We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keeps getting better !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Wakefield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Keeps getting better !”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This is my fourth year visiting the Sea Crest and every year the staff gets more freindly and professional. Clark the manager , has truned this place into a first class resort. Thanks I will be back !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tednick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    321
    161
    52
    51
See reviews for
397
258
12
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

First, let me say that this is not a bad place, just not for me.

The location on the water is excellent, however there are not many services or other places to eat nearby so you will tend to eat at there restaurants. The food is decent for sure, generally a bit expensive, inline with dining on the Cape as a whole.

The facilities are newly remodeled and clean yet the quality of the remodel is average. The toilet rocked a bit, the bathroom door was not hung well and the latch didn't set when closed, plastic tub shower insert speaks as to the money spent on remodeling. Our room had an unmistakable musty odor that would pick up when the blower on the air conditioner went on. The room was at 67 degrees when we entered and when we let it warm to 72 the odor became more pronounced...evidently the staff was pre-emptively keeping temps low to combat the musty odor?

The staff was plentiful and very cordial.

The guests....sorry....were a tad rough around the edges on our stay. They allow guests to sit between the main building and the indoor pool and smoke, at any given time there were 6-10 individuals smoking in a 12 foot "gangway" that acts as the entrance to our room (501, on second floor of the indoor pool) and the main entry to the outdoor bar, pool and steps to the beach. It was disgusting walking between them and passing the giant combination garbage can ashtray, although the guests seem to have no problem throwing their cigarette butts on the ground. An early riser, I was up walking around a 6 am and couldnt count the number of butts people had thrown on the ground from this informal smoking lounge, through the outside bar and up to the outdoor couches overlooking the beach. The staff began dutifully sweeping and cleaning up after the culprits.

I just couldn't stay here again, given these conditions.

Room Tip: Don't be put in room 501
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Otto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island, USA
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Every year my sisters and their families meet somewhere on Cape Cod Mass. This year we choose Sea Crest Beach Hotel. They have an outside pool and hot tub, beach with chairs and umbrellas, tiki bar outside near pool, takeout service for lunch and snacks. Great restaurant inside . They have a buffet breakfast or off the menu.
We loved sitting on the beach then jumping in the pool. Our ages ranged from 8 years old to 78 years old. Rooms are ocean side, pool side and gardenside. We highly recommend this resort for couples and families.
Some of my family tried paddle boarding and had a great time.
My only complaint was no umbrellas or tables in the pool area. Inside pool area only had a few benches no lounge chairs.

Room Tip: My family stayed in rooms not near the pool and it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJCRhodeIsland_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Haverhill, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

This is an absolutely incredible place to stay! The staff is friendly and courteous. The food was outstanding...sometimes during the busy times the service can be a bit slow...but so worth the wait!!! This is definitely a 'must-do' experience!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nhbigstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

What a pleasure to find this jewel in Falmouth! We've been looking for somewhere to stay on the lower Cape for years, and were delighted to find Sea Crest. The recent renovation is obvious, from the smart lobby to the beautifully appointed guest rooms (our ocean front room was a dream!), you know you experience will be a great one. Reds was perfect for a poolside lunch, and we dined in Shutters in the evening. Our gracious waiter Steve let our eight year old order off the Reds menu while my husband and I dined off the spectacular 3 course menu. The chef is amazing - his food is truly a 4 star experience. Sea Crest boasts a beautiful, wide, private beach with bright orange umbrellas and lounge chairs at the ready. The pools are large and heated, and the friendly staff is available to help at every turn. A wonderful place stay - you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: The beachside rooms are worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelmomnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We dined at Red's Restaurant overlooking the waters of Buzzards Bay. The food was very good and the prices are reasonable. The wait staff is friendly and professional. The clam chowder is not the usual, it has a smoky bacon taste and comes with three steamed cherry stones (small hard shell quahogs/clams). I highly recommend the chowder, it is served in a large bowl so it can be your main course. The mussels are great and you get a generous portion. Fish and Chips is also very good the fish is fried in a very light batter. the chips were not the best. This is a great place for a family or people looking for a casual dining experience with a million dollar view. We were not staying at the Sea Crest and there restaurants are open to the public.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NFalmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLARK-K6, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Thanks so much for your review of Red's on July 27th. I agree that the chowder is delicious. We are quite proud of our culinary team and the dining experience offered to our overnight guests and local visitors. Please do visit again...the menu will be changing for the fall, though the chowder will remain!

Kind Regards,

Clark Guinn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Been staying here with family and friends for years. Missed last year bc hotel was undergoing a huge renovation. Hotel is still wonderful. We had a room on the sundeck area which we love. Others had rooms in the main hotel where some of the rooms seemed to be "old"...One family did not like the room and were able to change it the next day. There are 2 restaurants on site. The main one is only open on weekends for lunch and dinner, however breakfast buffet is served daily. The other restaurant is more casual and as both inside seating plus a take out window serving lunch and dinner daily...Kids loved that. A tad more pricey than a few years ago. There is an outside bar, seating area etc. Beach is wonderful, plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. No need to get up early in a.m. and run to beach to "reserve" anything....just check in, relax and enjoy this hotel that has a somewhat feel of a "resort".....and there aren't too many like that on Ole' Cape Cod...Pricier than most on the Cape, but it's a vacation!!!:)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
21.7 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
580 reviews
22.6 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
245 reviews
5.9 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
642 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
19.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Property: Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Address: 350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Beach Hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beaches on Cape Cod. Just 70 miles from Boston, Sea Crest Beach Hotel is perfect for a wedding, reunion, corporate event, or just that perfect Cape Cod vacation, Sea Crest Beach Hotel on Old Sliver Beach will make your time on Cape Cod memorable. Sit by our outdoor saline pool, lie on our pristine, white sand, beach overlooking Buzzards Bay, go windsurfing, swimming, or just relax with a good book. The Sea Crest Beach Hotel is Cape Cod’s finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Crest Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Falmouth Ma
Sea Crest Beach Hotel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing