We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time Had By All!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed overnight with a large group of friends. From Heather at the front desk to each and every other staff member,including the room attendants, they all went out of their way to be friendly, helpful and accomodating. The kids had a great time and so did all of the moms! Can't recommend Holiday Inn Falmouth enough! We'd go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: If you have little ones and plan to use the pool, ask for a room close by. It can be a bit of a wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dec1899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIFalmouth, Executive Housekeeper at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Making good memories with family and friends is what it's all about. We are delighted to know that our staff was caring and accommodating during your stay . They do not like to see anyone disappointed while in our care. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please come again soon.

Suzanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed there for a night in April and would go back again. Wish i had known how wonderful a Holiday Inn could be...staff was more than accomodating, food was great and rooms were extremely clean! Loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmscioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIFalmouth, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

We are delighted that we could surprise you in a good way. You may know that your next visit with us will be pleasant and comfortable but we will still try to surprise you with more exeptional service from our exceptional staff. Thank you for your kind words,

Heather
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a great time this past weekend at the Holiday Inn Falmouth. What a clean and shiny hotel. The staff at the front desk were amazing and accommodated all of our requests.
Thanks to Shery Barrett the GM and the entire staff for making our stay a memorable one. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Room 201 excellent! We hung out there with our friends - very spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIFalmouth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

It is rewarding for us to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff took great care of you. Thank you for your compliments and please come see us again!

Sheryl Barrett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Falmouth this past week. Heather is a shining star at this property and they should be very proud that she is a part of their team! I called her countless times regarding directions, things to do in the area and making changes to my reservation. She was very upbeat, pleasant and quite accommodating. I travel quite a bit and can confidently say that she is one of the friendliest people that I hae ever met. The agent that checked me out in the morning (I forget her name!) was also very nice!

The property itself is clean and comfortable and in a great location. I would definitely reccommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lostwishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIFalmouth, Executive Housekeeper at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

What a great testimony to one of our dedicated customer care agents. Heather is our Front Office Manager and I have often observed her taking time with guests to help, or just to chat, no matter how busy she may be at the back of the house. Making it a great experience for our guests is what we are all about. Thank you so much for making our day!

Suzanne Fernandes
Executive Housekeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Upon arriving. We found ourselves in a valley of smiles from the ladies at the front desk. Everything was explained to us that was available at our 1 night stay. We even received complementary tickets for their restaurant and coffee. The ladies explain the Priority Club Reward, which we signed up for. Can't wait to start earning points.
Entering the room, it was very clean and quite. We couldn't hear any noise outside the room. The bathroom was also spacious and spotless.
The bed was very comfortable and extra large. Did not make any noise like other hotels we have stayed in.
These are the things that made us enjoy our stay at this hotel, but my warmest congratulations to the hotel for their choice of personnel. They know how to really make you feel at home, and if you need anything it is like asking a family member. Congratulations from the heart, you were fantastic.
Thank you again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIFalmouth, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2012

You have summed up the kind of customer care that makes our Team very proud. Thank you
for taking time to give us your kind remarks. Our staff is dedicated to making sure our traveling guests get all that they need along with friendly & attentive service. We hope you will come visit us again.

Sheryl Barrett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We came for a hockey tournament. When we arrived, the front staff could not handle the hockey teams showing up. There was a long line and had to wait 10 minutes to get checked in. We were provided coupons for the kids to eat free for the weekend. On Saturday, the waitstaff could not handle the teams for breakfast. There were never enough clean plates on the buffet. There buffet was not stocked appropriately. The waitstaff was very abrupt since they were overwhelmed.

The hotel was under construction and we were not given advanced notice as the place was a mess. The best part of it all was because of the construction, there was a bug on my husband's head when he woke up. We called down to the front to let them know. Their housecleaning staff was not going to be in until 10 a.m. Around 11 a.m., housecleaning came and asked to see the bug. Really?!? I had tossed the bug in a bathroom trash bag and presto handed it to the housecleaning person. I was amazed that the front desk did not follow up that day, upon check out or a call to our house.

We will never stay there again!.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2012

Jenna S,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I would like to offer a sincere apology. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The hotel was great, staff wonderful. The front desk staff are friendly and nice, but you cannot tell them different from the restaurant staff, they all wear black and white. You would thought the front desk staff would dress differently from the restaurant. I have never seen it like that before. I guess that is someone's bad joke.

Room Tip: I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIFalmouth, Executive Housekeeper at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Great to hear from you after your visit. Thank you for complimenting our staff for being attentive and helpful. We also think they are the best team to work with. as far as the front desk uniform goes, well, I personally think the best part of their uniform is their .... 'smile'
We hope to see you again.

Suzanne Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.8 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
660 reviews
0.6 mi away
Admiralty Inn and Suites
Admiralty Inn and Suites
#17 of 20 in Falmouth
235 reviews
19 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
4.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,012 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#12 of 20 in Falmouth
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth

Address: 291 Jones Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: £79 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Falmouth/Cape Cod is located minutes from downtown Falmouth, ferries to Martha's Vineyard, Mass Military Reservation, Shinig Sea Bike Path, several Local Beaches, 6 Golf Courses, Woods Hole Oceanagraphic Institute and Famouth Hospital. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, we have many amenities at the hotel for everyone to enjoy. KC Steak & Seafood is open daily for breakfast and dinner, don't forget to inquire about Kids Eat Free program. Complimentary wireless internet, indoor heated saline pool and fitness area, free parking, guest laundry, pay per movies and arcade room for the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Falmouth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing