We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Inn(Falmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaside Inn(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
269
104
31
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
104
31
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barncontinental breakfastmartha's vineyardcape coddiscounted ticketswhite wicker furnitureflying bridgedouble queen roomblueberry muffinsisland queen ferrynice breakfastchain hotelmain streetwalking distancedefinitely stay here againcatching the ferrylate arrival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We loved this inn. Stayed there for one night and were gladly surprised when we entered the room. It was big, nice and clean. We had a fireplace and a jacuzzi! They didn't have much for breakfast, but it was more than enough and good. It was a quiet cute place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SaraWalnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My wife and I spent the night on a quick Cape get away. Great price, nice room and very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in the queen room with a small gas fireplace and jacuzzi tub. Nice room. Would definitely stay at the Red Horse Inn again

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank 5Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Very welcoming and accommodating host. Gave us a map of the area and suggested places to eat. Motel in good condition and clean and the room was very spacious. Bed was comfortable and motel was quiet. Room was nice and warm and had a heater in the room as well. Breakfast was help yourself cereal, toast and muffins and tea/coffee/juice. Was good as you could take it back to the room. Rooms bookable via the internet (useful if booking from overseas) and free wi-fi.

We ate and had drinks at Liam Maguire's Irish Pub on main street (which was recommend).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agentmulder86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

First off let me say Cindy (the proprietor) is a wonderful host and made our stay that much more enjoyable!! We had the pleasure of booking there for 3 days of a 2 week Cape vacation and those 3 days were the best part of our stay,the Inn is very clean and the rooms are a great value,throw in fee breakfast everyday and Cindy's great personality and you have a winner. The Red Horse is walking distance to Falmouth Main St shopping and the ferry is right across the street and if you plan on heading over to The Vineyard buy your tickets from Cindy save a few dollars per ticket and $20.00 on the ferry parking fee by leaving your car @ your room.We highly recommend The Red Horse Inn for your short or long stay in the Falmouth area tell Cindy The Farleys sent ya.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Butchf52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Booked 2 rooms over the phone with Cindy and straight away knew how helpful she was going to be. Took advantage of the 3 night Fall stay - what a bargain! Free return ferry tickets to Martha's Vineyard (ferry only a 5 minute walk away), and $100 off food at two restaurants (both of which we visited - The Coonamessett Inn, highly recommended and The Flying Bridge, food good, service left a lot to be desired). The rooms were lovely, clean and airy, however the lack of a shaving point in our room was a bit of a disappointment for my husband. The breakfast was wonderful, just the right start to the day. Great place to stay, Cindy was so helpful and cheerful, would highly recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews