We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed with this lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very impressed with this lovely hotel”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Really impressed with this hotel. Beautiful location on a sandy beach. Good indoor pool with lovely staff. Outside pool in lovely location but it was shut in October. Surprisingly, hotel faces west so gorgeous sunsets over the ocean. You need to have a car as it is 6 miles to the nearest town, Falmouth. It is also convenient for ferries for Martha'a vineyard. We didn't expect a good restaurant but the meals were fantastic - very good burger and hot dog menu but also excellent Autumn menu. We had a scallops and lobster dish and great steak. Our room was very nice with a large accessible bathroom for our son who uses a wheelchair. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Wonderful - would go again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cathryde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    320
    160
    52
    51
See reviews for
397
257
12
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laporte, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Beautiful beachfront property - huge room (ours had a fireplace!), in-room Starbucks coffee (nice touch!) and a great indoor pool/hot tub area (perfect for the after-marathon soak!). Staff was great, too.

The 6 miles into Falmouth were easy to drive and a pretty site due to the colorful leaves still remaining despite it being a couple of weeks past prime viewing.

We would definitely stay again!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaLynn80535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2012

My friend and I have had a great experienced staying here. During the hurricane Sandy, althoguh we can't go out, we have a lot of fun. We met wonderful staff whose warm and hopitable services are oustanding. They fed us from day one though the end of our stay. But Most of all the General manager himself warmly welcomed us and made sure we are well taking cared of. I will come back here with my friend and my hubby when the nice weather come next year. We will absolutely recommend this beautiful place to everybody. Their services are excellent, and may they also enjoy the warm welcome here.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed here for a quick weekend trip with another couple. Staff couldn't have been nicer, front desk was very nice and Jeffrey @ Reds and Stephen at breakfast buffet were very helpful and nice. Really relaxing place with a great beach in front of it I will definitely go back. Had a great burger at Reds and the breakfast was outstanding and everything was very fresh. Nice coastal decor but not fussy we loved it!

Room Tip: we stayed in an ocean front, 2nd floor room in bldg. 4 and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baileyMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We have been to the Sea Crest many times durning the hot summer months but the fall on Cape cod is gorgeous. We went for the comedy weekend. We ate at Reds which was very good. The waiter , Brian was great, very personable. Had the brunch on Sunday which was good. Large assortment of foods. My room was overlooking the outdoor pool and the ocean with a balcony. Doesnt get any better than walking on the beach in October. Hope to go again in the winter months for the peace and quiet of Old Cape Cod.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbrann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Had a quick overnight for a small company meeting - and in just 24 hours, the "off-season" vibe of Cape just brought such a nice peaceful calm to the program.

Breakfast at "Reds" was the best breakfast I've had all year - with stellar service (wasn't expecting that in off season) and terrific menu (loved the home fries, and was jealous of my colleagues yogurt parfait).

Room Tip: go first floor, with watefront view so you can walk right out, or assemble your porch furniture righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgasbarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
120 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

We arrived mid-week late September and the resort was pretty deserted. Although our stay was very nice, I have a feeling that we didn't really experience the full ambiance of the place because we were off season. Activity picked up later in the week as a conference was booked for the weekend. We had an oceanfront room looking out onto the beach and water with the sound of the waves as our background. Newly decorated and moderately large in size. It had a wet bar area with a small fridge and sink, a couch and desk. You can watch the sunset from the balcony. The resort is nestled in a residential neighborhood rather than sharing the beachfront with alot of other resorts. It is off the beaten path and a drive to everything if you want to go out and explore. It's private and self contained if you don't want to leave the resort.

I understand that the resort has undergone a large renovation and this past summer was its first season. The place is very nicely appointed with a creative beach decor. All the staff was very friendly and made it a point to offer a greeting or assistance. We ate an a la carte breakfast one morning and the breakfast buffet was offered on the Thursday morning. Both were delicious. The buffet offered eggs and waffles made to order in addition to a hot buffet, bread and sweet table and very large fruit selection. If you are a fan of corned beef hash (as I am) their hash is completely homemade and very delicious. I highly recommend it! We had drinks and a light dinner at Reds one night and it was tasty. Nice outdoor salt water pool and lounging area overlooking the beach. The beach concessions/rentals weren't really operational but the gentleman did come in to rent us bikes for the day which was very nice and convenient. The Shining Sea Bikeway is a 1-2 mile bike from the resort and is a great thing to do for the day if you want to be active and explore the ecosystems of the area. You can pedal from Falmouth to Woods Hole.

We booked this property through Snique Away with a rate of approximately $200 night which I think was a very nice price for this property for this time of year. I believe the regular rate was $395 which, I think is high for late September when not all the amenities are operational. This is really my only negative-might be a little pricey depending on when you go.

Room Tip: I would definitely check a map of the property as some of the buildings are located along the road a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcmufam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
21.7 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
579 reviews
22.6 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
245 reviews
5.9 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
642 reviews
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
19.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Property: Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Address: 350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Beach Hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beaches on Cape Cod. Just 70 miles from Boston, Sea Crest Beach Hotel is perfect for a wedding, reunion, corporate event, or just that perfect Cape Cod vacation, Sea Crest Beach Hotel on Old Sliver Beach will make your time on Cape Cod memorable. Sit by our outdoor saline pool, lie on our pristine, white sand, beach overlooking Buzzards Bay, go windsurfing, swimming, or just relax with a good book. The Sea Crest Beach Hotel is Cape Cod’s finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sea Crest Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Falmouth Ma
Sea Crest Beach Hotel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing