We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, good food, waiter good have been better”
Review of Casino Wharf

Casino Wharf
Reserve with OpenTable
Casino Wharf is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #74 of 164 Restaurants in Falmouth
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: CAPE COD CASUAL DINING AT ITS BEST! LOCATED DIRECTLY ON FALMOUTH HEIGHTS BEACH WITH BREATH TAKING VIEWS! JOIN US FOR FRIENDLY SERVICE, EXCELLENT MENUS AND LARGE SELECTIONS OF COCKTAILS AND BEERS! OUTDOOR SEATING ON TWO FULL DECKS!
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
140 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great view, good food, waiter good have been better”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We had a great seat along the railing on a cloudless day facing Martha's Vineyard. Typical cape cod food to be expected, fair prices but our waiter was kind of off putting and took away from the experience. I would be happy to try this place again.

Helpful?
Thank DavidHD413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    61
    35
    15
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Middleboro, MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Local still not impressed”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Yes beautiful view. Food presented fashionably yet limited menu. Portion sizes small. Chowder is very good. Same male bartender been there for years, never liked him, still don't. Have been here many times either alone, with spouse, with local celebrity, with parents, siblings, friends, cousins..he is never great, not very personable or attentive. Yet year after year he still works here. No, it isn't ME! Very expensive drinks.The view and walking distance are the main reason I still show up.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kayadento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food, service, and view”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Casino Wharf FX is an outstanding restaurant with fair prices and very good food. We enjoyed lunch so much that we returned the next day. The bowl of clam chowder is excellent, served hot and flavorful. The whole belly clams were also really good. The tuna wrap is a must if you like raw tuna. Fine prompt service. There are many outside tables on the porch, high up, overlooking the water with Martha's Vineyard in the distance and the beach just next door. Valet parking was convenient and free except for gratuity. They park cars right underneath.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RandR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
131 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great summer lunch on the deck”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Once again, great meal at Casino Wharf. We all had lobster rolls which were great. I highly recommend the scallop roll as well. Got to say, we go here often, in our neighborhood, and have never had a bad meal. Surprised with the mixed reviews. Service is usually attentive as well.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
337 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Place to go for waterfront meal!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Our search for a location for an upcoming party took us to the Casino. While I had heard mixed reviews recently we really enjoyed our evening. The view is stunning. My lobster ravioli was fantastic with lots of lobster. Service was friendly and attentive. Valet parking is a huge asset in the difficult to park area. We're looking forward to our party there!! Can't beat it if you are looking for a waterfront restaurant in Falmouth.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marybeth58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casino Wharf also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Casino Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing