We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE (Oct 15, 2011)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
InnSeason Harborwalk Resort
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I "won" a night at this location after filling out a raffle at a concert this past summer. After reading some of the reviews on this site, I was very nervous about going and even considered cancelling. There seemed to be a lot of negative about the timeshare program sales pressure and the cleanliness of this resort. I am very happy that I did NOT cancel.

We had an excellent experience there is past weekend (Oct 15, 2011). The checkin was a breeze. The room was very, very nice. Brand new carpet, bathroom floors & wallpaper in our room. NO MOLD. Bathroom was sparkling clean! Beds very clean and comfortable. It was a beautiful and very clean room (and I am often teased about be a "germaphobe").

We did go on the "timeshare tour". There was NO pressure to sign up. The 90 minute tour took us 60 minutes. We got a free night at the resort, our $20 gift certificate to a local restaurant (it is good only for the day you receive it). The 4 free plane tickets are being mailed to us. They had no vouchers that day. And as was stated in some reviews, they are only good if you use them to fly to and stay at one of their resorts in the next two years.

I have to say that most of the complaints I read about on this site could have been avoided if people just read the comfirmation letter that was emailed. Everything is spelled out pretty clearly in that letter.

So if you "win" a stay at this resort, and don't mind sitting through the timeshare "tour", I would highly recommend the Harborwalk!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
10  Thank LeeLeeD64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for InnSeason Harborwalk Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2011

The wife & I stayed there during Labor Day week as we have for many years since it was privately owned back in 1982. The location is great for hopping on The Island Queen for a day trip to Martha's Vineyard and for visiting the rest of the Cape. Provincetown is an hour or less away and there are quite a few good restaurants, bars and shopping nearby the hotel and Falmouth Heights Beach is less than a mile away. The Inner Harbor view each morning is nice and the area is surprisingly quiet considering it is so close to the Island Queen and the inner harbor. The rooms are a bit older as mentioned by others, but this is my experience for most of the NE states for motels. It is clean and the manager (Tim) and people there care about your opinion and are very responsive. Little things like having to ask for coffee packets each day is annoying, but they hand them out easily at the office where they also have hot coffee and tea ready to drink. Under Best Western management they used to have a Continental breakfast, but not InnSeason. The regular (double queen) rooms have a fridge, microwave and coffee maker and two beds that are fairly comfortable.

Room Tip: The "regular" double queen was the least expensive and the one we booked. When we used to...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Len S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Hotel rooms are old and need updating. Bathroom looked like 1972. Mold stains all over bathroom floor. Bed and pillows were awful. Sheets and blakets felt old. Good location though.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PLD7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The pros : Well located, grocery store at the corner. And the boat cruise just in front. Could stay our car parked all day while on the island. The cons : old, needs to be refreshed, feel like you're in the '70. Very bad smell due to humidity in the carpet and fabrics. Would go further for better for a next time.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lacynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

A note: this review is regarding the hotel portion of the resort, not the time share section. We stayed here for the 2011 Falmouth Road Race and booked the room because it was two room "suite" with a pull out couch in the living room, and one and 1/2 baths. Seemed perfect for what we were looking for and was shocked that it was available so last minute. The "shock" wore off when we checked in. The room was absolutely filthy - so much so that our entire family wore flip flops indoors to fend off potential plantar warts. The couch in the living room was stained so badly that we asked for an extra set of sheets to lay over it before any of us would sit on it. The bedroom was a fairly recent addition to the building, so it was mildly acceptable, but the attached bathroom was again, filthy. Despite what the desk will tell you, this room was not cleaned properly before our arrival. The maid left two towels, no soap, no shampoo, none of what you would think would be a staple for hotels to offer. Perhaps the only redeeming quality was the maintenance staff, who was very prompt in responding to our facility issues. The bed (never mind the pull out sofa bed) was horribly uncomfortable. The race runners that we traveled with had a horrible night sleep so immediately after the race, we checked out (one day early) in favor of going home. We didn't even argue for our money back because we just wanted out. Yes, we paid $200 to sleep a night in our own beds, but it was the best $200 spent the entire trip. When you think about this place, think about your worst nightmare dorm freshmen year of college. That's not too far off.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

was a nice hotel, nothing special. it is exactly how they describe it on their website. there is no pool but you have access to their 2 other pools at their 2 other locations which are very very nice.

Room Tip: tell them you want a room specifically over looking the harbor.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaydekng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This was our fist trip to the Cape & we loved it. Our choice in hotels was the best part. Our room was beautiful & lacked nothing, including very soft sheets & thick towels, which is important to me. The staff, ESPECIALLY TIM, treated us like family. We had booked three
nights & wanted to stay a fourth. We had a prolem with our travel club (Club Navigo) but
Tim was so accommodating & worked it all out for us. We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom-Jean0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
2.2 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
1.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
5.5 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
988 reviews
0.4 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InnSeason Harborwalk Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnSeason Harborwalk Resort

Address: 26 Robbins Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3551
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Hotel Class:2.5 star — InnSeason Harborwalk Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your InnSeason Harborwalk Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Harborwalk Hotel Falmouth
Innseason Harborwalk Motel
InnSeason Harborwalk Resort Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing