We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InnSeason Harborwalk Resort
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Fabulous stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Perhaps the great weather contributed, but our recent stay at Harborwalk was fabulous. We had a couple of minor issues with the t.v. remotes but Sean was great; responsive - immediately addressed our issues and personally brought new batteries over for the remote. Also - when we wanted to visit another Inn Season resort he personally ensured we wouldn't have any issues. Rooms were great and we're looking forward to our next visit!

The Pagani Family

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Harborwalk Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Barbra-
We are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at HarborWalk. We do know, from personal experience, that great weather makes everything just that much nicer, but are glad that all your issues were resolved, and that you had a great vacation. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    64
    21
    14
    17
See reviews for
87
86
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

After an issue at another Inn Season Resort in Falmouth, we were relocated to Harborwalk. What a pleasant surprise. Although not on the beach, the resort did provide us with daily beach parking passes (not sure if this is always or because we were supposed to have been staying on the beach). It was just a short drive to several beaches. The location was excellent for walking into town for meals, shopping or entertainment, and walking to the Martha's Vineyard ferry. I cannot say enough good things about the staff - especially the general manager Frasier. We were in a newly renovated second floor 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit. The unit was very clean with the exception of some crumbs in the cabinet where the toaster had been stored. We had a few minor requests (ie. the second bathroom was missing it's waste basket and soap dish) and they were quickly addressed by the friendly and helpful maintenance/housekeeping staff. It is a new unit so there are a few things missing that would be helpful - such as a coffee or end table in the living room to put your drink on; a towel bar or hook near the tub room in the master bathroom, but none of these things was a major issue it would just be convenient. The kitchen is open to the living room with a granite counter and bar stools. There is not traditional height table and chairs - this was not an issue for us, but it could be for some people. Also despite being well appointed with dishes, cooking utensils, a good sized refrigerator and apartment sized dishwasher - there was no stove, just a cooktop. There is construction/renovation going on in the building, but from our unit it was not an issue. There was not a view from the unit, but on the shared balcony/walkway as well as the green space in the courtyard - you could see the harbor and the watch the boat traffic. Talking with the manager the resort does plan to add a pool next year. Although wifi was a paid service in the units, free wifi is offered in the lobby and game room behind the lobby.

Room Tip: Request a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MATraveler08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Harborwalk Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear MATraverler 08-
We are so glad that Frasier was able to help "save" your vacation. HarborWalk does have a great location, and a great staff, so we are happy that things worked out for you. As they told you Free WiFi and a Pool are on the horizon.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great location--can walk to the ferry for Martha's Vineyard. Very close to lovely restaurants & shops on Main Street, but this has the advantage of being in quieter section of town. I would recommend.
I wish there was a pool. Reading earlier posting on this site, it looks like that might happen in 2015.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LibraryChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Harborwalk Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
LibraryChris-
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. A trip to the Vineyard is a fantastic choice for a Cape activity, we're pleased that you found it convenient. And you are right about the pool...it will be added in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The location was great and it was a huge convenience taking the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. The ferry was less than a block away. The staff were nice and friendly and the resort was roomy and clean. There is no pool at this location but otherwise, we were pleased with our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TSimpson02136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Harborwalk Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
TSimpson-
Thank you for staying with us. You'll be glad to know that there are plans to put in a pool, so perhaps the next time you visit you can sit poolside and enjoy that great view. (Granted, it does take a while for permitting and building...but it is on the drawing board!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peabody, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Beautiful views of the harbor, walking distance to ferry and restaurants and convenience stores.
Nice large, clean rooms with everything you need. Great staff- very friendly and helpful. Check in and out is so quick - I thought I forget to do it. The are always updating and cleaning, painting and maintaining the property very well !! I am an Inn Seasons Vacation Club owner, but this is the first time we stayed here. We will be back.

Room Tip: they all face the Harbor and the view is great !!1
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Harborwalk Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Diane-
Thank you. You just wrote the perfect advertisement for us. We are so glad that you discovered HarborWalk as part of your Vacation Club Membership. Try us again in the Fall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
160 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

I started the week off with my adult daughter. We spent 3 days at the resort. Relaxing and having some girl time, which we do every year. We also like to stay close to home just in case she is needed back home with her hubby and three boys. So this resort was great and the traffic the day we went was nothing!!!
The rest of the week I spend with it with my husband. The room was serviced everyday with new towels, even though we hung them up rather than putting on the floor. The only room available for us at the time of booking was the efficiency, handicapped room. It was ok except trying to keep the water in the shower was a hassle and for that reason will request non-handicapped in the future.
The Inn Season staff that we encounter, either maintenance, staff floating around the outside of the building or the reception area staff were all professional, helpful in our requests and were always to ready to assist in anyway possible.
Its a great location if you are going to Martha's Vineyard, as the Island Queen docks across the street. You can go for a day & come back on the late boat & your room awaits you.
I understand in speaking with one of the staff associates that Management is hoping to have a new pool put in by 2015. That should attract more people. Shopping and restaurants' are very close by.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms would give you a better view of the mariner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug41563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnSeason212, Public Relations Manager at InnSeason Harborwalk Resort, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will post online when the new pool is built. Thank you for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a great time at the Harborwalk. It is very convenient to all attractions on the Cape.
The rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. The kitchen area is small but functional. The staff is very accommodating. Helped with any issues we had in a timely manner. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
0.1 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#5 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
0.4 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
0.6 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InnSeason Harborwalk Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnSeason Harborwalk Resort

Property: InnSeason Harborwalk Resort
Address: 26 Robbins Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3551
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Hotel Class:2.5 star — InnSeason Harborwalk Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InnSeason Harborwalk Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Harborwalk Hotel Falmouth
Innseason Harborwalk Motel
InnSeason Harborwalk Resort Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing