We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woods Hole Passage Bed & Breakfast Inn(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Beach Hotel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$518
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woods Hole Inn(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$386
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$433
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Breeze Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$273
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
285
112
33
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
112
33
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barncontinental breakfastmartha's vineyardcape coddiscounted ticketsflying bridgedouble queen roomblueberry muffinsisland queen ferrynice breakfastmain streetcatching the ferrywalking distancedefinitely stay here againlovely roomrooms are comfortablegreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My family spent Sept 6th and 7th at the Red Horse Inn as part of nephew's wedding. It was such a warm and wonderful place, conducive to gatherings (we had all but a few of the rooms for out party) and we met for breakfast every morning in the lovely courtyard. The courtyard was also the perfect spot for the groom's parents' cocktail party the night before the event. Cindy, the proprietor, couldn't have been more helpful to our big, demanding crowd. She provided the odd necessity and was gracious and accommodating.
We could not have found a better spot!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merriepowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Arrived at 1pm on a Monday afternoon and we were able to check in immediately.
The room was spotless and spacious(#3). Everything worked perfectly. We kept the windows open and the temperature was perfiect. The continental breakfast consisted of bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, and juice. Will stay there again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Out experience of The Red Horse was a really nicely appointed and clean motel with a very friendly and helpful Manageress in Cindy. We stayed in an upstairs family room - 2 double beds. We used it to travel on the ferry to Oaks Bluff Martha's Vineyard. Cindy sold us our ferry tickets which saves time. Our room was big enough to open all four of our cases in without unpacking so that was ideal for us. Continental breakfast is very good so an all round good value and pleasant stay. Would defininetly use it again.

The Flying Bridge restaurant ( unrelated but where we ate on the first night ) was very big and is a bit of a scrum

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BudskiSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great location. Could walk if you were feeling adventurous to the Falmouth "Raw" bar (5 minutes and most definitely not a "raw bar" but a good place to get a drink) and a much better restaurant (Quahog Republic-15 minutes through a strip mall). Also close to ferry to MV which was great because this is a madhouse in the am on a weekend.

If you want a nice trip to MV, this is a great place for that. The one thing that was a bummer was our AC. The night before our much anticipated Nantucket excursion it failed to work all night so we laid there awake soaked in sweat and got little to no sleep as a result with a very long day ahead. We were so tired and cranky on the one thing we were looking forward to most and why we had planned this vaca. We went to lovely Surfside Beach and I slept the entire time:(. We were leaving before office was open and came back after it was closed so we couldn't really do much about it. Oh well. It was probably just a fluke thing.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side have a longer walk to parking, unless you get a spot in the side lot.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wtrmlngurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

We appreciate your taking the time to give us input on your stay with us. I am so sorry that you were so uncomfortable in your room due to the airconditioner. We are available to our guests 24/7 by phone and there is someone on premise 24/7. The after hours number is posted on the office door and in each room. I wish I was aware of the situation as I would have gone out of my way to rectify it. I do hope you will give us try the next time your in town. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Loved, loved, loved this Inn! Cindy (manager) is a "breath of fresh air".........so friendly and will go out of her way to make your stay special. Our room was not only bright, cheerful and roomy, but most of all, IMMACULATE! We mentioned to Cindy before we left how the bed and pillows were the most comfortable that we had ever slept on. The Inn is within walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and ferry pickup. This will definitely be our "go to spot" when in the area. A rare find for sure! Don't change a thing!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Your the best! It was truly a pleasure to have you both here, thank you! We sure hope to see you this winter for the "Gals get together".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews