We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Mansfield, MA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My family only lives less than 90 minutes away but we decided to go to Cape Cod as the weather was going to be nice for the weekend. We chose the Holiday Inn because it has a restaurant, pool and is located only a short distance away from the beaches. The hotel was very clean and my kids enjoyed the indoor pool. We had a great meal in the restaurant, the kids ate for free. The hotel is only about a mile from a great bike path that travels next to the beach and goes to Woods Hole.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJS2013, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Steve G, Thank you so much for the kind review of the hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the restaurant, indoor pool and location. We agree that the hotel is a great option for families traveling with children because of amenities and "kids eat free" feature. Please come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    113
    57
    46
    26
See reviews for
121
94
20
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Opelika, AL
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A great staff, convenient, and very comfy beds. Located in a quiet area, this hotel is close to the grocery store, CVS, and beautiful downtown Falmouth. I haven't tried the restaurant yet. I was slightly disappointed that there was no free breakfast.

Room Tip: Apparently, there is no free breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank secret_aenigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJS2013, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear secret_aenigma, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the staff, location and comfy beds! Unfortunately, the Holiday Inn product does not offer a free breakfast. Maybe this will change in the future, as this is the brand guideline. Please consider staying with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MINNETONKA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a pretty good Holiday Inn. It is an older building that needs some exterior maintenance, but that is the only minus I can think of. The room was clean and had all the things you expect from HI. The restaurant was excellent. We ate two dinners there and all of the entrees were well prepared and tasty. And the service was great. The breakfast buffet was excellent. A good variety and the food was hot! I would stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hammer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJS2013, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Hammer09, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet, restaurant and staff. We are planning many updates to the hotel this winter and hope you will visit us again next summer. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scituate, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We recently stayed here for a wedding and I have to say the hotel was filled with the most amazing staff ever imaginable. As soon as we walked in the door Heather greeted us and made sure that we were completely accommodated. The room was nice enough and the bed was extremely comfortable. At night we were honored in having met Cindy, the bar manager. She made you feel like you had known each other forever. The best part however was that she handle the shenanigans of a whole wedding party with grace (and her other amazing bartender Mike) and even kept the bar open a little later for us :) We would definitely come back and suggest it to others!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJS2013, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Kerry S, Thank you so much for the review of the Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth. We appreciate your kind words and agree, the staff is great! Our employees work very hard to ensure our guests' happiness and sincerely appreciate your feedback. Please come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had a great stay here. I had booked two rooms for my husband and I and another couple for a wedding we were attending. They gave us rooms right next to each other which made it very convenient. The rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel bar area was nice and had a good crowd in the evening. Plenty of parking and clear directions to the best entrance for where our room was located within the property. I really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boston_abby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJS2013, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear boston_abby, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth! We are pleased the hear that you enjoyed the hotel bar, staff and more. Please come back and visit after our upgrades this winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This place disappointed. Although the beds were comfortable (that's about it), the overall cleanliness was not up to par...stained carpets and with out many of the usual features found in most Holiday Inns. There are not too many hotels that close to downtown Falmouth which allows them to charge a rate higher than it deserves. Would not return. I must say the lady on the front desk was very helpful in directing us to some great restaurants.

Room Tip: Find another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank db1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJS2013, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear db1227, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. We are sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. Please know that the hotel will begin remodeling the guestrooms and other parts of the hotel this winter. Your input is crucial for us to learn what works and does not work and we appreciate your detailed review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Falmouth for one night with my boyfriend. The hotel fit right into Falmouth, so much so that I hardly recognized it as a Holiday Inn! The staff was friendly and accommodating, helping us to secure a handicap accessible room, and point out on the map where the best places to get seafood were. It was quick drive into town, and the hotel rooms were clean and not outdated. Great start to our vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJS2013, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Kate M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, especially the guestroom and staff. Our staff works hard and we appreciate your kind words. Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.8 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
650 reviews
21.7 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
254 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,238 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
979 reviews
17.3 mi away
Cape Codder Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth

Property: Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Address: 291 Jones Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Falmouth/Cape Cod is located minutes from downtown Falmouth, ferries to Martha's Vineyard, Mass Military Reservation, Shinig Sea Bike Path, several Local Beaches, 6 Golf Courses, Woods Hole Oceanagraphic Institute and Famouth Hospital. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, we have many amenities at the hotel for everyone to enjoy. KC Steak & Seafood is open daily for breakfast and dinner, don't forget to inquire about Kids Eat Free program. Complimentary wireless internet, indoor heated saline pool and fitness area, free parking, guest laundry, pay per movies and arcade room for the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Falmouth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing