We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great location, good room. Great shuttle service to Gillette stadium. I will stay here again solely because of this. Great woods service was just that! Great!
Fast, friendly, could not ask for better.
Rooms was a little small but nice and clean. Breakfast was a bit overpriced but food was good.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sammyandbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha E, Manager at Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our hotel. We are glad to hear the Great Woods Shuttle took care of your transportation needs during your stay. We hope you are able to join us again next time you are in the area for a concert!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

My family (wife and 3 kids) stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott while attending a wedding in the area. The hotel was better than expected. Here are a few points:

Positives:
- It was well situated next to the highway, yet set back enough to limit the noise.
- It had nice décor both in the lobby and in the rooms.
- A nice restaurant on site.
- I loved the patio space in the courtyard area. The furniture was very comfortable and clean. We had a picnic lunch there and it was a hit with the kids.
- The kids love the pool! It was shallow enough at one end that my 5 year old could touch, and big enough that my three year old could float around away from everyone. The hot tub is located under a glass dome, which was a nice touch. You felt like you were outside without the bugs.
- The staff was great. Checking in was quick and easy, as was the checkout. Room cleaning was very polite and helpful, especially when you have three screaming kids and you have no idea where the pool is.

Negatives:
- While it’s nice to have an onsite restaurant, we never went. When I look at a menu and don’t see prices, I tend to skip, just to avoid sticker shock. But, on the bright side, there’s a grocery store (Shaw’s) less than a mile from the hotel (we grabbed some donuts for the morning.)
- We forgot to pack out shampoo and conditioner. They have them there, but in the smallest bottles ever created. You can always ask for more, but I think I used 3 to wash my daughters hair. Not really a big deal, I feel like I'm being nit-picky now...

Overall, I think it's a great place and would definitely recommend to others.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room near the elevator. We were right across from it, but never heard it at all. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha E, Manager at Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank You for choosing to stay at our hotel this time around. We appreciate your Great Feedback and are happy to see you enjoyed the amenities the hotel has to offer. Thank you for the Great Review, we look forward to seeing you again during your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 13 days. The room is clean and well furnished. I loved their spa and pool. The area there is very clean and nice. I didn't try their breakfast. There is no laundry room. The hotel is very good for the short stays.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Kehela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha E, Manager at Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us here at the Foxborough Courtyard with feedback from your most recent stay. We hope if you are able to stay with us again in the future you are able to try our Bistro for Breakfast or Dinner. The hotel does have for your convenience a laundry room for our guests to use on the first floor directly next to the pool and fitness center, the hotel also offers our guests Valet service Monday through Friday if any items need to be dry cleaned. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future should your travels bring you back to the Foxborough area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I came to this hotel for a class my company was holding, so I got to see both the meeting room space and the guest rooms. Everything was beautiful, clean, and functional. The staff were great too, especially the managers I met. A+ overall!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wintanag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha E, Manager at Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

It is always fantastic to hear such amazing feedback, thank you very much. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review for the Foxborough Courtyard. We hope to see you again in the future should your travels bring you to the Foxborough area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for a Marriott Training Course! The Hotel was recently beautifully renovated, which really provide a fresh clean feel. The staff was on top of their game! The guest rooms were perfect and the bed amazingly comfortable. The meeting space was perfect for our group and provided everything we needed. My favorite part of the stay was their Bistro Team. Operation Manager Anne clearly knows how to make you feel at home and Nicole in the AM Bistro Team made my morning with her smile! Great Job Team Foxborough!!!

Charles Walker
Wallingford Courtyard
Operation Manager

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha E, Manager at Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us here at the Foxborough Courtyard with Feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that Anne and Nicole were able to make you feel right at home during your training course. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you again in the future should your travels bring you back to the Foxborough area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for the fourth of July weekend with a couple of friends, because its close proximity to Providence and that it had a pool. The weather was horrid so it was nice to be able to do something that weekend. The hotel was surprising clean and is very easy to get to. The rooms were spacious and the beds were beyond comfortable. Although there was basically a hurricane happening I did enjoy that the room had a balcony. The hotel was quiet even with all the families that were staying. Although the pool was nice it was much smaller than the photos. Also the whirlpool wasn't warm after 6 o'clock and became very cloudy. But besides that I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LorennyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha E, Manager at Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for providing us here at the Foxborough Courtyard with feedback from your recent stay with us. We are glad you were able to have an enjoyable 4th of July here at the Foxborough Courtyard even with the rainy weather. We thank you for the feedback and hope to see you again in the future should your travels bring you back to the Foxborough area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Bought room from price line express very cheap. Very easy drive to patriot stadium. The service however, was not great. The housekeeping staff opened our door 3 times before 9 am and a bagel sandwich took them 30 minutes. I might stay here again but wouldn't order food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha E, Manager at Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Here at Marriott we strive to provide our guest with an enjoyable experience. We apologize that your stay at the Foxborough Courtyard fell short of those expectations. We want our guests to be able to enjoy themselves, and utilize our amenities in a timely fashion. Thank you again for providing us in Foxborough with feedback and we hope to see you again in the future should your travels bring you back to the Foxborough area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Foxboro
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Foxborough Patriot Place
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
116 reviews
3.8 mi away
Renaissance Boston Patriot Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Foxborough
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield

Address: 35 Foxboro Blvd, Foxboro, MA 02035-2881 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Boston Foxborough)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Foxboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Foxboro
Price Range: £100 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Boston Foxborough is the perfect choice when traveling to Boston, Providence, RI or Foxborough, MA. The new state-of-the-art lobby at our Foxboro hotel provides greater flexibility and choices for guests with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. which provides guests with healthy offerings in the morning, and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our spacious and newly-renovated Foxborough hotel rooms feature luxury bedding by Marriott, larger workspaces and free high-speed Internet access. Unwind in our heated indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, or keep up with your routine in our fitness center. Our Mansfield, MA hotel is also convenient to Gillette Stadium, Xfinity Center and Wheaton College. For business or pleasure in Foxborough, Massachusetts, the Courtyard Boston Foxborough has what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Boston Foxborough Hotel Foxboro
Courtyard Hotel Boston Foxborough
Courtyard Foxboro
Courtyard Hotel Foxboro
Foxboro Marriott
Foxboro Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing