We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints. ”
Review of Aztec Restaurant

Aztec Restaurant
Ranked #47 of 203 Restaurants in Framingham
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No complaints. ”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

I've been here numerous times and I've yet to walk out disappointed. It's definitely a hidden gem. Good food and great service. Food is fairly priced. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Marlon24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere and good food”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

It's been challenging to find a good Mexican restaurant in the Metrowest area and a friend suggested the Aztec. We brought the kids last week and had a great meal. It is a small place with whacky decor, which is a lot of fun. The food was solid - I had shrimp tostadas and my husband had a pork fajita special. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BosKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“a different night out”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Went here on a lark with adult kids. It's a bright, friendly place, very quiet on a weeknight. Nothing fancy about it, but the food was well priced and pretty good. My daughter's fajitas were sizzling hot and looked delicious. I had a chicken taco salad and wasn't too impressed as the taco shell was a bit saturated with oil, not that crispy. Another in our party had a plate of nachos. The best part of the meal was Negra Modelo in frosty glasses.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alisono190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
411 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Great casual Mexican”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 via Local Picks

This place is very casual, so not really suggesting it for a date night. But for some yummy Mexican, at very reasonable prices it fits the bill. Very friendly service too.

Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We recently moved to the area and have been trying all sorts of new places so that we can have some local favorites. I found this place online and we decided to give it a go. The area isn't the greatest, but as soon as you pull up to the restaurant it feels like you've been transported to Mexico! The restaurant is bright and festive. We were seated right away and our waitress was very sweet. She immediately brought us some chips and salsa which were great, and helped me decide between two options when I was stuck, saying, "The tacos are my favorite!" I ordered the soft chicken tacos and my husband ordered enchiladas. Both were fantastic! The best Mexican food I've eaten outside of Mexico. We can't wait to go back!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aztec Restaurant also viewed

 
Framingham, MA
 

Been to Aztec Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing