We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are at Patriot's Place this is a great addition especially for the kids or nature lovers.”

Medway, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you are at Patriot's Place this is a great addition especially for the kids or nature lovers.”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

This is a small but very interesting trail. There was a lot of different things to take in, plants, trees, wildlife. It's easy to miss a lot but if you simply pause and observe there are a lot to dragonflies, turtles, frogs, geese, swallows, fish, etc. A wonderful and unexpected treat in the area or even a great place to let the kids let off a little steam before you take in some shopping ;)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank VacationHopeful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    28
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Medway, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Never knew this was here”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We're at Patriot Place quite a bit but never knew this nature trail was here. We spotted it after some shopping at Bass Pro Shops and it's free so we decided to go for it. Kids were in awe of all of the turtles and frogs they spotted in the pond. It's a short 1/2 mile walk through the nature trail and bog. Next time we'll plan to wear sneakers instead of flip flops so the kids can explore more of the wooded area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank carb424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxboro, Massachusetts, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Walking can be fun”
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

We went right after harvest season so there weren't big crowds. It is great day outdoors and it is free. You can walk through the bog and up into the near forest, well marked trails and even have a picture taken by a statue of a moose(I think) as you enter, there are seats and a water feature that everyone seem to like

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 56marty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunenburg, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful area”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The location is a perfect addition to any visit to Patriot Place. It's a short walk and a nice quick trip with great scenery. My husband and I had our engagement photos taken here as well as wedding day photos. It is beautiful in the summer and fall.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice walk If you are in the area”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This is a very nice but fairly short walking trail. If you are in the Patriot Place area, I would suggest including this short walk as part of your itinerary. I would probably not recommend making a special trip just to see this nature trail. Even though it is nice, it really is fairly short.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank New2EuropeBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Nature Trail And Cranberry Bog also viewed

 

Been to The Nature Trail And Cranberry Bog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing