We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Horse Inn a Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We loved the Red Horse Inn! We had not visited the Cape before, so we really didn't know what a gem we had chosen. The Inn itself felt like a home away from home. Cindy and her staff go out of their way to assist with any need including discount tickets for the ferry to Martha's Vineyard. They graciously answered questions and had great recommendations for dining. The Inn itself is clean, very comfy furnishings, and the rooms are spacious. We love to walk, so the proximity to restaurants, the harbor and the ocean within walking distance was great. I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend this as the perfect choice for a stay in Falmouth.

Mary Carol and John M.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper level are the largest - some had 2 double beds. We were in Room 10 with a king b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2012

From the first phone call to Cindy, to Katies recommendations - our experiences at The Red Horse Inn provided a great visit to Falmouth. The location was wonderful, breakfast in The Barn just right. The rooms were spacious and well-appointed. Cindy and Katie made us feel like "family" and took care of all our needs. Loved our stay.

Jim & Chris G.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The Red Horse Inn was perfect -- in every way -- great location, rooms, hospitable staff went out of their way to assist with any information or reservation or advice and what a personable ambience. You were not a number. You were their top priority in making sure everything was just perfect!

Room Tip: Ask for the extra large rooms on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The location is close to the center of town, but far enough away to be uncrowded and quiet. Cindy is super friendly and accommodating in every way. Room was clean and comfortable. Free Internet WiFi worked flawlessly, with adequate bandwidth.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanLosAngeles_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The Red Horse Inn looks like a motel but feels like a lovely, family-run B&B. The rooms are VERY large and well-equipped and outfitted in terms of bed linens and bathroom. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The rates are reasonable for a high-end tourist town. You cannot beat the location. We did not try the continental breakfast because we are morning people and we LOVE breakfast and wanted a real breakfast, so I cannot comment on the continental breakfast as we opted to go to a local diner. A bit disappointed that there was no pool, but the beach is 3 blocks away.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deirdreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Clean rooms, comfy beds. Not quite the easy walking distance to town that we had expected, but overall a good value.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank heyliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Was disappointed to see mold in the bathtub tile area and on the floor beside the tub. Also found two or three long hairs in the bathroom sink and on the bathroom floor when we arrived. The hotel personnel seem very nice.
Since we have stayed there in the past, we were kind of disappointed to see what we thought was a drop in cleanliness.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momomot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHorseInn, Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2012

I am sincerely sorry for your experience.
We, as a team, take pride in our cleanliness and our dedication to our guests, as is stated in the majority of our reviews. We do our best to go above and beyond for our guests and work in a proactive manner.
I am saddened that we didn't have the opportunity to rectify the situation immediately; however we were never informed of any issues until this time.
I do hope we have the opportunity to have you as guest in the future and I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you personally to both enable me to look further into the details of the situation and more so to deliver a personal apology.
Sincerely,
Cindy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
660 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
0.8 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Admiralty Inn and Suites
Admiralty Inn and Suites
#17 of 20 in Falmouth
235 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,012 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#3 of 20 in Falmouth
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Horse Inn - Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Horse Inn - Falmouth

Address: 28 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3673
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range: £76 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Horse Inn - Falmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best of Falmouth. The Red Horse Inn is ideally located on Falmouth Heights Road next to Falmouth Harbor. We are the closest hotel to the Island Queen ferry which makes day trips to Martha's Vineyard a breeze. Falmouth Heights Beach is at the end of our street and wonderful shopping and dining are also a short walk away. Come stay with us for your Cape Cod Vacation. Let us be your hosts on beautiful Cape Cod! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Red Horse Inn - Falmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Motel Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing