We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious food”
Review of Bangkok Thai Cuisine - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bangkok Thai Cuisine
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“delicious food”
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I ordered take out from this restaurant while visiting Falmouth recently and have to say that the food was delicious. The fish in tamarind sauce was the best, wish I could go back and eat it again!
Also ordered red Thai curry with chicken and padthai, and both were good. Spicy and flavorful as expected. The price was reasonable.
Would go back another time.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank altimakid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wish I could eat here once a week”
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We came back after too long and found some improvements to this already outstanding restaurant. Mainly, it now serves beer and wine. The lunch specials are reasonable and taste wonderful. My wife had a coconut-based green curry, vegetarian soup with the vegetables barely cooked (just as she likes them), and Singha beer. I had a noodle dish I can't pronounce (but pointing worked). The meal was so satisfying, we looked at each other and said, "why haven't we been coming here once a week?"

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vaidro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Falmouth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“very yummy!”
Reviewed 12 April 2010

This is a delighted 4 star review. I ordered take-out. Thought the atmosphere was lovely when I picked up my food and the service great. The food was the best food I've had from restaurant since I moved here 6 months ago. The prices are reasonable. Will be getting food from here often. Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank searchingforyum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai Food”
Reviewed 18 February 2010

My wife and I went on Valentine's Day (last-minute decision). The shape of the restaurant is narrow like an old-fashioned railway dining car, with booths in the center and tables along the sides. The decor is pretty standard but the flowers were fresh and service prompt. Because it was our first time, we we were cautious. I ordered shrimp pud thai and my wife had green curry chicken, with spring roll appetizers. The spring rolls were okay but both entrees were terrific. Nice coconut flavor in the curry and good-tasting shrimp. We were disappointed that there was no wine or beer but noticed that nearly every table around us had a bottle of wine. We plan to return soon and bring our own bottle. Open every day of the week.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vaidro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
1 review
“The best Thai food I ever had”
Reviewed 10 September 2009

I was in Falmouth withmy husband during the labor day weekend of 2009.
We came across this Thai place - Bankok Thai Cuisine on the Main Street.
Just went in and tried some dishes...I must say , that food here is amazing !!!
And the service was very pleasant. The whole experience of this reatauant was so
great that my husband and I went back for dinner the very next day too :)
I would advice any friend of mine visitng Falmouth
to definitely go have a meal here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Makimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bangkok Thai Cuisine also viewed

Falmouth, Cape Cod
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing