We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
145 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Convenient location, friendly service”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The location is close to the center of town, but far enough away to be uncrowded and quiet. Cindy is super friendly and accommodating in every way. Room was clean and comfortable. Free Internet WiFi worked flawlessly, with adequate bandwidth.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanLosAngeles_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    101
    30
    7
    1
See reviews for
94
169
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The Red Horse Inn looks like a motel but feels like a lovely, family-run B&B. The rooms are VERY large and well-equipped and outfitted in terms of bed linens and bathroom. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The rates are reasonable for a high-end tourist town. You cannot beat the location. We did not try the continental breakfast because we are morning people and we LOVE breakfast and wanted a real breakfast, so I cannot comment on the continental breakfast as we opted to go to a local diner. A bit disappointed that there was no pool, but the beach is 3 blocks away.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deirdreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Clean rooms, comfy beds. Not quite the easy walking distance to town that we had expected, but overall a good value.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank heyliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Was disappointed to see mold in the bathtub tile area and on the floor beside the tub. Also found two or three long hairs in the bathroom sink and on the bathroom floor when we arrived. The hotel personnel seem very nice.
Since we have stayed there in the past, we were kind of disappointed to see what we thought was a drop in cleanliness.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momomot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHorseInn, Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
I am sincerely sorry for your experience.
We, as a team, take pride in our cleanliness and our dedication to our guests, as is stated in the majority of our reviews. We do our best to go above and beyond for our guests and work in a proactive manner.
I am saddened that we didn't have the opportunity to rectify the situation immediately; however we were never informed of any issues until this time.
I do hope we have the opportunity to have you as guest in the future and I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you personally to both enable me to look further into the details of the situation and more so to deliver a personal apology.
Sincerely,
Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The Red Horse Inn is a great place to stay when visiting the Falmouth and surrounding areas. The service is fantastic and very accommodating. The rooms are cute (beach decor) and very clean and comfortable. It is an added bonus that a nice continental breakfast is including for most of the morning. It was also a wonderful perk to be able to leave the car at the Inn and walk 2 minutes to the Martha's Vineyard Ferry and spend the day at the Vineyard. Woods Hole is very close by and that was a nice place to have dinner. I highly recommend the Red Horse Inn and I will definitely stay there again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Thank you Cindy for a great stay. We enjoyed our stay as did our children and grandchildren. The rooms were immaculate and perfect for everyone. I still think of the wonderful muffins for breakfast. Again thanks for making our stay so memorable. Judy and John

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raynham
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2012

we had such agreat time. cindy was amazing..helped us with anything..rooms were immaculate and continental bkfst was very good....thanks cindy we appreciate your good service !!!!...leo and trish

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leo h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.1 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
518 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
643 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
5.5 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
953 reviews
0.4 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Horse Inn - Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Horse Inn - Falmouth

Property: Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Address: 28 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3673
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Horse Inn - Falmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best of Falmouth. The Red Horse Inn is ideally located on Falmouth Heights Road next to Falmouth Harbor. We are the closest hotel to the Island Queen ferry which makes day trips to Martha's Vineyard a breeze. Falmouth Heights Beach is at the end of our street and wonderful shopping and dining are also a short walk away. Come stay with us for your Cape Cod Vacation. Let us be your hosts on beautiful Cape Cod! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Red Horse Inn - Falmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Motel Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing