We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sea Crest. Lovely staff and nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We have just returned from a 5 day stay at the Sea Crest. We went via Trailfinders so did not know what to expect. We arrived at night so the drive there was a little challenging in the dark roads, but we found it, more by luck than judgement and seeing a sign to the Old Silver Beach. The outside pools were shut as it was out of season and we were really there for the ''fall" and to see New England anyway. The hotel is modern in places, and dated in others. The lift to the 3rd floor you always had your fingers crossed it was going to make it, which it always did! The room was clean and great views. The bed could of been a bit bigger for 2 adults. Coming from a KKing size to what felt like a normal double was hard to get used to! The indoor pool was well kept and very warm. The biggest asset this hotel has is its staff. Everyone was so friendly and went out there way to advise and help. A big thanks to Ashlee who really went the extra mile every morning, even ringing her mum to ask for best places near her to see foliage for us! Reds restaurant did nice food, but the beer was very expensive. $7.50 for a pint of Stella?? Overall I enjoyed my stay here and would like to go back in the summer when the beach and outside pool were an option. You would definitely need a car if you stay here, and it does get busy if there is a conference or wedding going on which we experienced on 2 days.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and it was quiet and away from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dtpesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

560 - 566 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel at the end of September 27/28 for a race I ran which started and ended at this hotel.

Check in was quick and easy, parking was ample and plenty. First thing I noticed was the odor of sewage in the lobby and outside. Hotel is cute and appeared to be updated not to long ago. Some areas of the hotel appear newer than others.

My room was on the 3rd floor - king room. Room was spacious. King bed, desk, Coffee station on table, mini-fridge, chair, flat screen TV, and bathroom. My room overlooked the roof of another part of the hotel (I didn't have a ocean view room when I booked). The bed was not very comfortable...Not sure why the room didn't have a new bed if everything in room was updated. The toiletries were bath and body works. I had no issues in my room it was clean and quite.

I'm not a fan of beaches in New England..I travel to the Caribbean to go swimming in the sea. I have to say I was pleasantly shocked when I walked out to the beach area. The water was clear to my surprise! Beautiful in fact. The sand was soft ...soft powdery sand! The private beach alone is worth staying here. The hotel has a outdoor deck and bar are which abuts the outdoor pool. The hotel has a indoor pool as well...Very nice.

We had dinner at Reds which overlooked the ocean...it was good. The service was slow but the waitstaff was very polite and friendly. We had breakfast in the banquet room across from Reds. It was a buffet breakfast. It had a omelette station and Belgian waffle station. Breakfast was very good.

The hotel had a small gift shop and had a little cafe to get coffee, bagels, cereal, etc.

Would I stay here again? Absolutely! Despite the smell ..I heard people talking about it saying it was because of the time of year...you can't smell it in the room or restaurants or out on beach. It was only in the lobby and out front. The beach was gorgeous and I can't wait to go in the summer next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsBGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed here for one night. Room was clean and comfortable. The resort is on a very pleasant stretch of beach. Dinner at Reds, overlooking the ocean and a perfect sunset, but the space was chilly! Would stay again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Attended a wedding and stayed overnight. We had an ocean view room-not very big, but we had had one of the most scenic views that we've experienced in the Falmouth area of Cape Cod. Also a nice deck which overlooked the pool and the beach. Wonderful, classy and caring staff made our stay very enjoyable. Our only real issue was the heater in the room. Every time it came on, it was so noisy that it woke my wife and I several times during the night. The food was fantastic, though pricey. We, however, didn't mind paying a little more because the food and service were excellent. Prices are fairly steep, but what a great spot to hide for a weekend or just a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Sea Crest Beach Hotel cannot be adequately described and pictures don't do it justice. We just returned from celebrating our anniversary at Sea Crest. The staff went above and beyond to make sure our anniversary was memorable. The rooms were clean. The bed was comfortable. The food was great. And the view was incredible! We stayed in a room overlooking the outdoor pool and the ocean in the Impala building. We fell asleep and woke up to the sound of the ocean. It was so calming and relaxing. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We enjoy travelling off season to avoid the crowds and will return to Sea Crest again, hopefully for our next anniversary. Some of the dining areas were closed for the season, but that was not unexpected. The wait staff were helpful and very friendly. We felt that we were welcome there and were made to feel so comfortable. Whether we were dining at Red's or in the breakfast room, we were never more than a few feet from the ocean. The pictures on the website don't show how large this resort is, but you feel like you are staying at a small, intimate hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a beach getaway!

Room Tip: Get an ocean view or ocean front room. It's worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lh1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clark_Guinn, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Hi there!

Forgive my delay in addressing your recent trip advisor review, for which we thank you for taking the time to complete. I’m thrilled that everyone took good care of you over your anniversary weekend. Make the trip an annual! Look for updates to our website soon…we agree that it doesn’t adequately represent us.

Happy Holidays!

Clark Guinn
Regional Director of Operations
Scout Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

If you want low key, with great sunsets, beach, privacy and superb hospitality head to the Seacrest Inn in September or anytime it suits you!
Went to a beachside wedding there with family and friends!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed at this resort a few times over the past two months. I found it to be very modern and clean. I did stay one time in the king size bed/ fireplace room and found it to be a little more dated than the solely king size bed rooms. The beds were very soft. Very comfortable. The complimentary bath products are of higher quality as well as the coffee/tea products provided in your room. My only complaint was the breakfast experience. I got there at 15 min prior to closing and was told that I was free to have a seat and enjoy the continental buffet mind I didn't care that they would be configuring the dining room around me to accommodate a large party very soon. Two things... No more than 3 minutes after I arrived, the woman who appeared in charge, gave the same spiel to the next arrivals but, told them they were free to make up plates to go and accompanying coffees at no charge. Which they did. Not only was I charged full price but they started disassembling the food area before I could even go up and get more milk for my cereal. Everything else was darn near perfect and I would return.

Room Tip: Stick to the king size bed rooms instead of the ones with the fireplace for I feel they're a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammyt76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
4.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
660 reviews
22.6 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
824 reviews
19.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,269 reviews
17.6 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Address: 350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: £85 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Beach Hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beaches on Cape Cod. Just 70 miles from Boston, Sea Crest Beach Hotel is perfect for a wedding, reunion, corporate event, or just that perfect Cape Cod vacation, Sea Crest Beach Hotel on Old Sliver Beach will make your time on Cape Cod memorable. Sit by our outdoor saline pool, lie on our pristine, white sand, beach overlooking Buzzards Bay, go windsurfing, swimming, or just relax with a good book. The Sea Crest Beach Hotel is Cape Cod’s finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sea Crest Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Falmouth Ma
Sea Crest Beach Hotel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing