We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn on the Square
Nearby Hotels
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town and Beach Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Beach Hotel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Breeze Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
US$213
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (677)
Filter reviews
677 results
Traveller rating
181
214
164
67
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
214
164
67
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscottage buildingindoor poolrestaurant attachedmartha's vineyardcape codwoods holedvd playermain streetdowntown falmouthbike pathfirst floorshort walkshops and restaurantsfridge and microwavecomfortable roomsroom was largeconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 677 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Two couples, we spent the Easter weekend in Cape Cod - not bustling with people as it was out of season. The hotel was good. Fine big bedroom. Very clean. Good sized bathroom too. We were able to walk to the few restaurants and bars in Falmouth from the hotel - always a good thing. Staff, very pleasant. In the restaurant adjoining, where we had breakfast - things were a big on the slow side with mixed up orders. Other than that - no problems and the rate was good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole-Begley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Surprisingly, Cape Cod is not flush with nice places to stay. Inn on the Square was a pleasant surprise. Certainly not a luxury property, but clean, well kept and comfortable. The staff was pleasant. I would, and will stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank N8541M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Inn on the Square is a pretty good hotel, pretty close to the heart of town. It has good parking. Our room was pretty small, but comfortable, and the bathroom good sized. I get up early and look for a lobby area that is usable to sit and read, but this one is not very good with quite uncomfortable chairs. The hotel is clean and people nice. The attached restaurant is open fro breakfast and lunch (Persy's Place) with a giant breakfast menu but really rather mediocre food.

We asked for a room that had a shower since we have trouble getting into a bath and we may have gotten their version of an accessible room. The room had a tub with lots of grab bars, but all were so low that they could not be used when taking a shower - they might work for someone taking a bath, but not a shower. And, it was hard to use the grab bars to get in and out of the bath. It strike me that whoever designed this did not think through use in any intelligent way.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fishperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here to kickoff our trip to MV...great location to town... More shopping and eating options than woods hole. Clean comfy and fair price..good place for a one night stay, Percy's is great for lunch/breakfast ...keep in mind though things open late and close early for shopping..eating options are plenty and some good variety..................................

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Sead0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We reached the inn very late because we left directly after work around 3:30 AM.
We had made reservation through priceline. The front desk person was so rude that we told him that we have reservation at the inn made a month back. He responded saying I dont know my system doesn't show up. So we showed him on our cell phone, he was like whatever you are showing I cant see it and I don't know because my system has no details. We requested him to call up priceline. AND THOSE PRICELINE PEOPLE HAVE THEIR OWN BLOODY working hours and they were not available. Finally we took printout somehow and gave that RUDE man and he told us you can stay overnight and I would look into this tomorrow morning. It was good that we had one more couple friend travelling with us, that if this rude man wouldn't have cooperated, we could have shared room. I am really disappointed by the service level and the hospitality of the staff there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ruchi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews