We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best family campground”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Foxboro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Normandy Farms Family Camping Resort
Certificate of Excellence
East Lyme, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best family campground”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We been going to this campground for many years and it just keep better. They are constantly improving. If you like staying at a campground and not having to leaving to keep the kids entertained , this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Noelaniipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NormandyFarms, Guest Relations Manager at Normandy Farms Family Camping Resort, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
As Abraham Lincoln once said “everybody likes a compliment”, and thank you for yours! So happy to hear that you appreciate our thoughtfully appointed resort accommodations within a relaxed home-style family atmosphere. We know that by keeping the kids entertained, it enables mom & dad a much-deserved respite. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    50
    16
    8
    12
See reviews for
181
57
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Somewhat expensive but you get a great experience in return. We had a site near the playground for our granddaughter, across from the log cabin restrooms/showers/laundry. It was great and it is a big and beautiful playground, which is groomed each morning meticulously. As a matter of fact we had our site for 3 nights when a wind storm unexpectedly whipped through the area and we decided early in the day that we wouldn't travel in 45-55mph winds. We went there to be close to our daughter, son-in-law, and granddaughter. We had done this previously this year in September when we purchased our new Class C motorhome, and then in the end of October to participate in Halloween. We were so lucky to be there instead of seeing pictures and hearing about it - we participated. The North Attleboro had an area that outdid themselves. Very fun. Great Place, 3 pools, many jacuzzis, fishing pond, dog park, disc golf, ball park & much more.
Nice shop and check-in, gated community, gym, game room, movie room, etc. Just wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonGal2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NormandyFarms, Guest Relations Manager at Normandy Farms Family Camping Resort, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
I’m just delighted to hear that you had such a great visit. Kids sure love the playground and it sounds like you were near the big playground. As a matter of fact my 2 year old granddaughter was here overnight at the deluxe log cabin rental this weekend and she had the time of her life.
This is such a perfect spot for kids, they just want to be outside all day, between the fishing pond, the bike park and the playgrounds – they sure do come home happy and exhausted! Your comments were great and very much appreciated. Hope to see you again next spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had a blast on a crisp fall weekend in October.

Pools - Too cold for the outdoor pools (although they were open). They looked like they would be fun in the summer. We did use the indoor pool and hot tub though. Very clean and well maintained. Nice to use after spending all day outside in the cold.

Pancake Breakfast - Quick and simple, but can't beat it for $4 a person. Pancakes, sausage, coffee and orange juice. Very good.

Outdoor restaurant - Great food, with huge portions. On Sunday, while watching football, we called up and ordered some pizzas. Great option for when you don't feel like cooking.

Dog park - We had brought our lab and the dog park was a great feature. We had to go there several times a day our lab loved it so much. It was well maintained as well, clean, and plenty of room for dogs to run and explore.

Sites - Hookups are modern, all of the sites are very well kept. You can tell they put a lot of money back into the facilities. We had a small hangup where I site didn't have sewer as we had requested. They offered to move us but we were okay where we were - but it's nice that they were willing to make it right.

Bathrooms - By far the best I've seen at ANY campground.

Overall, great weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MassIS300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NormandyFarms, Guest Relations Manager at Normandy Farms Family Camping Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
We’re so glad to hear that your weekend was a blast. The fall is such a great time to visit the park. There is nothing like waking up on a brisk morning and warming up around an early morning campfire with a nice hot cup of coffee. Your compliments are very much appreciated as we all work together as a team to ensure a memorable camping experience. I do hope you'll visit with us again and next time you might want to consider one of our spooktacular Halloween weekends (next year we have 3). Thanks again and happy camping!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The positive experience starts when you arrive, the checking in is fast, courteous and professional. A park "ranger" brings you to your site, as a first time visitor, it can be a little confusing, and the campground is just awesome, it has a beautiful lodge, nice restaurant, it is wooded, the pools are well kept and large the play area for kids are just amazing!
Everything is well maintained and groomed!
On this stay I had a special request of the staff, they delivered in spades and I couldn't have asked for more.
My wife and I travel quite a bit, we don't mind paying a little more for a premium facility, this is as premium as it gets, on par with Lake George RV park and very close to Fort Wilderness, definitely a must try!

Cheers

Room Tip: We traveled in an RV!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NormandyFarms, Guest Relations Manager at Normandy Farms Family Camping Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Sincerest thanks for letting us be a part of your camping experience. It truly makes us feel special to know that we have made our guests happy! Your kind words and appreciation remind us how lucky we are to work in such a fun and rewarding industry. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We rented a cabin for three nights.It was almost like living in our travel trailer, but had a neat enclosed porch and an open deck with a barbie. It even had our name engraved in a plaque by the door. Beautiful park and a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NormandyFarms, Guest Relations Manager at Normandy Farms Family Camping Resort, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you so much! We were delighted to be your chosen destination during your recent stay. I noticed that you traveled quite a distance to visit with us. I hope that you had an opportunity to utilize our Concierge's sightseeing service to make your trip even more memorable.
On another note, I wholeheartedly agree with you about the deluxe log cabins, they are so cozy...it’s like being in a little house out in the woods - but with all the amenities of a fine hotel. I sincerely appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with others.
Have a safe trip home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This has to be by far the best campground ever! Staff is very friendly, sites are level, just enough trees to provide that woodsy feeling! Wifi is good I just can't say enough good things about this place! Will be back!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank B L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NormandyFarms, Guest Relations Manager at Normandy Farms Family Camping Resort, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
So delighted that you shared your comments, what thoughtful feedback! I truly hope you do join us again. The park is so beautiful in the fall with all the colors of autumn (and the rates are lower too!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts, USA
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Brought my sister tent camping for her first time to Normandy Farms. Figured I better bring her to a really nice place to get her hooked on camping ;) From the moment we pulled in to check in I was super impressed. The views to the pond are so pretty as are the tall pine trees. The check in lodge was so nice and modern and just a great welcoming atmosphere. The place is really clean and modern. I loved the Rec lodge, especially the adult section. The kids enjoyed the arcade and pools. The only negatives I can say is that we wish we could have shared 1 site to save some money. One site would have been plenty of room for us. Also, Safari 4 section where we stayed, was extremely loud from highway traffic. Made it hard to sleep. Would prefer a quieter section next time. Definitely planning on coming back!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NormandyFarms, Guest Relations Manager at Normandy Farms Family Camping Resort, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
What a great sister you are to share your camping experience with your sister. Sounds like everything fell into place and a wonderful time was had by all. Your compliments are truly appreciated. We put in a great deal of effort to maintain the warm and inviting atmosphere that makes our guests feel comfortable. I appreciate your comment about sharing a site. The guidelines on this topic can be a bit confusing. How about when you are ready to visit with us again, please feel free to call me directly and I will happily review the options with you to find the best rate and site for your family. My name is Lisa Pascale and I am the Guest Relations Director, you can reach me at 866.673.2767 x313. I so look forward to working with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foxboro
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
108 reviews
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Normandy Farms Family Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Normandy Farms Family Camping Resort

Property: Normandy Farms Family Camping Resort
Address: 72 West St, Foxboro, MA 02035-2742
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Foxboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled deep in the woods between Boston & Cape Cod, Normandy Farms is a luxury camping destination that has been a family tradition since 1971 and widely recognized as one of the premier resorts in the world. Relax and enjoy the unique seasons of New England in your RV, tent, or in one of our deluxe cabin or YURT rentals. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Normandy Farms Family Camping Hotel Foxboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing