We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nasty Gross and Disgusting..Hotel Nightmare!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Foxboro
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stayed here with my daughter for 1 night and left early the next day. Upon check in 2 times my key did not open the room on the 3rd time they sent me to a different room which was to my surprise OCCUPIED!!! I walked in on a woman it was mortifying!! They then put me back in the original room and FINALLY got me in there. I was now running late to where I needed to be so I did not have time to examine the room. When I got back I found the fridge was gross and had no shelves. The carpet had mystery stains and the bathroom was NASTY!!!! There were even blood droplets on the door. I thought this was bad but yet more happened ...at 7am someone entered our room!!!! Our door was locked so they master keyed it and to boot the extra security lock on the door was broken so we couldn't even use it. Do yourself a favor and DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! Mr. Patel the owner promised a refund on the stay and 2 months later it still has not been refunded and now he will not answer or return my multiple phone calls. The board of health should shut this place down and America's Best should pull their franchising license.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

Younger guy @ check-in, very short, no smile. Hallways smell of stale cigarettes. Doors to rooms open, in disarray. Our room was out dated, but not too bad on the cleanliness dept. Unpacked and left for a night @ Patriot Place. Came back around 11pm, locked out of the room, because the kid (who hates his job) didn't charge my card right. Anyway straightened that out. Went to have a beer in the bar (Fusion) Band playing, but they wouldn't accept out of state drivers License, because Arizona doesn't make you renew till your 60. Oh well. Left room in the morning at 930am, and came back around 6pm. Room was never cleaned, went to the desk for fresh towels. Kid was there again..uuugghh. Got up in the morning, to go tailgate prior to Patriots game, short walk to stadium( 1 mile). Left our car in Hotel lot, saved $40.00 I would stay again if if is just the guys

Room Tip: Farthest from Nightclub as you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoodoo2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The only upside to this place is that the rooms are cheap. The room my mother and I are staying in is absolutely gross, and you notice as soon as you walk in. The hallway that we stayed in was all non-smoking rooms and yet it smells of cigarettes and marijuana. The bathroom counter is literally duct taped together. There's a gross mystery stain on the carpet in front of the dresser, and there are literally no shelves inside the dirty looking refrigerator. My mother is allergic to feather pillows and they didnt have any foam pillows even though her reservation gave her an option for a no feather room. she's asleep using the comforter as a pillow. This is a sad excuse for a relaxing night away from home, and all i have to say is thank god there's a bar in the motel because you need to get drunk just to sleep here. At the ridiculously priced bar.

Having a really bad night. Wish me luck

Room Tip: Choose a room at a different motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kayla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I would never stay at this place again.. very very poor customer service, I called down to get some towels brought up to me and the person that answered said "No you can come down here and get them yourself!" then hung up on me. I dont care how cheap the room was it should not be as gross as it was.. The box spring was all stained up and looked like it had blood all over it.. the dresser (which i would never have used anyway) was all messed up, handles falling off and all beat up!! Over all just a horrible hotel!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

Great for the price. The "club" is just another bar, pool tables, dart boards, dance floor with a good house band on the weekends: bar is noisy on weekends till 2 when they close. Practically right across the street from Patriots stadium. Price is good. A little bit older hotel, could use an update, but very clean and friend. Staff treats you more like a friend than a customer. Wifi is good. I stayed there for three weeks due to work. Would def stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenifer242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

This is the most disgusting hotel ever. The club is a dump. Never go to Fusion. We had the worst experience there. Then the rooms were horrible. Smelled awful, dirty. The tv didn't work. There were swingers in the hotel. They had an event and charged for people to come and have sex with each other. This place sells sex. Beware.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cowgirlxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My husband and I just stayed here.. I sort of felt like I was walking into a horror movie. EVERYTHING smelled like cigarette smoke.. we checked in around 1am, but it was quite loud in there. It was a weekday night so I expected it to be a little on the quiet side atleast. There was a worker walking down the halls being extremely loud for this time of night. As we were walking to our room all we could hear was a dog barking.. extremely annoying. The room itself was OK.. looks like they were trying to update.. by looking at the recent pictures I think we may have gotten a room that hadn't been touched yet... they need to put more towels/hand towels in there.. maybe some tissues too. There was hair all over the towels I got. Had to leave the fan on in the bathroom to drown out the noise in the halls and above us.. I am not sure what was going on in the room above us but it was loud all night. Overall I wish I spent the extra money to go somewhere else :/

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michelleg89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foxboro
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Foxboro
125 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
4 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 105 Washington St, Foxboro, MA 02035-1357
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Foxboro
Price Range: £48 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Foxboro, Massachusetts. This city is home to Gillette Stadium, Major League Soccer's New England Revolution, and Foxboro Sports Center. Other popular local attractions include Attleboro Museum, Capron Park Zoo, and Wrentham Village Premium Outlets. Make sure to visit the Hall At Patriot Place, which is a modern museum that takes guests through New England football history in a cutting-edge way. Our property is also located less than 5 miles from the Plainridge Park Casino in Plainridge, MA. Enjoy a delicious meal at one of the local restaurants such as Lafayette House, Chickie Flynn's, or Omega Pizza. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast, available daily from 6:30-10am with bagels, english muffins, pastries, and juice. Enjoy a delicious meal at our on-site restaurant, Fusion Bar and Grill. Americas Best Value Inn Foxboro offers a guest laundromat. Our front desk and lobby are open 24 hours/day. Enjoy a relaxing and peaceful stay in one of our guest rooms with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, cable TV with HBO, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, alarm clock, free local calls, and wake-up service. Pets are allowed, charges and restrictions apply. At Americas Best Value Inn Foxboro, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Foxboro
Americas Best Value Inn Foxboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing