We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible experience save your money!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carleton Circle Motel
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
maine
1 review
“terrible experience save your money!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2009

we arrived at about 3 and the room had no toilet paper but had a very pungent moldy mildew smell. We went to open the window and the screen had holes (plugged with toilet paper) we turned on the ac fan and hoped it would clear out the smell. We were there for only 10 minutes and left for the rest of the day. Upon returning at 9pm the smell was worse, burned your eyes! The ac didn't work and we still didn't have toilet paper. We were so aggravated and disgusted by the smell and the sticky ucky feel of the carpet on your bare feet that we didn't dare use the tub or turn down the covers. We packed up our car and decided the long drive home was more relaxing! The owner could care less as we were already charged for the room and there was no discount offered or a refund. The pics on line are deceiving!! It has no updates and when you are put out back it is not an inviting or safe feeling! Stay Away!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ring207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    6
    11
    3
    19
See reviews for
15
17
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2009

I spent a weekend down at the Carleton Circle motel in Falmouth. The owners have changed recently and the new owner was in the process of renovating. In my opinion he is doing a wonderful job. The staff was friendly and very very helpful. I am actually going back there again this weekend. I recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to have a nice inexpensive weekend with a great staff.

  • Liked — The Staff
  • Disliked — The accomodations were out dated but were being worked on.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piano84man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2008

The room was tiny, the shower stall was plugged up and overflowed, the toilet was backed up, the room was not the cleanest, and it was a tad creepy there, not kept up at all. We got this room for $75 a night through Priceline, and the website looked great, but i'd sure not recommend anyone stay there.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank Teadrinker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Falmouth hotels

Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2008

This hotel is very nice indeed. To all the people that were dissapointed, cut the manager some slack what if it were you that just bought something and tried to fix it up? exactly. anyways this hotel offers coffeemakers,fridge,and more. Oh i just dont know how to describe it!..Staying here is like staying in the country side! The pool is nice and pleasant. theres a kids play area. the staff is very friendly! and the breakfast offers yummy bagels,muffins,fruits,and coffee! In the morning this motel is very pleasant to walk around! It is reasonably priced and less expensive then any other falmouth motel! I would stay here anytime!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wbshopperx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Rochelle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2008

New owners have taken over this motel and are making many good changes to improve it..Stayed here twice this summer and plan on returning again in a few weeks. Yes, some improvements are called for, but the owners could not do enough for us and are working hard at making this a perfect place to stay for the price. We stayed at a Motel in town and paid twice the amount for one night and the room was not half as nice as our room at the Carlton Circle Motel. This Motel is located very close to the golf courses and beaches and Barnstable County fairgrounds . The pool is open and yes their was plenty of chairs to sit on. The playground was also new and improved. I do believe that the Motels in the town of Falmouth are all in need of some improvement, but are charging Manhattan prices. Remember this is a low priced Motel.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwaymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2008

We stayed at this motel just for one night and when we arrived, we noticed there was no toilet paper in the bathroom and the room smelled like cigarette smoke. Also, they said they offered a continental breakfast but there was only one banana and one mini-muffin when we went into the office at 8:45 am. We had four people staying, but there were only three bath towels. At 9:30 am, the staff was trying to get in our room when checkout wasn't until 11:00 am. I would not recommend staying at this motel.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oglebrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshfield MA
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2008

We were very disappointed upon arriving . When we checked in the girl at the counter was on the phone and was talking to the person on the phone and to me at the same time . When we got to our room we had trouble getting the door open because it was swollen my husband had to practically hip check it . The closet had no doors and 2 wire hangers. One window would not shut tightly. The bathroom was not the cleanest and there was no toilet paper, That door also was very hardto open and shut. We had a fridge which we could barely get open because it was between the wall and a bed and it had a very bad odor. There was a coffe pot but no coffee. We were traveling with our 4yr old and were told that they had a swing set , when we saw it we could not believe what we saw it had no swings and the slide did not look to safe. The pool looks really nice in the pictures well there is no patio furniture around the pool and the liner looks as if it is falling into the pool. We never saw a continental breakfast.Overall the rooms are very outdated and not very clean I would not recommend this motel to anyone. When we checked out the man at the desk just took my key and said nothing no thank you or how was your stay nothing at all..

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kag92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
2.6 mi away
Admiralty Inn and Suites
Admiralty Inn and Suites
#18 of 20 in Falmouth
196 reviews
4.2 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
516 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
642 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
951 reviews
3.1 mi away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#15 of 20 in Falmouth
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carleton Circle Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carleton Circle Motel

Property: Carleton Circle Motel
Address: 579 Sandwich Rd, Falmouth, MA 02536-2704
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Carleton Circle Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Carleton Circle Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carleton Circle Hotel
Carleton Circle Motel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing