We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience - first time on the Cape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was a great experience. Never know what you are going to get on the internet. We called the Inn after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and immediately decided to stay there once we spoke to Cindy. The room was very clean, appeared freshly painted. The courtyard and grounds were beautifully manicured. Practically across the street from the ferry. Breakfast was a typical continental but the setting was outside in a courtyard. It was just perfect. Felt very safe. Close to all the shops in Falmouth. Cannot say enough about how helpful Cindy was in giving us recommendations, directions, etc. Perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tina140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time for your review, it is much appreciated. Hope to have the opportunity to greet you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
There are newer reviews for Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Excellent accommodations, good size room nicely decorated especially for the very reasonable price. Walking distance to the Martha's Vineyard ferry and was also given a discount buying the ferry tickets at the hotel. Room was kept very clean, bed was very comfortable, good breakfast and service was extremely friendly.

Room Tip: Don't park under the tree as it sheds leaves and seeds.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobfrog12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you, so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to greet you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I was traveling on business and found them to be easy to work with I. Making a reservation. Has that Cape beachy feel in a room that was immaculate when I arrived. My business obligations required me to leave very early in the morning and return late in the day to find that my room had not been visited by housekeeping. Towels I left to be swapped out were still on the bathroom floor and other items had not been attended to. I did not leave a DND sign out, so I had looked forward to coming back after a long day of work and having found the room had been freshened up. That was unfortunate, because the rest of the experience in working with the front office was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JudyHoule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

I am so very sorry that your room was not tended to during your stay. My apologies for the oversight. I understand how nice it is to have your room fresh and clean when you return from a long day and I'm sorry that we did not fulfill our obligation to you. No excuses here, just pure oversight. I do hope we have the opportunity to greet you again! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our stay at the Red Hourse Inn was very nice. The rooms were very clean & comfortable. Easy walk to the beach and the Island Queen. Loved the muffins for breakfast yummy :) We will definitely stay here again. Owner was very helpful and very friendly.

Room Tip: Very clean
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

We appreciate your taking time to share your experience and we hope to see you again! Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Frequent cape traveller but first time at Red Horse. Will go again when in Falmouth. Owner very easy to work with and accommodating. Easy walk to harbor, Island Queen and local restaurants, coffee, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NRL50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you so much, we sure hope to have the opportunity to greet you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stayed there twice while I was in the process of fixing up a home I purchased. The rooms where clean and comfortable. It had all of the amenities of a big hotel with a country charm. It felt very homey. Plus it has the added bonus of being able to walk to the ferry. A++

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaippoliti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

We're so happy for you that your home is ready to move in, although we will miss your stays with us. Your review is much appreciated! Send those friends and family over when you have that reunion and thanks for your concern with our Hydrangeas! Stop by some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We booked several rooms to handle overflow from the local house. The rooms are large and comfortable, the owner very friendly. Refrigerators are in every room, and you can walk to the Island Queen ferry and a great grocery store. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, ask for ground level
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rollerbladerover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedHorseInn, General Manager at Red Horse Inn - Falmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. Always happy to add a special touch to a family gathering.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
1.2 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
655 reviews
2.1 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
0.4 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
5.5 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Horse Inn - Falmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Horse Inn - Falmouth

Address: 28 Falmouth Heights Rd, Falmouth, MA 02540-3673
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: £84 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Horse Inn - Falmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the best of Falmouth. The Red Horse Inn is ideally located on Falmouth Heights Road next to Falmouth Harbor. We are the closest hotel to the Island Queen ferry which makes day trips to Martha's Vineyard a breeze. Falmouth Heights Beach is at the end of our street and wonderful shopping and dining are also a short walk away. Come stay with us for your Cape Cod Vacation. Let us be your hosts on beautiful Cape Cod! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Red Horse Inn - Falmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Hotel Falmouth
Red Horse Motel Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing