We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carleton Circle Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Inn(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
6
7
11
6
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
7
11
6
19
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My friend had booked this hotel through a Expedia type website...didn't do any research just assumed if it was in Falmouth it would be okay.
The parking lot had broken down cars with tape for windows. People appeared to be living in some of the rooms with sheets tacked up for curtains. We were 'upgraded' to a nicer room. You entered through an odd, dirty porch.
The room had filthy bedding with 'odd' stains on it. Reluctantly we used the restroom and went for a ride. We ended up seeing a vacancy sign hanging in front of an old, family run place in Woods Hole. We booked a room there.
I would have slept in the car before sleeping at the Carleton. Hideous....and the pool others were raving about, had astroturf around it that seemed to highlight the dirty black liner...again, hideous.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Touristinmyownstate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed on July 9-10, 2013. Don't listen to any of the bad criticisms of this place, for a $87 room this place is GREAT! We were incredibly surprised & More than Pleased (after reading some "iffy" reviews,) to discover The Carleton Circle Motel was Very Clean (pool too!), the girl at the front desk was Really friendly & helpful, the queen size bed comfy and the room over-all just Extremely nice/pleasant and cozy.AC,cable tv, microwave, 4 burner stove, refrigerator & sink, even little counter to eat at with a couple stools. Bathrrom very clean also. No Pets allowed. Location was perfect for Mashpee Common Shopping. I don't know if they've "fixed the place up," so to speak, since those critique's were written or what, but for the Extremely Cheap price of this place we thought it was perfect, and will be back.*

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tinkerbellfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is an older property that is functional and clean. Our room was a double (2 full beds). The beds were firm, but comfortable. There was a plastic cover over the mattress that made things a bit warm. There was little furniture in the room apart from the beds, TV, and microwave/refridge. The air conditioning was adequate. The bathroom was small, but sufficient. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. The location was excellent for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We arrived tired from a day spent at the Vineyard --- Upon entering my smart mouthed teenager whispered --- Bates Motel. My husband hummed the theme from The Shining ---however, the front desk clerk was sweet as pie. Really. Nicely made beds with clean linens greeted us when we entered the room...the bathroom was so clean and white that it literally let out a shine. To our surprise there was a brand new refrigerator, coffee-maker and Haier Micro-wave for our use. When we woke in the morning we were able to utilize the above, get cleaned up and prepped for our trip back to the Vineyard. In addition, we were able to enjoy a nice 12-15 minute ride to Woods Hole, along the way noting the cute little towns and cafe/coffeehouses. My suggestion is that you attempt to call ahead and get a reasonable rate (don't do Hotel.com charge of 120) or see if they give you a discount through triple A. The money you save can be more wisely used for a glorious day on the Cape, or a ride on the ferry.

Room Tip: Again, you don't want to spend the day here or use the pool. This is spend the night and get prepped to enjoy the full day on the Cape. Arrive late, leave early.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evywrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This palce is a hole. I would rather spend one night in hell then go back to this place. The only god thing about this hotel was thst when I refused to spend one more night here I got my money back.
There were pets there that you dont want in your bedroom.
This hotel was absolutely horrible.
Cape Cod was beatiful

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaGoverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews