We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations by a ways”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I liked this hotel a lot. Stayed here the first and second times this week. The room was large, light, recently redone, fireplace, entirely new bathroom, up-to-date plump bed, beach/ocean view from the bed. The exercise room and (3) indoor pools were fine. I didn't eat at the restaurant because I thought it was expensive, and there was just me. (Why two stays? Excellent rate during the week, except there was a conference one night in the middle.)

Looong walks on the west-facing (full-face sunsets) soft, white sand beach. And the water was crystal clear. ...OK, sweater and jacket, but there is a LOT to recommend a winter Cape beach walk. ...A big part of recommending this hotel in the winter.

Oh - the staff were very service-minded. And especially: As I was checking out, conference attendees were checking in, and the staff really worked as a team as people with variations on arrangements hit the usual conference speed-bumps as they checked in.

[NB: I gave room service, below, a "5" so as not to draw down my over all "5" rating, though I didn't use it.]

Room Tip: The 800 building has fireplaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

The Sea Crest is one of my favorite spots on Cape Cod. My family and their friends started going there in the mid 70s and we always had a wonderful time. The beach there is soft and white and cleaned daily by the staff, and the water is usually warmer than on the Atlantic side. We stayed there when visiting our families and watched its steady decline. Finally, as put four years ago, when we were there, we said never again. The place was moldy, the rooms in deplorable condition, and in general, had gone "to the dogs." Last year, we read that the hotel had been redecorated and was under new ownership. We went back and were totally impressed with the new decor, furniture, carpets, lobby, dining rooms, and coffee shop: an astounding transformation.
We were there last summer and the staff was wonderful. Plenty of umbrellas, towels, seaside games and service, plus music in the afternoon. We had a wonderful time and told our friends and relatives. In October, the hotel was booked! Two weddings and parties galore. We were there for a 100th birthday party a few miles away, so my brother-in-law and wife booked too. They had such a nice time and saw how child friendly the place is, that they're going to bring their family and grandchildren next summer. Food was good, some of the nicest wait staff ever!

Room Tip: We prefer ocean front or ocean view rooms. There are no elevators in the building over the indoor po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maestra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

After checking out of another Falmouth establishment, due to poor room quality, we decided to try and find the Sea Crest. And we were not disappointed by this decision. First we were warmly greeted by Lauren at the front desk, unlike the other place we left. Then we were told they could check us in, we were relieved. Then happiness set in from every direction there after. The cozy, clean room with a sea view was delightful. The inviting indoor pool/Jacuzzi was relaxing. Red's restaurant was friendly and had decent faire. What wasn't there to enjoy? Well a few minor things such as the bathrooms could use makeovers. But overall it was a lovely stay and there weren't any unpleasant surprises. We will return.

Room Tip: Splurge on a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CapePilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This review is mainly about the staff. First though I will say the hotel is very nice - we had Thanksgiving dinner (done ver nice and the view is special) and stayed one night. In the morning we enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
We were treated when we arrived and requested a room change to better suit the needs of our 14 year old daughter (she has cp and autism so requires a wheelchair). We don't have the name of the staff member who checked us in but kudos to her for being so accommodating. By the time we arrived for our 3pm dinner reservation I was concerned because my daughter was having a tough time adjusting and some behaviors were starting up. The staff was just not affected at all - they were kind and spoke to her directly not even distracted by her behavior. That's amazing because usually people avoid us at this time! My most positive review goes to Steve. He was our dinner waiter. He had wonderful energy and recognized Our daughter from a previous visit to the hotel. He was always responsive to our needs and kind to both our children. In the morning Anita was our waitress and she too showed a level of kindness that we rarely experience!

It's almost as if the staff has been trained to understand the challenges a family who has a special needs member experiences. I am just so impressed please be sure to give this hotel a try!

Jill

Room Tip: Many good rooms with somewhat of a view. There are different buildings so if you stay in the winter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jlrobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Definitely spring for a room with a view of Buzzards Bay. Our room was bright and airy and had a spectacular view. Amenities at the Sea Crest were very nice as was the dining. The pool area can get a bit crowded so be sure to get there early unless you prefer to hang out on the nice sandy beach.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank strassbeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

What a wonderful experiance we had at Sea Crest. The staff, the food, the toom and of course the beach. We arrived the day before the first snow "dusting" and it was beautiful sitting for breakfast watching the snow fall. The Manager Clarke was a joy and sat at our table and visited with us. This is a place taht also takes care of it's community. When we were there we witnessed a touching scene that showed the heart of the staff for its' guest. Amazing management, chef's, wait staff, front desk, cleaning and lawn care providers. The property is beautiful and lots to do even on a snowy winter day. TOP NOTCH place, worth every penny. I will be back to this area next year and there is NO QUESTION where i will stay!! You can do no better than Sea Crest, any place else would be a let down after this.

Room Tip: Beach front is the best but if it is not avialable, all the rooms are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We enjoyed our November 2013 one night stay at the Sea Crest. Reservations were simple to make and check in was a breeze. The front desk team was awesome and they were quick to give us information about the wedding and transportation to the church as well as the information about the reception on site.
Our room was clean and nicely appointed. We were upgraded without requesting and had a view of the outdoor pool and the ocean. The room was not a suite but large enough for a nice sitting area with a couch.
The wait staffs at the reception were “invisible” in a good way! They did a great job serving and clearing. They were pleasant and cheerful. The function room was beautiful with a wall of windows facing the ocean. The sunset was magnificent. The food was outstanding. It was served hot and it was delicious (Steak and shrimp) The steak was so tender you did not need a knife to cut it. The shrimp was marinated and tasty, Asparagus was cooked to perfection.

We would definitely consider returning in the summer as it right on the ocean!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhlaker1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clark_Guinn, General Manager at Sea Crest Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I’m so glad that you had a nice stay, from start to finish. I do hope you will come back. Our Chef and his team take their jobs very seriously, so it’s especially nice to see that you found your food at the event tasty and “cooked to perfection.” Better still is the fact that you were taken care of in an unobtrusive way.

All the best to you and come back soon!

Clark Guinn
Regional Director of Operations
Scout Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
12.1 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
830 reviews
5.9 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
666 reviews
17.6 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
1,003 reviews
19.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Beach Hotel

Address: 350 Quaker Road, Falmouth, MA 02556-2943
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: £82 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Crest Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Crest Beach Hotel is located on one of the most beautiful beaches on Cape Cod. Just 70 miles from Boston, Sea Crest Beach Hotel is perfect for a wedding, reunion, corporate event, or just that perfect Cape Cod vacation, Sea Crest Beach Hotel on Old Sliver Beach will make your time on Cape Cod memorable. Sit by our outdoor saline pool, lie on our pristine, white sand, beach overlooking Buzzards Bay, go windsurfing, swimming, or just relax with a good book. The Sea Crest Beach Hotel is Cape Cod’s finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sea Crest Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Falmouth Ma
Sea Crest Beach Hotel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing