We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, too bad everything else was subpar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice room, too bad everything else was subpar”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here for business because the hotel down the road was $80.00 more a night. I should've paid the extra $ and stayed at the other one. While the room itself was very nice, the people who stay in this place are certainly not there for business purposes.

Above me there was non-stop stomping around and next door had what sounded like a X-Rated movie on but it wasn't a movie, it was very real and extremely embarrassing when I was hosting a conference call.

I attended the "BBQ" dinner on the 1st night and the food was absolutely not edible. BBQ does not consist of boiled hamburgers and barely cooked chicken patties. Breakfast was your standard fare, not terrible.

Next time, I'm spending the extra money and having a quiet stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brooklyntree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for offering valuable feedback. I sincerely apologize for the disruptive noise that prevented you from conducting business during your stay. I hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with an excellent experience.

Sincerely,
Scott Liebman, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    53
    20
    5
    7
See reviews for
55
36
4
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
452 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Newer than many of the hotels in the area and located off of the main business highway yet handy to it. Easy to get to from route 95. Staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are good sized (as you would expect at a Residence Inn), and the breakfast is good. While it is located in a wooded area that feels nice as compared to the highway settings, it is physically not far from 95 so in some rooms you will hear highway noise.

Room Tip: Upper floors and on the side of the hotel that is away from Route 95 - tha would be facing the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomWall60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We were on our way to a memorial service/funeral of a dear family friend and really appreciated the efficiency and friendly service when arriving late in the evening. The suite was really much appreciated since we could stay close,but yet have our private bedrooms. Very nice breakfast,
good price,quiet location

Room Tip: the Inn is far enough away from the highway;I would think all rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 050629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Reserved 4 rooms for my daughter's Bachelorette party. All room were clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast which is included was also delicious. Thanks for making our night a memorable time! Only comment is it was a little tricky to find, could have had better signage.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank motherofbride19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for the 5-star review on TripAdvisor. We're happy to hear that we were able to provide you and the members of your party with a memorable stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to host you again.

Sincerely,
Julia Tropeano, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxboro, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This hotel is like my home in Mass.
It is a wonderful experience!! The hotel is extremely clean!! I have been staying here with my family for a while now... The people who work here are always smiling, friendly and helpful. The rooms are beautiful! I cannot say enough about this hotel! I have been working as consultant for the last 14 years and travelling is part of my job. This is one of the top notch hotels I have stayed in! I highly reccomend it !!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Karun,

Thank you for your repeat patronage of our hotel and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you and your family have been enjoying your time with us and honored to have earned your designation as a top-notch hotel. We appreciate your business and value your recommendation.

Best,
Julia Tropeano, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was a great stay. Very clean and modern hotel, but best all is service. We forgot our camera battery charger at hotel. so we called the hotel and spoken to the nice lady, who did call us back in short time. She told us that she found it and will ship to us right away. What a great hotel and honest staff.
We would definitely stay here again. Recommend for business or family stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L_H_395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The room was great - comfortable bed, best pillows, good sized bathroom, nicely furnished kitchen area and living room area. Great (free) hot buffet breakfast, super friendly and attentive staff, and convenient to Routes 1, 95, and 495.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VRnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwen_MGMT, General Manager at Residence Inn Boston Foxborough, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for recommending our hotel to the TripAdvisor community with a 5-star review. I'm happy to hear that you had a comfortable and convenient stay at our property. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to hosting your next visit to the Foxborough area.

Best,
Julia Tropeano, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foxboro
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Boston Foxborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Boston Foxborough

Property: Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
Address: 250 Foxborough Blvd, Foxboro, MA 02035
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Boston Foxborough 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Foxborough, MA hotel ideally located, the Residence Inn Boston Foxborough is a smart choice for extended stays, business trips, college tours and leisure visits. Minutes from Gillette Stadium, Patriot Place and the Comcast Center, this popular hotel in Foxboro, Massachusetts is within easy reach of major corporations, renowned colleges, great dining and shopping. The historic city of Boston is within 35 minutes of our doors, as is Boston Logan International and TF Green International airports. This all-suite Residence Inn by Marriott blends the comforts of home with responsive hotel services. Here, studio, 1- and 2-bedroom suites give you 50% more space than comparably priced hotel rooms, and offer full kitchens and separate areas for relaxing, working and sleeping. Free services abound, like free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, daily hot breakfast buffet, weekday hospitality hour and grocery shopping. 24-hour support includes a mini-mart for food, snacks and beverages, a business center and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Boston Foxborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough Hotel Foxboro
Residence Inn Foxboro
Foxboro Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing