We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay in Foxboro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Certificate of Excellence
Alton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Foxboro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We were conducting a workshop nearby and needed a convenient, quiet and comfortable room to stay for two nights. The Foxboro Residence Inn fit the bill perfectly. The room was sufficiently spacious and very comfortable. We had room to spread out our notes, work on computers, and plan. We also had a very comfortable place to sleep, and a very quiet room. The breakfast area was very nice, the choice of foods was excellent, and all the staff were helpful and friendly. I would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Not sure there would be a bad room. All in all in a quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
David,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your recommendation to the TripAdvisor community. I'm pleased to hear that we met all of your personal and business needs and that you wouldn't hesitate to stay with us again. We look forward to hosting your next visit.

Best,
Julia Tropeano, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    52
    19
    5
    7
See reviews for
55
35
4
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Rooms are nice, kind of a disappointment that the pool is outdoors but overall a very nice place. Will be back. Breakfast was find and the fitness room looks pretty good as well (didn't have time to try it out).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

As usual, the Marriott chain comes through. First time at this hotel, was an outstanding stay. Room was spotless, hotel was over all very nice, clean and well kept. The hot buffet was excellent as usual. What more can I say except stay here and you won't be sorry either.

Room Tip: Hotel is off the highway set back in an industrial park area of a very quiet town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Gerard,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and offer us feedback. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; I hope it will be the first of many!

Best,
Julia Tropeano, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I came out this way for a business trip, and the rooms are fabulous with a full kitchen, living room, and sectioned off bedroom, feels like a home away from home. Best high speed internet at a hotel I've stayed at yet, oh and they will do your grocery shopping FOR YOU! (Super awesome, and convenient)

A couple things to mention to a potential guest the hotel is set up kind of like an extended stay, an apartment if you will, so housekeeping only changes out linen twice a week, and fresh towels daily, but you can easily request to change out more frequently.


********Also this one is a BIGGIE.... THE ADDRESS IS WRONG on most booking sites and have yet to be UPDATED....the city has changed their name from the old name of "FOXBOROUGH" to the NEW of "FOXBORO" so the CORRECT address is 250 Foxboro Blvd, Foxboro, MA 02035. I'm saying this from experience if you put the old address in your GPS you will end up at someones house roughly 10 min/3 or so miles from the correct address, and if your traveling at night its a real inconvenience since the roads are not well lit, and very wooded.

The Marriot has still yet to catch on to this, or expedia, travelocity etc. so despite the hassle of getting here it was well worth it! 250 Foxboro Blvd, Foxboro, MA 02035

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha5683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

I enjoyed my stay there the room was excellent and your staff from the kitchen/dining staff to front desk are very very nice and helpful! If the beds where the same mattress quality as the regular Marriott you'd be a 5 star! Either-way, I will stay here again and again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stme1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

The facility was very clean, roomy and quiet. My wife and I stayed there with our daughter and friend for one night and found it a great place to be when the Cape is having events. It was close enough to make it a short drive in the morning and far enough for reduced cost. I would stay here again without reservation.

Room Tip: Use AAA if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia T, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Residence Inn by Marriott. We are glad to hear that our location worked out well for your trip and you were pleased with our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you again at our Residence Inn by Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel is located in a corporate park type of area. Great service at check in. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good as well. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance, but most will take a car trip to get there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia T, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank You for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our Residence Inn by Marriott. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and great service. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you again at our Residence Inn by Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foxboro
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Foxborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Foxborough

Property: Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
Address: 250 Foxborough Blvd, Foxboro, MA 02035
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Foxborough 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Foxborough, MA hotel ideally located, the Residence Inn Boston Foxborough is a smart choice for extended stays, business trips, college tours and leisure visits. Minutes from Gillette Stadium, Patriot Place and the Comcast Center, this popular hotel in Foxboro, Massachusetts is within easy reach of major corporations, renowned colleges, great dining and shopping. The historic city of Boston is within 35 minutes of our doors, as is Boston Logan International and TF Green International airports. This all-suite Residence Inn by Marriott blends the comforts of home with responsive hotel services. Here, studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suites give you 50% more space than comparably priced hotel rooms, and offer full kitchens and separate areas for relaxing, working and sleeping. Free services abound, like free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, daily hot breakfast buffet, weekday hospitality hour and grocery shopping. 24-hour support includes a mini-mart for food, snacks and beverages, a business center and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Foxborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough Hotel Foxboro
Residence Inn Foxboro
Foxboro Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing