We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for reasonable rate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Updated hotel with clean rooms. Front desk and lounge staff were outstanding. Great central place to stay in the cape cod area. Can't comment on the restaurant since we didn't dine there. Staff were helpful on giving us advice on what to see in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbmari0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna S, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear bmarion, Thank you so much for your feedback about the hotel. We are pleased to hear that you found the staff to outstanding! Our employees work very hard to ensure our guests' happiness and we appreciate the time you have taken to review the hotel. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel with my family for Memorial weekend. First impressions: Excellent! We received a warm welcome and were offered a room inside the hotel to lock up our bikes.

Our room was very comfortable and clean with sufficient storage and room for two adults and two young kids.

The town of Falmouth is a short walk away - so nice to be able to stroll to a pretty town with a large variety of bars and restaurants. The ferry to the Vineyard is just over a mile away - a quick bike ride.

The kids enjoyed the pool. The two treadmills in the small gym were broken. My husband ran on the nearby bike trail and I used the elliptical machine.

There is a bar and restaurant attached to the hotel. We had breakfast from the buffet each morning but did not have dinner or drinks there. Kids eat free which is great.

We would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna S, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear SUVG, Thank you for the kind review of the hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would return again! We agree, the hotel is “very convenient for restaurants and the MV ferry”. Please come back and visit again this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Spent the night here with my kids and their friends. Great all in one stop, complete with indoor pool and restaurant where kids eat free. Rooms were large and clean. Beds were comfy. Wait staff at the restaurant was incredibly patient given the large group of kids we had.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank DadWithKidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna S, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear DadWithKidz, Thank you for your feedback of the hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed our indoor pool and restaurant, where kids eat free. We agree, the Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth is a great choice when traveling with families. Your input is very important to us! Please come back again this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I visited this hotel last November and had a great stay so when I wanted to be down the Cape for a quick getaway I tried this hotel again. Room was clean, staff was friendly and the food was good and at a great price. The location of the place is also great, away from downtown in a quiet location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna S, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Steve G, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, again! Specifically, the clean guestroom, friendly staff and the great food. Please come back and visit us again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The staff welcomed us with open arms. Kids eating free was a bonus! The amenities were great, staff was attentive and rooms were spacious and clean. Nice, big pool! Anytime we needed anything, the staff was ready and willing to help out.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeW11262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJS2013, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear DeeW11262, Thank you so much for the kind review of the Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth! We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We agree, the amenities are great, staff attentive and guestrooms spacious and clean. Please come back and visit again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I had my reception here in the banquet room. The event coordinator Stacey was awesome! She made sure everything ran smoothly. The food was great, we had prime rib and baked fish. The waitstaff all worked well together to make sure all of our guests and our needs were met. Our jacuzzi suite topped the night with a spacious living/sleeping area. The bed was exceptionally comfortable! On the way to our room we had the pleasure of seeing the GM., Sheryl, who was very nice and asked us if we needed anything. The next morning my husband and I woke up and had a hot breakfast brought to our room. I would recommend The holiday inn to anyone who is looking for exceptional service.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nfrisbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJS2013, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Nfrisbee, We are pleased to hear about the exceptional service received at your wedding reception! Stacey, as well as the entire staff, work very hard to ensure our guests' happiness, especially for our brides. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed the guestroom and breakfast. Come back and stay on your anniversary! Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

When I walked in the door the receptionist at the desk, Heather, Sophia and Amy whom I truly appreciated. Their smiles, their warmth, their humor and their overall professionalism made it so comfortable. The general manager, Sheryl Barrett, who made sure our breakfast coupons were in our key packet. Directions to and from Boston were available upon request.
The beds were so comfortable, the pillows so soft, and the food was soooooo good!
I cannot say enough about this hotel except for the fact that if I didn't live so far away I would have every staff member here relocated to my business and then they would be part of my staff.
I cannot thank you enough for the excellant service in which your entire team has provided.
Kudos to the owners and management team for such a pleasant stay! I wish I had more time to stay longer, what a great hotel this truly is! Thank you so much!
Stephanie Hanley

Room Tip: All of the rooms are superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJS2013, Manager at Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear stephanie h, Thank you so much for your feedback! We appreciate that you have taken the time to write such nice things about the hotel. We agree, our employees are a huge asset to the property, as they work tirelessly to make our guests happy. Please come visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.8 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
660 reviews
19.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.6 mi away
Admiralty Inn and Suites
Admiralty Inn and Suites
#17 of 20 in Falmouth
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
4.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,010 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#13 of 20 in Falmouth
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth

Address: 291 Jones Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: £78 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Falmouth/Cape Cod is located minutes from downtown Falmouth, ferries to Martha's Vineyard, Mass Military Reservation, Shinig Sea Bike Path, several Local Beaches, 6 Golf Courses, Woods Hole Oceanagraphic Institute and Famouth Hospital. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, we have many amenities at the hotel for everyone to enjoy. KC Steak & Seafood is open daily for breakfast and dinner, don't forget to inquire about Kids Eat Free program. Complimentary wireless internet, indoor heated saline pool and fitness area, free parking, guest laundry, pay per movies and arcade room for the kids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Falmouth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing