my cellphone at about 9 and there was no answer. It just went to voicemail. There were drunk people at the house on the property trying to converse with us. They lived there! Stained sheet and blankets! 

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hawkpacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2010

we booked a 1 night to this place, the people where very helpfull, the room was clean, but the comfort of the bed was just ok for 1 night! i would had not rented more because of the comfort of the bed

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Attended a concert and wanted a place to get a night's sleep before driving back to CT. This was close to the venue so we booked it.
Room had mildew odor, was badly in need of new carpeting and had few amenities (no facecloths, handtowels or even tissues). This is a minimalist experience - this is roughing it. If we weren't so tired we would have just driven 3 hours as my son (who slept on top of his bed for fear of what might be in it) insisted.
Paper thin walls - our neighbors may as well have been in our room.
I can't imagine this place as an actual destination.
I would check back for current reviews as there appears to be some small effort at improvements.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MusicTrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Room #3 - Quaint cabin feel, great summer time vacation spot. The owner was very attententive and helpful. The rooms were a smaller than traditional rooms like Hampton Inn, etc, but very clean with daily service. Owner continues to make upgrades. The bathroom was recently redone and very modern and clean. Quarter mile from the Cape Cod Winery, 3 miles from Otis AFB, a couple miles from beaches and downtown Falmouth and Mashpea - good stay overall. Free High Speed Wireless internet - awesome!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatter1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
2.6 mi away
Admiralty Inn and Suites
Admiralty Inn and Suites
#19 of 20 in Falmouth
202 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
1.7 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
648 reviews
3.1 mi away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#15 of 20 in Falmouth
86 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carleton Circle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carleton Circle Motel

Property: Carleton Circle Motel
Address: 579 Sandwich Rd, Falmouth, MA 02536-2704
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carleton Circle Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Carleton Circle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carleton Circle Hotel
Carleton Circle Motel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing