We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$237
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Tom Lawrence House Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woods Hole Inn(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$386
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Beach Hotel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$454
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$431
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Breeze Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$328
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
284
112
33
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
112
33
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barncontinental breakfastmartha's vineyardcape coddiscounted ticketsflying bridgedouble queen roomblueberry muffinsisland queen ferrynice breakfastmain streetcatching the ferrywalking distancedefinitely stay here againlovely roomrooms are comfortablegreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Out experience of The Red Horse was a really nicely appointed and clean motel with a very friendly and helpful Manageress in Cindy. We stayed in an upstairs family room - 2 double beds. We used it to travel on the ferry to Oaks Bluff Martha's Vineyard. Cindy sold us our ferry tickets which saves time. Our room was big enough to open all four of our cases in without unpacking so that was ideal for us. Continental breakfast is very good so an all round good value and pleasant stay. Would defininetly use it again.

The Flying Bridge restaurant ( unrelated but where we ate on the first night ) was very big and is a bit of a scrum

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BudskiSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great location. Could walk if you were feeling adventurous to the Falmouth "Raw" bar (5 minutes and most definitely not a "raw bar" but a good place to get a drink) and a much better restaurant (Quahog Republic-15 minutes through a strip mall). Also close to ferry to MV which was great because this is a madhouse in the am on a weekend.

If you want a nice trip to MV, this is a great place for that. The one thing that was a bummer was our AC. The night before our much anticipated Nantucket excursion it failed to work all night so we laid there awake soaked in sweat and got little to no sleep as a result with a very long day ahead. We were so tired and cranky on the one thing we were looking forward to most and why we had planned this vaca. We went to lovely Surfside Beach and I slept the entire time:(. We were leaving before office was open and came back after it was closed so we couldn't really do much about it. Oh well. It was probably just a fluke thing.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side have a longer walk to parking, unless you get a spot in the side lot.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wtrmlngurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

We appreciate your taking the time to give us input on your stay with us. I am so sorry that you were so uncomfortable in your room due to the airconditioner. We are available to our guests 24/7 by phone and there is someone on premise 24/7. The after hours number is posted on the office door and in each room. I wish I was aware of the situation as I would have gone out of my way to rectify it. I do hope you will give us try the next time your in town. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Loved, loved, loved this Inn! Cindy (manager) is a "breath of fresh air".........so friendly and will go out of her way to make your stay special. Our room was not only bright, cheerful and roomy, but most of all, IMMACULATE! We mentioned to Cindy before we left how the bed and pillows were the most comfortable that we had ever slept on. The Inn is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and ferry pickup. This will definitely be our "go to spot" when in the area. A rare find for sure! Don't change a thing!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Your the best! It was truly a pleasure to have you both here, thank you! We sure hope to see you this winter for the "Gals get together".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed in the Red Horse Inn for a week whilst on vacation from Scotland. Very warm welcome from Cindy and Buster. Our second floor room was very spacious and clean with loads of storage space. As we had extended our stay we had to change rooms for the last two nights and this was no problem as it was handled by Cindy and her staff. Breakfast was good quality and the Inn is in a good position for ferry, beaches and local restaurants. We would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

It was a pleasure having you here at the inn and we so appreciate your taking the time to review us and more so being such great sports about having to switch rooms to accommodate your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The first thing i heard when I entered the Red Horse Inn was a big welcoming from Cindy!! Sweetest woman in the hotel industry.
Previously this summer I stayed at another property owned by the same people as the Red Horse Inn, and it was a completely different experience, lacking customer service and common courtesy. At the Red Horse Inn Cindy helped us find our way around Falmouth, showed us what she knew about Martha's Vineyard, and sold us discounted Martha's Vineyard tickets!! The location was perfect, a short walk to the harbor and ferry, and we walked home from dinner in town one night under her direction.
Continental breakfast was simple, but good. Warm muffins, and Cindy even came and chatted with us in the cute barn which was fun! Told us about the Quarterdeck which was fantastic. (I'd highly recommend it to anyone)
All in all this was a very good experience and stay and I would highly recommend it to all.

Room Tip: Second floor on the opposite side of the parking lot is where our friends stayed which i liked more then our room in the front of the office building next to the street.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you, your kindness is truly appreciated. Hope to see you sometime during the off season.
Great little winter getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews