We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Econo Lodge(Framingham)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monticello Motel(Framingham)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
56
106
66
25
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
106
66
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish beer companyfree breakfastnewer partbreakfast optionsgreater boston arearoom keybeds were comfortablenatick mallneeded a place to staybagelswould stay here againthe room was niceindoor pooleasy accesspeggybbccollege
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Non-Smoking Room had a smoking odor. The elevator to the 5th floor wasn't always operational. The breakfast room was clean and maintained very nicely. The free breakfast was very good, the fruit was fresh and replenished quickly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Important points to know:
Pool has a lifeguard (city enforced), so the pool is open on weekdays 3-10pm, weekends 12-10. Wasn't noted anywhere on the website. This is good to know when you are here on business & you bring your family & kids want to swim for entertainment.

Hallways are dark, they all stink & smell of a different odor. Some of it may have been smoking. Very poor lighting, very dingy looking.

Carpet is stained throughout hotel.

Breakfast room was tidy. Choices were limited but sufficient for our needs.

Elevator was gross & wonky. For no reason the elevator would light up all floors & stop at each one.

There is another area of the hotel (where the pool & fitness room is located) that looks to have permanent residency or very long term stay people living there. This can be creepy, just sayin'!
Do not send your kids to swim at the pool unsupervised due to creepy people swimming. Just an observation!

If you have kids on the trip with you, don't expect to get towels & washclothes for the them. Seriously, this was an issue for 4 days that I had to deal with. They said it got fixed in the system, but it didn't. I begged daily for 4 wash cloths & 4 towels daily. Never happened. So I started using hand towels to wash my face & body with. I called twice. I talked face to face with them 3x times. Didn't happen people. I continued to get 2 wash cloths & 3 towels for 4 days!

The reason we stayed here was because it did have a pool. It did have a mall, shopping & dining close by. The room was bigger than normal & the room was clean, thank God. If the room would have been gross, we would have turned around & walked out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kt0775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Best hotel I have ever stayed in. Room was spacious, quiet, friendly staff, breakfast was excellent. Excellent coffee. Never heard anyone leaving hotel following morning. Nor did we ever hear any housekeeping working. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We needed a place to stay after landing in Boston and before traveling west. This BW worked out fine. Free breakfast was acceptable, though it would have been better if the dining room stayed open a bit longer - we felt rushed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjbouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

After booking a non smoking room (supposedly on a non smoking floor), the stench of cigarette smoke (possibly from bathroom vent) became apparent in the middle of the night and again in the early morning. An otherwise clean, comfortable and fairly priced accommodation was negated by this issue. No offer to compensate for poor experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews