We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Very clean and nicely updated, but the bed was very uncomfortable. We sleep on a tempurpedic mattress so that might be the reason for being uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

860 - 866 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2011

This hotel was exceptional! Clean, beautiful location, friendly staff - I haven't stayed anywhere this nice in years. I will make plans to return as soon as I am able!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dzaino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

My husband and I headed to the Cape for a romantic getaway. The Seacrest delivered an amazing location, newly rennovated rooms, incredible sunsets at the pool-side bar (just steps to the sand), great food with awesome ocean views, and get this, the service was gracious, warm and very professional. All this is unfortunately hard to find on the Cape for a reasonable price. You've got to check it out. It was the perfect escape!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarieElaine_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We are local guests and got a package deal for 2 day stay including Breakfast. The property is right on the beach and one of the nicest on Cape Cod. We were put in the older part of the building that had not been renovated yet. Truly needs it badly. Carpets were very dirty, bathroom, paint chipping on door, tub very worn. Walls are thin and could hear people talking and in the bathroom. Staff was excellent. Breakfast was very good. Beach and Pool area kept up nicely. My blanket looked like someone took a bite out of it. Beds were comfortable, our room did not get cleaned while there. The Lobby is very beautiful and really had a nice time, just to get away was very nice and weather was great. It was fun playing tourist!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank medfiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

The main draw of the Sea Crest is that the property sits right on the beach, which is fantastic. If you focus on the beach and the view, it's well worth your time and money. When the sun goes down, though........the renovated aspects of the property are nice enough. but the older accomodations are still feeling pretty tired. It's difficult to judge because any property right on the beach has to stand up to the rigors of the sea salt and humidity. Overall, it's a mixed bag. The location is the biggest plus. Everything else is okay. Good value for the money, especially at peak seasonal rates, though.

Room Tip: ocean views, if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Timetraveler314159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLARK-K6, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Thank you for your review. We are blessed with a gorgeous location. I’m excited to let you know that we will begin another phase of renovations shortly…hopefully when you return, you will not find the property to be a “mixed bag.”

Kind Regards,

Clark Guinn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We recently stayed here for a long weekend and loved it. The beach is great, the staff is helpful and friendly, the restaurant is tasty, and the updated rooms were nice. As a couple, we wished we were able to get one queen size bed instead of two full size but we didnt let it put damper on the whole weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SunnyScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My parents had been coming to the Sea Crest for the past 30 years. One of the only resorts situated right on the beach; the Sea Crest was always their favorite Cape vacation spot.

In the past 8-9 years; the Sea Crest had seriously gone downhill. Shoddy rooms, poor service and dirty public areas (pools, bathrooms, etc.) Our last visit was 4 years ago; and we vowed not to return until it was in better shape.

18 months ago we were overjoyed to learn that it was under new management and was being completely renovated. We booked rooms for this past Labor Day to try it out.

We were happy to report that many of their former issues had been resolved:
The rooms? Beautiful. Freshly painted and renovated; they were clean, bright and airy.
The public areas? Well-maintained, clean and staffed appropriately.
The beach facilities? Perfect! Guests are given wrist bands to mark them as hotel guests to keep non-guests from using the beach chairs/umbrellas, which had been a problem in the past. The beach staff were very kind and accommodating with setting up of beach chairs/umbrellas and providing towels.

What's nice about the Sea Crest is that it is SO family-friendly. Beach, Outdoor pool, indoor pool and an arcade (plus a host of daily "kid's activities") - make the resort comfortable for both parents and kids.

Our only hiccup was with the dining. The staff told us that they are still renovating "Red's Cafe" - their more casual dining area. The night we dined there (Friday night of Labor Day weekend); we waited an hour for our dinner; of which 2 out of the 5 had to be sent back (clams were raw, pasta was dried out and old). They were very apologetic and said that they were dealing with a wedding in the formal dining rooms. I will say that the clam chowder we had as an appetizer was absolutely excellent, but obviously they're still working out some kinks overall. The pool cafe was perfectly fine but extremely expensive (a hot dog, salad, clam chowder and two drinks was approximately $28!) We did not have breakfast or other dinners at the resort for this reason. The pool bar was fun as always and we enjoyed their fun blender drinks (although also a little pricey at $12 each).

Overall, the Sea Crest was just was we remember it: a bright, clean, family-friendly beach-front resort in the heart of the Cape.

We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ald656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLARK-K6, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2011

Thank you for your review! Yes, we are back!! I'm so glad that your experience was, for the most part, a positive one. We do still have some kinks to iron out; reviews such as yours help us to target those kinks and focus on them. Stay tuned for more improvements to the Sea Crest Beach Hotel and book your return visit soon!

Kind Regards,

Clark Guinn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
22.6 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
273 reviews
21.7 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
621 reviews
21.9 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
19.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,261 reviews
5.0 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Address: 350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: £96 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Beach Hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beaches on Cape Cod. Just 70 miles from Boston, Sea Crest Beach Hotel is perfect for a wedding, reunion, corporate event, or just that perfect Cape Cod vacation, Sea Crest Beach Hotel on Old Sliver Beach will make your time on Cape Cod memorable. Sit by our outdoor saline pool, lie on our pristine, white sand, beach overlooking Buzzards Bay, go windsurfing, swimming, or just relax with a good book. The Sea Crest Beach Hotel is Cape Cod’s finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Crest Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Falmouth Ma
Sea Crest Beach Hotel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing