We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tasting food. ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margaritas Mexican Restaurant

Margaritas Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 202 Restaurants in Framingham
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Authentically delicious food and drinks made fresh to order daily. Art and furnishings handcrafted in Mexico. For family, friends and community, the fiesta starts here. It's like being in Mexico without getting on a plane.
Natick, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tasting food. ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

The food here is amazing so dont take my rating for the food but it is for the service a lot of the waitresses there are really nice but some of them act as if they have some where better to be and are not very attentive.

Helpful?
Thank Xavier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KidTaco, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for the review and we are happy you enjoy our food. We will work with the team to make sure our standards of service are up to par too. We have no better place to be then making our guests happy!

Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    57
    26
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
10010
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Yummy menu - good bar - good margaritas - if you know how to order”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

- Bar scene is fun; walked here from Marriott Courtyard across the street eg cross the avenue to. Home Depot and take the asphalt sidewalk to the restaurant
- the naked lime margarita is top notch - fresh squeezed limes for your cocktail - the adorable bartenders (Sarah and her friend) stay fit this way
- Ahi Tuna street tacos were killer - so yummy
- Fried cheesecake for desert? Killer too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelin_Fuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KidTaco, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thanks for the nice review and for taking the walk to come see us. Hope you come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good for late lunch, nice atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Close to home so gave it a try. Edward was a good server, very friendly and he gave a few recommendations when I asked. Had a delicious martini (not a margarita) with coconut rum and vanilla vodka and requested that pineapple juice be included. Baja fried fish taco was very fresh and good with a nice slice of avocado. I had a leftover carnitas taco to take home - I had ordered off the a la carte menu so I could try two different tacos and didn't want as many as 3 which are offered as entrees. Good free crisp chips and fresh salsa. I would go back with hubby and friends. The music was a bit loud considering it was after the lunch crowd was over.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KidTaco, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thanks Debi for the nice review and glad you enjoyed your food and service. We will talk to the managers about the music level. The music should be turned down in slower periods so it's a comfortable atmosphere for all your guests.

Hope you can come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fun Family Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Went to Margaritas for the first time with two young children in tow (6 and 2 years old) We had a great time! The food was great and there is a great variety for both adult and kids. My son has the cheese pizza and daughter had chicken fingers and French fries. They both loved it and ate everything on their plate. My husband had the Tios Mexican Sampler which came with a chicken enchilada, a small burrito, and two small chimichangas. He loved everything. I had the supreme burrito, which was seasoned ground beef and beans, I loved it and can't wait to reheat my left overs! It was gigantic burrito! I also had the hawaiirita (a margarita with pineapple juice and blue curraco, I loved it and I normally only tolerate margaritas. All in all I can't wait to go back and try something else!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mbookach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KidTaco, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for the great review, We hope you can come back soon and try some more delicious flavors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Good food and great for families. Mexican food at best. Weekends are for sure filled up and wait times take at least 30 minutes. Worth the wait.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KidTaco, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritas Mexican Restaurant, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thanks for the review! Hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margaritas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Margaritas Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing