We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Kirkland, Washington
2 reviews
“Great hotel and restaurant”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed for two nights while visiting family.
The room was clean, well lit, spacious, good water pressure, comfortable bed and bedding.
There is no mini-bar and you have to go to the lobby for snacks/items, so that's not very good.
However, the bar had some great whiskeys and the restaurant food was well above average for the area.
Staff were some of the most helpful I've encountered anywhere. Friendly and efficient.
Will definitely stay there again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    148
    41
    17
    23
See reviews for
107
113
17
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
189 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed at the Renaissance Marriott property this week and very glad i did. Room was excellent. Very large, well equipped. Bathroom was very good. Large walk-in shower is a huge bonus. Staff were very welcoming. Patriot Place has lots of restaurants, bars, shopping just steps outside the door. What a great complex!! It is reasonable during the week. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience for TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Patriot Place and that we've earned your 5-star recommendation to the travel community. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hosting your next visit to Foxborough.

Best,
Norm Demers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We could have chosen anywhere to go to celebrate my Wife's birthday, we usually go to Boston at some great hotels there as well but she wanted to go back to the Patriot Place Renaissance (showplace live has some great concerts and this weekend was no exception). We were floored how great it was and how the staff at both the hotel and the restaurant Twenty Eight were to us!!! We checked into a beautiful room on the club level (nice to meet Nicole there who was awesome in the Club Lounge) looking at the stadium and Patriot Place. We were floored to find Zach bringing my Wife a bottle of Champagne and cupcakes wishing her a happy birthday. We ate dinner twice at the restaurant (awesome Lamb Osso Bucco by the way) plus breakfast and lunches, all excellent (great steak and eggs for breakfast). We watched the Bruins at 3Pm on Saturday and had so much fun. Mike at the bar, always the best Sarah, Vic, Nicole, Elias not to leave out the host everyone there loves- Scott. Nicole and Jenna on Sunday night, Eric taking care of us in the hotel, its like "Everyone nows Your Name" and they treat you like gold. Bt far the best restaurant and hotel combination around. We usually go doing the Patriot games but they went way out of the way for the "off season" crowd. I know why EVERYONE comes back. Thanks for a great weekend (it was so good we decided to stay UNTIL MONDAY. Best weekend Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! Tim and Joann

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjsredsoxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Tim and Joann,

Thank you for your repeat patronage of our hotel and for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so happy to hear that we were able to provide you and your wife with a memorable visit and that we succeeded in making you feel at home with us. We appreciate your feedback and I'll be sure to pass your compliments along to the staff. Thank you for your 5-star recommendation to the travel community and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,
Norm Demers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel, staff, and amenities were excellent, but beware when making a reservation. We booked a room for 4 people through Marriott reservation. The room type was king/2 queen. What do you think they gave us for 4 people? A king and not 2 queen beds. They did not have any other rooms available so they gave us 2 cots, Two old, plastic covered mattress cots! Awful! Marriott fix your reservations! 4 people get 2 beds! Or buy new cots!!! I am going to think twice about booking a Marriott hotel in our frequent travels!

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly to make sure you have the correct number of beds. View of The Stadium was w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruthann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
270 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I am glad that I chose this hotel for my recent visit to the area. Hotel seems relatively new and in great condition. Sleek modern styling and a very comfortable room. Best amenities in the Marriott hotel group by Aveda. The staff were very friendly and helpful. But the best part of the hotel was the club lounge. The staff in the morning and evening in the lounge were excellent. They were always looking to meet our needs and provide a clean atmosphere. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theebdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabrook, NH
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had an awesome night here. It was cold (March). Our room was clean & very comfortable. The restaurant was great, we only got chicken wings & a flat bread pizza & a couple of beers..The only negative was walking thru the main lobby to get to the pool and no jaccuzzi..The elevator is in the hugh main lobby also & when you are all wet, it got nippy standing there waiting for it. Other than that it was a nice get-a-way..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here in October for 2 nights while attending game. Rooms nice and we had no issues with noise. Decor interesting with subtle football theme. Staff helpful when we asked questions about nearby sites. Walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Ate at hotel restaurant twice, once for a late dinner and second time immediately after game. Menus different for each occasion but food excellent and service great both times. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaS-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Lisa,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your experience. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient Patriot Place location, comfortable accommodations, and on-site restaurant. We appreciate your 5-star recommendation and look forward to hosting your next visit to Foxborough.

Sincerely,
Norm Demers, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foxboro
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel

Property: Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Address: 28 Patriot Pl, Foxboro, MA 02035-1375 (Formerly Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel & Spa)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Premier Luxury Foxboro MA Hotel, Steps Away from Gillette Stadium Enjoy the engaging atmosphere that surrounds the only luxury Foxboro MA hotel. Centrally located less than thirty miles from both Boston and Providence, the Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel is a contemporary-style retreat with a sophisticated sense of design and comfort. Stay within yards of Gillette Stadium, the home of New England's three-time Super Bowl Champion football team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boston Hotel And Spa At Patriot Place

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing