We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$255
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coonamessett(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Beach Hotel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$518
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaside Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woods Hole Inn(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$463
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Breeze Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$273
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
285
112
33
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
112
33
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barncontinental breakfastmartha's vineyardcape coddiscounted ticketsflying bridgedouble queen roomblueberry muffinsisland queen ferrynice breakfastmain streetcatching the ferrywalking distancedefinitely stay here againlovely roomrooms are comfortablegreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed in the Red Horse Inn for a week whilst on vacation from Scotland. Very warm welcome from Cindy and Buster. Our second floor room was very spacious and clean with loads of storage space. As we had extended our stay we had to change rooms for the last two nights and this was no problem as it was handled by Cindy and her staff. Breakfast was good quality and the Inn is in a good position for ferry, beaches and local restaurants. We would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

It was a pleasure having you here at the inn and we so appreciate your taking the time to review us and more so being such great sports about having to switch rooms to accommodate your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The first thing i heard when I entered the Red Horse Inn was a big welcoming from Cindy!! Sweetest woman in the hotel industry.
Previously this summer I stayed at another property owned by the same people as the Red Horse Inn, and it was a completely different experience, lacking customer service and common courtesy. At the Red Horse Inn Cindy helped us find our way around Falmouth, showed us what she knew about Martha's Vineyard, and sold us discounted Martha's Vineyard tickets!! The location was perfect, a short walk to the harbor and ferry, and we walked home from dinner in town one night under her direction.
Continental breakfast was simple, but good. Warm muffins, and Cindy even came and chatted with us in the cute barn which was fun! Told us about the Quarterdeck which was fantastic. (I'd highly recommend it to anyone)
All in all this was a very good experience and stay and I would highly recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Second floor on the opposite side of the parking lot is where our friends stayed which i liked more then our room in the front of the office building next to the street.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you, your kindness is truly appreciated. Hope to see you sometime during the off season.
Great little winter getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was a traffic spot in Falmouth. It was literally 5 minutes from anything you needed. The ferry to Martha's Vineyard a 5 minute walk on the same street. Several Bars and Restaurant's were easily walkable. And the downtown area was a 3 minute car ride. The Red Horse was a typical Motel type setting that was located in a quiet residential type setting. Nice and quiet and not overcrowded. The are several Beaches really close as well. The rooms are large super clean and well cared for. The continental breakfast is just that it has some fruits, rolls, cereals, and juice. Its enough to get the day started. The grounds are nice and there is a sitting area just outside the breakfast room we sat at in the evening and played some cards and enjoyed some cocktails. The rooms are very typical New England style in the décor. Wicker furnishings and pastel colors. The staff was incredible and make this stay a must when in this area. From my first phone call to Cindy (The Manager) I had a great time her personality is fun and she makes sure your have everything you need. We wanted to cook a couple left overs from a meal and she went out of her way to make sure we had a Microwave that evening to cook with! She knows the area well and lives on site so she's around pretty much whenever you need her. Always a smile from all the staff everyday that made your stay feel very comfortable. We also did a whale watch trip while in the area but we went out of Provincetown which by car was about a hour and a half ride. I will talk about that experience in another review.

Room Tip: All the rooms are Nice and Large most face the courtyard however there are a few in the front I believe face the street. The rooms on the courtyard obviously are quiter than the road directly in front. However I never found that traffic was an issue in this area.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Such a kind review, thank you! We try our best to make every day a happy fun day. Why not?
I have to say I had more fun planning your trip starting back in the winter. You all were just great and we thank you for the kind words. It's guests like you that make our days easy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

My family of 4 recently spent two nights at the Red Horse Inn. Our room was immaculate and large and quite inexpensive for what we got. The staff was super friendly, accommodating and nice to our kids. There is a quaint courtyard with an open air barn like structure where guests can hang out and enjoy a continental breakfast. The other big plus is that the Inn is across the street from the Island Queen ferry that takes you to Martha's Vineyard.

The cons are that it is on a busy road and a bit of a walk to the beach and quite a far walk to town center. It also would have been nice to have a pool. That said, the price was so great so it really made up for it. We also spent most of our time there on a day excursion to MV so it didn't matter much anyway.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

We enjoyed having you here and are happy to know that you enjoyed your time! Hope to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We just returned from a 3-nite stay and LOVED our double queen room! Very large with a big closet. Made nice new friends in Cindy, Katie, and Buster! Katie even helped with our luggage. :)
Would return in a heartbeat. Very clean and Cindy and Katie so helpful. Have never met such friendly workers in all my travels. xoxox

p.s. a/c was kind of loud.

Karen from Jersey

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen08628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you, it was fun having you here and we hope to see you again. Keep an eye on our Specials, great things are coming for a quiet winter getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews