We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Asian Ginger

Asian Ginger
Ranked #40 of 68 Restaurants in Foxboro
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Fantastic-all you can eat sushi! Wonderful environment-two waiters in particular, Johnny and Gary have been nothing short of outstanding. Great service, great food and a fair price! Try it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terrence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    15
    4
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, MA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing food, All you can eat, Dream come true”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

So glad I found the reviews of this place and gave it a try. A small restaurant, pretty unassuming from the outside, but the lack of architecure or decor is completely made up by the food and service. Each person who interacted with our table was pleasant, professional and helpful. We started with appetizers: avacado salad, spring rolls and crab rangoon. Really tasty and fresh. The sushi and hand rolls that followed were outstanding. I didn't go too crazy with all the specialty rolls; they all seemed to include something fried which i'm not a fan of. My boyfriend, on the other hand, loved everything. I stuck to the raw stuff, sushi and a few of the basics. The tuna is to die for. $23 per person on a Friday night, reasonable drink prices and some really great food. You just can't beat it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KerryMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxboro, Massachusetts, Usa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“sushi bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We went for their all you can eat sushi for $20. You can order an appetizer and 10 pieces of sushi to start and then you can order 10 more pieces. It was crowed the night we went with large parties so our waiter suggested we order our 10 pieces and add another 5 because it would be a long wait between orders. The only drawback is that if you do not finish all your meal, you get charged extra for all uneaten pieces of sushi. The food was excellent and the waiter was very helpful despite being very busy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 56marty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Its an old Friendly's location and I was quite reluctant to go in due to the outside. A friend told me about Asian Ginger and at first I looked at him like he was crazy, but i looked at the reviews and was blown away. We now go regularly! From time to time you will see Patriot players dining quietly with their families. The food and service are wonderful!! The fish is always outstanding and they are always quite accommodating. Well worth the visit!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sprinkles-Softserve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
89 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“my wifes favorite asain fare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

off the beaten path in the old local Freindlys, this restaurant has all you can eat sushi, and lots of chefs specialty items. Mynwife loves the encusyed salmon. never a wait to get in. always made fresh. need to add to the wine selection, but if that is the worst of it...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank smalltalker65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asian Ginger also viewed

 

Been to Asian Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing