We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Red Horse Inn, Falmouth, MA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
“Red Horse Inn, Falmouth, MA”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We've stayed here many times over the past 20 years. It is in a great location for Falmouth-related activities and attractions. I know we can always count on the rooms being clean. The grounds are lovely; continental breakfast in the "barn" is charming and comfortable. Other people have recommended other nearby motels/hotels, but I know I can count on the Red Horse Inn.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you Janet, always a pleasure to see you and mom on your yearly trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    98
    30
    7
    1
See reviews for
91
164
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My friend and I stayed in the Inn for two nights, we wanted to be close to the Ferry to Martha's Vineyard since traffic is so unpredictable. We loved the place, the rooms were very spacious and clean. Cindy was helpful and friendly and was so right when she said we could do cart wheels in the rooms! The location was a 10 minute walk to the beach and a short drive to the lamplit shopping and restaurant area. The drive to the Ferry was 4 miles, Hyannis was 20 minutes away with traffic. Breakfast was simple but served in a lovely "barn" with plenty of comfortable seating inside, and a lovely patio outside. The free wifi in the room was strong, parking was free and the rates reasonable. I would definitely stay here again. Our room was on the second floor, so we had to hoist our heavy luggage as there are not elevators. I would definitely stay here again, but would probably ask for a first floor because of the luggage. Overall, we loved the place.

Room Tip: Choose a first floor room if you have heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcgnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Falmouth. Thank you for taking a moment to share, it is much appreciated. We would be more than happy to help you with your luggage next time, we consider it our summer work out program!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were in Cape Cod as part of our road trip around New England. We chose the Red Horse Inn because it looked typical New England style and was convenient for the ferry trip over to Martha's Vineyard and we were not disappointed. It was charming. The room was bright, airy, clean and beautifully decorated. Cindy was very welcoming and helpful and the breakfast perfectly adequate. We absolutely loved our stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatJohn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
There is nothing better than happy guests! Thank you and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwell, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Red Horse Inn was adorable - Cindy was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean, and you can tell that the entire place is very well cared for. We loved it, and would stay there again without hesitation!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We can't wait to greet you again and we thank you for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My boyfriend and I were there a few weeks ago for a wedding. The place is so cute and charming. We were on the second floor and had a fire place and king size bed and flat screen tv (executive king room). Rooms are very clean and you can tell there are ongoing renovations (not intrusive or caused disruptions ) The manager Cindy is very nice as well as her small dog named buster brown. Breakfast is nice and simple and the coffee is delicious!

Town and a bunch of restaurants are a short walk away. Cindy offers many restaurant suggestions and is always spot on. This place is quaint and cute and we left very happy with nice memories Definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: When we go back we will definitely stay on the top floor again rooms are bright and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfur24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We thank you, as does Buster, the official greeter! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our room was painted very "beachy" with bright colours and decorations. Blooming flowers outside our bathroom window. Good strong Wi-Fi, nice but simple breakfast, great location. Management was very friendly and welcoming. We were there for a couple of nights to pick up our daughter from school at SEA down the road. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdballou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you and we hope your daughter enjoyed her time at SEA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx
Level Contributor
200 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My family and friends stayed at the Red Horse Inn recently to attend a wedding near by. My family recommended the Red Horse as the #1 place to stay in Falmouth. My family was not wrong! From my phone reservations to the time I checked out Cindy the owner operator treated me with New England hospitality! I was even greeted by Buster the pooch when I checked in. My room was immaculate and well appointed with all the creature comforts including flat screen TV, WiFi, air conditioning a large spacious bathroom and a hot tub jacuzzi with endless hot-water not to mention the romantic gas fired wall fireplace. The separate stand up shower had the best water pressure I have ever experienced in my travels. The location is fantastic, close to shopping the ferry, restaurants and the beach there is even a massage therapist across the street, how convenient! There is a continental breakfast in the morning with plenty of coffee, tea , juice, muffins , bagels , cereal etc.They have secure parking and a beautiful outdoor seating area. Just ask Cindy for a restaurant recommendation or anything about the area she is a wealth of information. I will definitely be staying here when I return.

Room Tip: Room #5 on the first floor has a jacuzzi and wall mounted fireplace. very quiet and private parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelBronx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you sooo much Michael! I thoroughly enjoyed chatting with all of you and we do hope that we have the opportunity to Welcome you at the Red Horse Inn again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
19.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Seaside Inn
The Seaside Inn
#11 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Horse Inn - Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Horse Inn - Falmouth

Property: Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Address: 28 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3673
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Horse Inn - Falmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best of Falmouth. The Red Horse Inn is ideally located on Falmouth Heights Road next to Falmouth Harbor. We are the closest hotel to the Island Queen ferry which makes day trips to Martha's Vineyard a breeze. Falmouth Heights Beach is at the end of our street and wonderful shopping and dining are also a short walk away. Come stay with us for your Cape Cod Vacation. Let us be your hosts on beautiful Cape Cod! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Red Horse Inn - Falmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Motel Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing