We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here in October for 2 nights while attending game. Rooms nice and we had no issues with noise. Decor interesting with subtle football theme. Staff helpful when we asked questions about nearby sites. Walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Ate at hotel restaurant twice, once for a late dinner and second time immediately after game. Menus different for each occasion but food excellent and service great both times. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaS-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Lisa,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient Patriot Place location, comfortable accommodations, and on-site restaurant. We appreciate your 5-star recommendation and look forward to hosting your next visit to Foxborough.

Sincerely,
Norm Demers, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Hotel is above the average for a chain hotel. The staff are really professional and the location is great, beside the stadium. The hotel food and bar are fine, but there is a large selection of food options in the adjacent mall.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irish_Elec_Eng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We have wanted to check this place out for a while now. We decided to go during the football off-season to avoid the the crowds and the inflated hotel prices. The hotel is very typical of a Marriott Hotel, clean and stylish. We really liked the hotel restaurant. Also, there are numerous shops and restaurants w/in walking distance. We would highly recommend this place.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ART9099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on TripAdvisor. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first visit and that you had a great weekend getaway at Patriot Place. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,
Norm Demers, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here last week for a meeting I had in the Boston area. Staff was very friendly, room was clean and there were plenty of restaurants to choose from in the Patriot Place area. Would definitely come back for a weekend during a Patriots game next season. It would be an ideal location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texasjwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your recommendation to the TripAdvisor community. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that you will return for a Patriot's game. We look forward to hosting you when you return.

Best,
Norm Demers, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I was a tag along with my husband who was attending the MA Football Coach's Conference that was taking place at Gillette Stadium, so it was very convenient. The hotel itself is decorated very nicely from the lobby to the hotel rooms, as you would expect with a higher end Marriott. We are Marriott Vacation Club and Rewards members and find that we get better rooms than those that are not. Our room was on the 4th floor facing the stadium which beautiful at night with the light show on top of Patriot Place. My in-laws who were also attending the conference were put on the 2nd floor facing the heating system. That was certainly not the best view, but they were rarely in the room so it didn't matter. Their room had a bathtub shower and ours had a large glass shower. The only change I would make to the room itself would be to add a mini-fridge.
Once we tried to fall asleep, we found that biggest fault of this hotel ... the noise! We were in the company of a bunch of football coaches that stayed out at the bars until the closed, so we did not expect complete quiet. However, we heard every door slam in the hallway as if it were right next to our bed. We also heard a party come back after the bars closed and could hear their conversations as if they were right next door even though they were a few rooms down! My husband and I are early to bed, early to rise type of people, so we would not stay in this hotel again simply because our sleep was disturbed many times.
I was disappointed to find that there wasn't a hot tub, only a pool. The gym is very nice however with TV's on each piece of equipment and they provide free ear buds and even apples!
We at at Twenty Eight for a small bite at around 9:00. There were plenty of tables and the food was excellent. However the waitstaff was often conversing among each other rather than serving the few tables that were present. We walked down to Dunkin Donuts in the morning for breakfast since it was $13 for breakfast at Twenty Eight.

Room Tip: Ask for stadium facing (odd number rooms), you'll enjoy the view!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Melinda,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your loyal Marriott patronage. I sincerely apologize that your sleep was disturbed by ambient noise during your visit. I know how important a good night's sleep is to a comfortable stay and understand your frustration. I do hope you'll visit us again and give us another chance to demonstrate our commitment to providing you with an excellent experience.

Sincerely,
Norm Demers, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We checked in Friday for my boyfriends birthday weekend. The place is beautiful. Check in easiest I've ever seen! Room was spotless. We got dressed for dinner and went down to the lobby. We had the Mussels appetizer, I ordered Filet and he the Lamb. DELICIOUS! All of it! The Bartender was polite, not overly friendly. As we were at the elevator an employee chased after us across the elevator as one of us had dropped some cash and she wanted to return it, which I thought was above and beyond!

Then began the small issues. We had the hotel signs' spot light right outside our room, bright as the sun all night even with curtains closed. It was as if everyone in the hotel was using our bathroom, because every time a toilet was flushed it sounded like it was ours it was so loud. I'm not just saying above us, next door too, all night. If you are looking for adult time, weekends are not the best there, as there were a ton of kids running around the lobby and hallways. I heard the bartender tell a couple next to me that's usually the case on weekends. I would probably stay there again due to the proximity to all the stores and restaurants, but only at a discounted price. Will absolutely eat there again!

Room Tip: Go for the higher floors for less noise
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed on a Friday night. Had a night out at Patriot Place so the room served the purpose of not driving home. No complaints on the room. Not sure on this but the desk had multi media hook ups. So if you have a laptop you could plug into various sources, hdmi, VGA, etc... Assume it would display to TV. They have comp coffee in the lobby but that is it. Prepare to eat breakfast at hotel resteraunt or walk to Dunkin Donuts at Patriot Place. Price was reasonable. Beware price varies greatly on days of major events at Gillette Stadium.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fantavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foxboro
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel

Address: 28 Patriot Pl, Foxboro, MA 02035-1375 (Formerly Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel & Spa)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Price Range: £139 - £368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Premier Luxury Foxboro MA Hotel, Steps Away from Gillette Stadium Enjoy the engaging atmosphere that surrounds the only luxury Foxboro MA hotel. Centrally located less than thirty miles from both Boston and Providence, the Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel is a contemporary-style retreat with a sophisticated sense of design and comfort. Stay within yards of Gillette Stadium, the home of New England's three-time Super Bowl Champion football team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boston Hotel And Spa At Patriot Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing