We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Helpful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coffee Obsession

Coffee Obsession
Ranked #3 of 8 Coffee & Tea in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Pleasant Hill, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I was in a hurry, early in the morning, which is always a terrible way to start the day, but when I stopped into coffee obsession to pick up coffee beans Matt was very helpful, and knowledgable. He got me in and out in no time. Thanks for making a long day easier

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    40
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
wilmington
Level Contributor
222 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Really yummy iced mocha latte.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The product they serve was really tasty. Both the tea and coffee we ordered. It VERY MUCH depends on who is working as to how fast you can get your order. COUld be 20 min for a coffee or 5.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mjacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woods Hole, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

THE place to go in Woods Hole. A real, owner-operated coffee shop - not a chain. Lots of great art (changes monthly), bulletin boards with all of the local happenings, excellent coffee and snacks and great people working there. Do not miss the constantly changing photo exhibit of the world famous photographer Mark Chester in the back room.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank alexzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
115 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Well Made Latte!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stopped by early this morning and had a great latte and rolls. Charming place with both tables and cushion chairs. Music on but not too loud. Service friendly and efficient. We will be back each morning of our trip here!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BarleyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good but not the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

This might be a Pepsi versus Coke debate for the coffee lovers in Woods Hole.

My wife had a coffee, and I had the Turtle Latte. Both were very good and not expensive at all. We also had a chocolate croissant.

The seating there was casual and our two year old enjoyed the books they offered.

Many locals came in and out, and you could tell the employees knew their repeat customers by calling them by name and even knowing their orders.

Personally, we like the coffee at the Pie in the Sky Bakery bakery just up the street, but you can't go wrong with a coffee here if that's where you chose to go.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BexSmith1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee Obsession also viewed

 

Been to Coffee Obsession? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing